but only 6 months period....it is great deal
This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Apr 2 2007, 09:48 AM
Wireless Broadband DiGi EDGE Thread, 2.5G Broadband on the go !
Apr 2 2007, 09:46 AM
1,485 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
anyone notice that ..digi has the data unlimited 50% but no sure is it compusory to get the new h/p from them or not
but only 6 months period....it is great deal This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Apr 2 2007, 09:48 AM |
Apr 2 2007, 11:43 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 2 2007, 10:50 AM) Normally, in half an hour, they will activate it for you. great deal? why dopod M700? Digi's EDGE promotion now is great. I think I'm gonna get the dopod M700. 6 month 50% plus the M700 cost only Rm1399 after discount. Plus feee bluetooth headset. Looks like the iClip to me. |
Apr 3 2007, 07:59 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 2 2007, 06:55 PM) Officialy it is 2 day, so they will surely say it takes two days. If you go to a digi dealer, specialised store or any normal hp shop it will take 2 day or sometimes more. But dealer have special link with Digi. They can sctivate you line very fast and can cancel your line very fast too and everything is almost instant one. The last time i signed up, they guy said two days. But 30 minutes later, he called me up and say my line activate already. thank for the info.... No Why dopod M700, cos it is the cheapest. I don't really need a powerfull PDA. I just want it to be a modem, phone and something I can use when the size of my laptop is inconvenient or too risky to to use . m700 suits me fine. They have the 838 pro, c800 and another model too. Actually I am more interested in the data plan than the PDA. I might look for someone who wants the PDA at a discounted price and just I just get the dataplan. I might see if any lowyat members are interested or not. This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Apr 3 2007, 08:03 AM |
Apr 3 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 3 2007, 08:57 AM) If I am not mistaken that is how it goes. Have to buy a phone with a subscribtion for a new postpaid line. Then you can sign up for data unlimited plan plus and get 50% off for six months. You can sign up just for a data unlimited plan without voice plan and it is still considered postpaid. CODE You can sign up just for a data unlimited plan without voice plan and it is still considered postpaid but may not enjoy the 50% off for 6 months |
Apr 3 2007, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(mumeichan @ Apr 2 2007, 10:50 AM) Normally, in half an hour, they will activate it for you. wow, very attractive.....i saw the mkt price of this M700 is around RM 1920 - 2000Digi's EDGE promotion now is great. I think I'm gonna get the dopod M700. 6 month 50% plus the M700 cost only Rm1399 after discount. Plus feee bluetooth headset. Looks like the iClip to me. http://www.mobile88.com/mobilegallery/phon...20390&Malaysia= |
Jul 22 2007, 09:28 PM
Jul 24 2007, 12:03 PM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Jul 22 2007, 09:28 PM) no one comment about this offer? http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions...esta07/index.do ![]() Maxis also ..reduce the price http://store.maxis.com.my/?tpt_id=14&ch=83&pg=1109&ac=3623 ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Jul 24 2007, 12:13 PM |
Aug 28 2007, 01:31 PM
Aug 30 2007, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Aug 30 2007, 09:46 AM) from my personal opinion, i think Digi should lower their rates for this EDGE. As far as we could see now other operators (celcom 3G) already offer RM8/day, unlimited use. i agree..if digi lower its price to RM40~50, i think i am keen to subscribe it As far as im concern, i still prefer Digi's EDGE rather than 3G or 3.5G. This is because 3G receptions in my place (Mutiara Damansara) is not really stable. But with Digi, i could get constantly about 150kbps - 250kbps. Its enough for me to surf the internet and send my business emails. |
Sep 3 2007, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(apisgogo @ Aug 30 2007, 09:46 AM) from my personal opinion, i think Digi should lower their rates for this EDGE. As far as we could see now other operators (celcom 3G) already offer RM8/day, unlimited use. if the edge can always connected 150kbps - 250kbp stable....it is considered good.........but how do I know my area esp damasara heigh & kepong baru have the good reception even it is digi's coverage As far as im concern, i still prefer Digi's EDGE rather than 3G or 3.5G. This is because 3G receptions in my place (Mutiara Damansara) is not really stable. But with Digi, i could get constantly about 150kbps - 250kbps. Its enough for me to surf the internet and send my business emails. it is my concern before sign the DiGi Mobility Fiesta Rm124 monthly package Added on September 4, 2007, 10:12 pm QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 3 2007, 03:14 PM) if the edge can always connected 150kbps - 250kbp stable....it is considered good.........but how do I know my area esp damasara heigh & kepong baru have the good reception even it is digi's coverage no one sign this DiGi Mobility Fiesta pacakage? it is my concern before sign the DiGi Mobility Fiesta Rm124 monthly package This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 4 2007, 10:12 PM |
