77 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

MacBook Pro Retina with touch bar User Thread V3, All you can feedback here as well

Cap Jones
post Jan 31 2017, 03:14 PM

294 posts

Any chance of mbp coming with nvidia gpu this or coming years ? btw how does the battery going when we use dongle too often .
adrixxx
post Jan 31 2017, 04:25 PM

105 posts

anyone experiencing a random but hard to reproduce POP sound?

probably coming from one of the speakers, even if the volume is muted.

not a big deal, but it only started happening after a month of usage.
kokhoong0624
post Feb 1 2017, 01:39 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(adrixxx @ Jan 31 2017, 04:25 PM)
anyone experiencing a random but hard to reproduce POP sound?

probably coming from one of the speakers, even if the volume is muted.

not a big deal, but it only started happening after a month of usage.
The pop sound is likely coming from one of your keyboard key that is faulty (too much glue). It only happens when your computer is on high load. You can send your laptop to a service centre if you want to rectify it..
(its the 2016 MacBook pro right?)
kokhoong0624
post Feb 1 2017, 01:40 AM

404 posts

QUOTE(Cap Jones @ Jan 31 2017, 03:14 PM)
Any chance of mbp coming with nvidia  gpu this or coming years ? btw how does the battery going when we use dongle too often .
Unlikely IMHO, none of the pascal GPUs have suitable TDP for the thin and light MBP.
MangoCs
post Feb 1 2017, 04:04 PM

102 posts

Hi all. Bought 13" MBP with touch bar (8GB/256GB) in Japan. After converted, RM6950. Wonder where to get Satechi hub in Malaysia. Can't find it in Japan
tinkerbel
post Feb 1 2017, 10:13 PM

Fanaddict!
13,469 posts

QUOTE(MangoCs @ Feb 1 2017, 04:04 PM)
Hi all. Bought 13" MBP with touch bar (8GB/256GB) in Japan. After converted, RM6950. Wonder where to get Satechi hub in Malaysia. Can't find it in Japan
I ordered mine from the USA and it got delivered today smile.gif Gonna test it out in a bit wink.gif
adrixxx
post Feb 2 2017, 03:24 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Feb 1 2017, 01:39 AM)
The pop sound is likely coming from one of your keyboard key that is faulty (too much glue). It only happens when your computer is on high load. You can send your laptop to a service centre if you want to rectify it..
(its the 2016 MacBook pro right?)
yes im using the touchbar version sad.gif

thanks , may i know where is the service centre in PJ/KL and how long would it take because this is my work machine sad.gif

i found a few other users having the same issue on youtube :

dreamthief
post Feb 3 2017, 04:01 PM

Banned
1,782 posts

QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Feb 1 2017, 10:13 PM)
I ordered mine from the USA and it got delivered today smile.gif Gonna test it out in a bit wink.gif
Thought you gonna get the kickstarter USB hub?
tinkerbel
post Feb 3 2017, 04:09 PM

Fanaddict!
13,469 posts

QUOTE(dreamthief @ Feb 3 2017, 04:01 PM)
Thought you gonna get the kickstarter USB hub?
Lol I did but it's not here yet.. and well, no problems having extra dongles smile.gif
bertz
post Feb 7 2017, 02:55 PM

178 posts

is there any recommended hard casing to use with the macbook pro 15" touch bar?
johnm
post Feb 15 2017, 12:00 PM

373 posts

all quiet here. whats the verdict of the new Pro after few months of use?
adrixxx
post Feb 15 2017, 04:01 PM

105 posts

nobody else facing the random pop/click sound ?
dreamthief
post Feb 16 2017, 12:17 AM

Banned
1,782 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Feb 15 2017, 12:00 PM)
The new models are still good. Light weight, sturdy premium feel.

Overpriced - yes
Touch bar - gimmicky (as of now, whether with app support still I won't find myself using it). It's like the 3D Touch of iPhone. Useful but not essential
Keyboard - probably personal preference but it's okay to type on.
USB-c only ports - hassle yes. Will someone die? No
Battery usage (13") - just normal comparable to others. Not as great as MacBook Air which really is astounding. Same like 6 plus battery life wow when it came out. Now just meh.

Pretty typical of most YouTube reviewers comments. If you need to buy it, yes. If you can hold on, do so. It's like the iPhone S cycle minimal changes.

QUOTE(adrixxx @ Feb 15 2017, 04:01 PM)
nobody else facing the random pop/click sound ?
Nope. Couple of Friends unit also nothing. Shit happens... get it checked out and hopefully a replacement.
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Feb 16 2017, 09:52 AM

921 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Feb 15 2017, 12:00 PM)
battery issue solved already.
im quite happy customer.
just a bit overpriced if you ask me, latest razer blade is more worth for money if you dont need mac OS.
johnm
post Feb 16 2017, 01:08 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Feb 16 2017, 09:52 AM)
im quite happy customer.
just a bit overpriced if you ask me, latest razer blade is more worth for money if you dont need mac OS.
I think will hold off until new MBP this year (if there is one).

forgive ignorance, how's razer better? for gaming? better battery life?

cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Feb 16 2017, 01:53 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(johnm @ Feb 16 2017, 01:08 PM)
I think will hold off until new MBP this year (if there is one).

forgive ignorance, how's razer better? for gaming? better battery life?
https://www.onmsft.com/news/newest-razer-bl...e-are-the-specs

check this out.
gaming cant compare la, since mbpr not for gaming wise.

matsheikh
post Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Feb 16 2017, 09:52 AM)
im quite happy customer.
What's the battery performance now, 9-10 hours browsing?
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Feb 16 2017, 08:18 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Feb 16 2017, 07:58 PM)
What's the battery performance now, 9-10 hours browsing?
didn't do stress test on it.
but i find that last time i watched drama with it, 6episodes already ate 60% of it.

now i watched 6episodes still got 60% of battery.
kokhoong0624
post Feb 17 2017, 08:24 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(cHaRsIeWpAu^^ @ Feb 16 2017, 08:18 PM)
didn't do stress test on it.
but i find that last time i watched drama with it, 6episodes already ate 60% of it.

now i watched 6episodes still got 60% of battery.
what model you're using? my 15 inch still fare about 7 hours only on normal use...
cHaRsIeWpAu^^
post Feb 17 2017, 09:12 PM

921 posts

QUOTE(kokhoong0624 @ Feb 17 2017, 08:24 PM)
what model you're using? my 15 inch still fare about 7 hours only on normal use...
mbpr with tb 2016.
13", 512gb ssd, 16gb ram.

you using safari or chrome? i'm using safari.

77 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:18 PM