Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !
asiatrader98
Apr 3 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 3 2007, 08:57 AM) If I am not mistaken that is how it goes. Have to buy a phone with a subscribtion for a new postpaid line. Then you can sign up for data unlimited plan plus and get 50% off for six months. You can sign up just for a data unlimited plan without voice plan and it is still considered postpaid. CODE You can sign up just for a data unlimited plan without voice plan and it is still considered postpaid but may not enjoy the 50% off for 6 months
TSGameSky
Apr 3 2007, 01:23 PM
ah...i wanted to get the promotion plan too..lol..but..I'm already subscribed..LOL
I think now for the new customers, who want to apply for data plan package, got discount when buying phone from them?
asiatrader98
Apr 3 2007, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 2 2007, 10:50 AM) Normally, in half an hour, they will activate it for you. Digi's EDGE promotion now is great. I think I'm gonna get the dopod M700. 6 month 50% plus the M700 cost only Rm1399 after discount. Plus feee bluetooth headset. Looks like the iClip to me. wow, very attractive.....i saw the mkt price of this M700 is around RM 1920 - 2000 http://www.mobile88.com/mobilegallery/phon...20390&Malaysia=
TSGameSky
Apr 4 2007, 06:02 PM
ok..received my first bill..hm.. anyway, DiGi CS really nice ^^...yesterday call them about my EDGE can't connect..then they help me figure out..within 2 hours..can work  ... They even call me today regarding whether I still have problem with EDGE or not.. Though EDGE speed can't compare to streamyx or 3G, but their customer support really good ^^. This post has been edited by GameSky: Apr 4 2007, 06:02 PM
mumeichan
Apr 4 2007, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Apr 4 2007, 06:02 PM) ok..received my first bill..hm.. anyway, DiGi CS really nice ^^...yesterday call them about my EDGE can't connect..then they help me figure out..within 2 hours..can work  ... They even call me today regarding whether I still have problem with EDGE or not.. Though EDGE speed can't compare to streamyx or 3G, but their customer support really good ^^.  Yup. Digi cust service is much much better than any telco in malaysia.
benedictHHH
Apr 12 2007, 11:09 PM
wanna ask....if i apply for unlimited plan...izzit for a year contract ah? If i use it for a month can??
mumeichan
Apr 13 2007, 10:34 AM
QUOTE(benedictHHH @ Apr 12 2007, 11:09 PM) wanna ask....if i apply for unlimited plan...izzit for a year contract ah? If i use it for a month can?? The good thing about Digi is there is no contract. You can sign up today and cancel tomorrow. The only thing is you have to pay M100 advance payment(not deposit) so let's say first month's bill is RM104, then you pay only RM4 at the end of the month cause you already paid RM100 when you sign up.
TSGameSky
Apr 13 2007, 01:01 PM
benedictHHH: Yea, as mumeichan mentioned..NO CONTRACT...
choyster
Apr 15 2007, 02:48 AM
if i know got maxis 3g i aso dont wan use edge regret slow n always dc
mumeichan
Apr 15 2007, 08:11 AM
I just got a brochure yesterday. I don't know if valid for PC fair only or not. But it says if register now, get 3 months at 50% for unlimited data.
JamesCWK
Apr 22 2007, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 3 2007, 08:57 AM) If I am not mistaken that is how it goes. Have to buy a phone with a subscribtion for a new postpaid line. Then you can sign up for data unlimited plan plus and get 50% off for six months. You can sign up just for a data unlimited plan without voice plan and it is still considered postpaid. hi, did you meant that we can subcribe to unlimited data plan ONLY and pay RM99 plus 5% tax NET? No other monthly subscriptions or charges? FYI, i'm not a Digi subscriber. thanx.
mumeichan
Apr 23 2007, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(JamesCWK @ Apr 22 2007, 06:11 PM) hi, did you meant that we can subcribe to unlimited data plan ONLY and pay RM99 plus 5% tax NET? No other monthly subscriptions or charges? FYI, i'm not a Digi subscriber. thanx. Yup, Rm99 plus 5% tax nett. The first month you pay extra Rm10 for some fee , I forgot what already. If you use Master Card autopay, you save RM10 a month.
wcliang
Apr 23 2007, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 23 2007, 12:41 AM) Yup, Rm99 plus 5% tax nett. The first month you pay extra Rm10 for some fee , I forgot what already. If you use Master Card autopay, you save RM10 a month. only Master card? visa cannot ? any promotion for digi EDGE now ?
mumeichan
Apr 23 2007, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 23 2007, 08:53 AM) only Master card? visa cannot ? any promotion for digi EDGE now ? Last time I check, I noticed master card only. Maybe Visa can, when you sign up at the Digi Centre (Never go to dealer or specialised store) go and ask them Visa can use or not. Now as far as I know got 50% promotion for 3 months.
JamesCWK
Apr 23 2007, 07:37 PM
anyone using edge in tmn bukit serdang area? or does anyone knows how's the coverage there? the digi contact centre can't give me a definite answer coz they're not sure themselves. don't want to subscribe to it and later regret. thnx.
soul2soul
Apr 24 2007, 12:00 AM
why dont u get prepaid number and try it?
mumeichan
Apr 24 2007, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(JamesCWK @ Apr 23 2007, 07:37 PM) anyone using edge in tmn bukit serdang area? or does anyone knows how's the coverage there? the digi contact centre can't give me a definite answer coz they're not sure themselves. don't want to subscribe to it and later regret. thnx. Right, you can try with prepaid first. Digi staff can't give you definite answer or they will be lying. For example, officialy the area may support EDGE, but so happen, the area where you will use it frequently is an EDGE blind spot. Got signal but no EDGE. So best is to check it yourself with a prepaid card first.
HughieRmX
Apr 24 2007, 08:20 AM
Greetings !  I have used before DiGi's EDGE service with my laptop in the office. I got another type of Mobisurf hardware which is a PCMCIA Sim Card reader and I have tested it out. For basic usage it seems to be pretty ok but not for heavy downloads and uploads traffic ..  Sometimes the signal strength is not good as well ... will turn to be like a 56K Modem speed ..  Regards, HughiE This post has been edited by HughieRmX: Apr 24 2007, 08:21 AM
wcliang
Apr 25 2007, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 24 2007, 08:09 AM) Right, you can try with prepaid first. Digi staff can't give you definite answer or they will be lying. For example, officialy the area may support EDGE, but so happen, the area where you will use it frequently is an EDGE blind spot. Got signal but no EDGE. So best is to check it yourself with a prepaid card first. eh..how to check with prepaid card?....
mumeichan
Apr 25 2007, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(wcliang @ Apr 25 2007, 09:15 AM) eh..how to check with prepaid card?.... If your phone has an EDGE indicator, then when you are in an area that supports EDGE, the indicator will indicate it. Just like those 3G phones, when you go into a 3G area, a 3G icon comes one. Most new nokia phones from 6230i onwards has this feature. Motorola phones that support EDGE also should have this feature. If not, you just plug the phone into your computer as a modem. Then run a speedtest, beeslinebandwith, jaring, speedometer, whatever you like. If the speed is good(15-25kBps) then got EDGE lah.