Sep 5 2007, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 5 2007, 04:00 PM) uhm... too bad I signed up before that package available ._. thank but i think u can cancel the unlimited data plan at anytime except this DiGi Mobility Fiesta pacakage which maybe 12 or 24 mths contracts And their service support is really nice and fast =3 lol...I paid my bill late yesterday @ post office...and today can't connect..called their customer support, tell the bill no...then they said within 30mins can connect... But just took around 10mins and I'm connected back =3..really respect their customer support =3...so far, the service is quite nice. mm...how to know if the area reception is ok...uh... I'm not sure D: about this package, pls refer to here |
Sep 5 2007, 06:42 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 5 2007, 06:33 PM) haha...thanks for reminding that *evil contract* part...lol XD ...cheaper with bundle but ..cough* contract =p So, u can cancel first and apply the package to enjoy the free unlimited data plan (shall be around RM40+ per mth) or free HP smartphone .....up to u how to calculate..........if they reject u because of u r already subscriber, use ur family or relative's name to apply lah since u r satify the service Yeap, the data unlimited plan can be canceled @ anytime |
Sep 14 2007, 12:29 PM
Sep 18 2007, 09:47 AM
5 bars i got 313.47040 kbps
3 bars i got 57.95360 kbps is it considering good ? |
Sep 19 2007, 10:02 AM
anyone here connect the EDGE by using the datacard?
do not like to connect it by using the phone did u try this Unlocked Sierra Aircard 875 voice enabled before? Good or not ? How much u got it ? RM550~500? |
Sep 20 2007, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 19 2007, 11:25 AM) ^ kinda true, you might don't want to overheat your phone by place it 24/7 yeah.....the battery becomes very hot yeah...datacard kinda expensive...still ._. anyone here using the Sierra Aircard 875 RM550? Good or not? Added on September 20, 2007, 10:47 am QUOTE(gunners_my @ Sep 20 2007, 10:45 AM) he, he, isn't that the best excuse to change hp then? yeah, i heard about the good connecting for the nokia phone.........but will the battery very hot? Which model r u using? anyway, just for info, my last phone (nokia) last more than a year even though i am a heavy user (almost online with edge for at least 12 hours per day). (sometimes using cable, sometimes using bluetooth- so, I guess phone nowadays are good enough This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 20 2007, 10:55 AM |
Sep 21 2007, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(hotmail.com @ Sep 21 2007, 03:50 PM) hei I m using N6230i too ..very stable & satisfy with digi. look like nokia phone is good to connect to the edgeAdded on September 21, 2007, 4:07 pm... compare to my frend maxis 3g @ twin-tower...she cry also no tears ...haha however, no one using the datacard or Sierra Aircard 875? Any comment? |
Sep 24 2007, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(cy97 @ Jul 14 2007, 09:25 AM) Hi guys, i know many of you are really out of choice than only choose digi edge. Sick of slow connection speed ? May be a little treak can brighten your day. Try this freeware, it is really good and my edge connection speed is boosted nearly 200% to 225kbps by using it. http://www.speedguide.net/downloads.php cy97, i know u have terminated ur edge but if u r free can u assist me for this? i have tried the above software......& did not see any difference It is call TCP OPTIMIZER and you can also try using opendns to improve your speed too. and here is how. http://www.opendns.com/start/windows_xp.php With these let me know if your speed is increased . Hv a nice day. Added on July 14, 2007, 9:34 amAlso dun forget to Adds more speed greater than 115200 to your modem settings with this freeware too..Enjoy. http://www.download.com/TZ-Connection-Boos...4-10225668.html This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Sep 24 2007, 03:39 PM |
Sep 24 2007, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 24 2007, 09:18 PM) I wonder if those software do boost your internet speed ._. no sure....just trying with my laptop.........i am using it with edge on mu office, & only got 3 signal strength bar insteads of 5......so......very slow..........however, at home, it show 5 signal strength bar ....ok ok lahIt's all depends on your area and your phone... Max speed I got [no internet, no msn] is around 26kb/s aka 208KB ._. but can not compare it with my maxis wireless 378 package...... |
Sep 26 2007, 10:02 AM
| Change to: | 0.0375sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:42 PM |