Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V29, Speed Upgrade Starting Soon!

weareunited
post Mar 1 2017, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Mar 1 2017, 11:23 AM)
what?! got discount wont get the free upgrade? i also got rm20 discount ler... but when i register it says im legit for free upgrade...
your 20discount is new subcriber discount?
Yes, I'm new subscriber and registered on 1 Feb.

This post has been edited by weareunited: Mar 1 2017, 11:42 AM
sg999
post Mar 1 2017, 11:43 AM

1,027 posts

I guess everyone is getting RM-20 if u sign up for RM179 30Mbps?
Icehart
post Mar 1 2017, 11:46 AM

14,899 posts

Does this mean those who got free speed upgrade will waive their RM 20 discount?
edr1c
post Mar 1 2017, 11:47 AM

228 posts

thats why that day i mentioned, which tnc do they follow?
on certain page it says to 'subscribe' before end of feb
another page says 'finish installation and activate' before end of feb
sg999
post Mar 1 2017, 11:48 AM

1,027 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Mar 1 2017, 12:47 PM)
When i went tmpoint, the staff told me is follow subscribe date
But based on surprise page, i guess they follow Activation date
xHj09
post Mar 1 2017, 11:53 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

i called up TM

they said the modem (btu) has lifetime warranty

and those that upgraded to 50mbps are entitled to get a new btu which supports 50mbps++, coz i upgraded from 5 to 10 to 30 and now 50, the btu they gave me doesnt support the speed (i'm only getting around 22-27mbps DL, max 37, but UL always 20). i only have to pay rm53 for technician's visit.

is this legit? will have any hidden charges or not?
OKLY
post Mar 1 2017, 12:18 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 1 2017, 11:53 AM)
i called up TM

they said the modem (btu) has lifetime warranty

and those that upgraded to 50mbps are entitled to get a new btu which supports 50mbps++, coz i upgraded from 5 to 10 to 30 and now 50, the btu they gave me doesnt support the speed (i'm only getting around 22-27mbps DL, max 37, but UL always 20). i only have to pay rm53 for technician's visit.

is this legit? will have any hidden charges or not?
I'm also using an old BTU from VIP5 days. Handles my recently upgraded 50mbps without any issue.

Your symptom is most likely due to your wireless router instead. Which router are you using? Have you tried connecting via a LAN cable to your router and try it out?
xHj09
post Mar 1 2017, 12:38 PM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Mar 1 2017, 12:18 PM)
I'm also using an old BTU from VIP5 days. Handles my recently upgraded 50mbps without any issue.

Your symptom is most likely due to your wireless router instead. Which router are you using? Have you tried connecting via a LAN cable to your router and try it out?
Hmm I have tried both the stock (DIR-615) and two of my Asus RT-N12U, all also not getting the speed I deserve.. yep I tried with LAN cable, barely getting 1mbps yesterday, now switched back to stock back to 22mbps, haha.

What are the odds that all of my routers are faulty sweat.gif

I'm using the stock one since it's more stable compared to Asus. I don't really trust Asus router anymore. Even in office using RT-N18U also getting around 18-20 Mbps only out of 30.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 1 2017, 01:18 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

when will i be upgraded??

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Mar 1 2017, 01:19 PM
TSsHawTY
post Mar 1 2017, 01:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 1 2017, 01:18 PM)
when will i be upgraded??
Tanya TM la, you ask here for what? laugh.gif
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 1 2017, 01:27 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(^Ware^wolf @ Feb 28 2017, 10:30 PM)
Seem like we need someone to sue TM on this .PM announced it on Budget 2016 ,to offer 2x speed upgrade from 10-20mbps example,but TM choose to ignore it
TM has already clarified the upgrade is based on Terms and Conditions , and subjected to technical availability. It's conditional upgrade, and it's privilege given to you, not a right as per contractual agreement.

So those who signed up before 28th February will get the upgrade, and those who sign up later -obviously will not get the upgrade.
Chrono-Trigger
post Mar 1 2017, 01:28 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Mar 1 2017, 01:25 PM)
Tanya TM la, you ask here for what? laugh.gif
how to ask?
abunuha
post Mar 1 2017, 01:35 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(edr1c @ Mar 1 2017, 11:47 AM)
This is their tnc https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/as...peedUpgrade.pdf

And this their promotion web...still up https://www.tm.com.my/speedupgrade/Pages/index.html

OKLY
post Mar 1 2017, 01:36 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Mar 1 2017, 12:38 PM)
Hmm I have tried both the stock (DIR-615) and two of my Asus RT-N12U, all also not getting the speed I deserve.. yep I tried with LAN cable, barely getting 1mbps yesterday, now switched back to stock back to 22mbps, haha.

What are the odds that all of my routers are faulty  sweat.gif

I'm using the stock one since it's more stable compared to Asus. I don't really trust Asus router anymore. Even in office using RT-N18U also getting around 18-20 Mbps only out of 30.
Then I think can go ahead and have TM send someone to check it out. The old BTU have no issues supporting 50mbps but it could be a dying BTU in your case.
ycs
post Mar 1 2017, 01:45 PM

4,223 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Mar 1 2017, 01:28 PM)
how to ask?
use your mouth, can? cool2.gif
KahLooN
post Mar 1 2017, 02:43 PM

~(^^)~
704 posts

I got the same suprise, either HyppTV jumbo pack or Webe.

Installed Unifi 30Mbps on 18th Feb 2017. sweat.gif

I remember saw the ad mentioned free speed upgrade extended to 28th Feb 2017.
cheongzewei
post Mar 1 2017, 02:55 PM

15 posts

Hi everyone, just got my Unifi set up today.

I want to install playstore on it, but then I realize the f**king update removed the playstore icon. These damn installers... Why they force update the thing?

Hai....

Anyway to install playstore on the hypptv box?
SUSg104
post Mar 1 2017, 03:00 PM

657 posts

c'mon new thread.. weird no internet down during maintenance time but my speed throttled down to 30 Mbps!
ssxcool
post Mar 1 2017, 04:21 PM

255 posts

Unifi down since 2pm

Area kampung pandan
LcBoy135z
post Mar 1 2017, 04:28 PM

224 posts

Done report and get case numbers about upgrading FREE SPEED issues.

please report too who have the problem..

call / tmchat
bangwall.gif mad.gif

129 Pages « < 125 126 127 128 129 >Top

0.0199sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:56 AM