QUOTE(gsan @ Jul 21 2017, 08:29 AM)
So so true, LOLHonda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
Jul 21 2017, 09:13 AM
427 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Jul 21 2017, 09:19 AM
1,765 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jul 21 2017, 09:31 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
Jul 21 2017, 09:41 AM
53 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Jul 21 2017, 09:45 AM
240 posts Joined: Aug 2014 |
QUOTE(netmask8 @ Jul 21 2017, 08:27 AM) Good comments. But this will be helpful too. ==>> https://www.driven.co.nz/news/news/revealed...ound-the-world/ For me, this is just for readig pleasure only. As the spec offered by each car manufacturer in each country is different. So not an apple to apple comparison. Manufacturer A leads in other countries doesnt mean it's the best in Malaysia. Look at the spec offered by vios in Malaysia vs city. Then you know why the sales of city in Malaysia is way higher than vios. Even city hybrid in japan is way more equipped with features like honda sensing which is not found in city hybird malaysia. Conclusion is, do ur reading and some reseach, go test drive those models you like and decide on which model to go. Just my 2 cents |
Jul 21 2017, 10:08 AM
202 posts Joined: May 2013 |
hybrid gear stick looks nice
Jul 21 2017, 11:00 AM
44 posts Joined: Jul 2014 |
QUOTE(inthshands @ Jul 21 2017, 12:47 AM) Ello Sifu2 honda city, Test drive both and try read both forums.I am currently in the midst of buying my first car and so far due to my budget am stuck between vios (cough cough) and city. I have been asking frenz and family and both are divided in their opinions. I would like to ask you all if you have any regrets/issues over buying a city over other cars and any advice given I deeply appreciate it. FYI, the car will be my primarily used for transport to work and other needs. Will be driving it around Selangor area and maybe will be using it to travel across other states for road trips. Consider your budget range, try open your options to mazda 2 also. Or perhaps bezza which is cheaper. Personally, I find worrying reports by forumera on the latest FL city build quality which I dont experience. |
Jul 21 2017, 11:04 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
basically just test drive the car and feel which one give you the best feeling..
some owners may face problem with their cars and said feel regret to get this and that but somehow it depends on luck.. |
Jul 21 2017, 11:13 AM
1,765 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
QUOTE(inthshands @ Jul 21 2017, 12:47 AM) Ello Sifu2 honda city, The only opinion that really matters is yours because you're the one that's gonna pay for it. Test drive both cars - a few times if necessary. Some sales centers only let you test drive a very short distance and don't really give you the opportunity to step on the pedal hard. If you get that, go to other sales centers and test drive again. I am currently in the midst of buying my first car and so far due to my budget am stuck between vios (cough cough) and city. I have been asking frenz and family and both are divided in their opinions. I would like to ask you all if you have any regrets/issues over buying a city over other cars and any advice given I deeply appreciate it. FYI, the car will be my primarily used for transport to work and other needs. Will be driving it around Selangor area and maybe will be using it to travel across other states for road trips. Buy the car that you find that you like more in terms of comfort, performance, aesthetics, safety concerns & budget. Unfortunately, in terms of build quality you have to read through forums and make your own decision or judgment. Personally, I have had no major problems with my car regarding build quality. No dashboard gaps, no rattling noises, no squeaky seats. Just minor issue of the door/window rubber sealing not installed properly that made the ride noisy at high speeds due to wind noise. Having said that, other forummers will undeniably have very different experiences compared to mine. Ultimately, the decision is still made by you. Good luck. |
Jul 21 2017, 12:24 PM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
hi guyz so honda city hybrid will come? what do u all think? =Z= |
Jul 21 2017, 12:35 PM
76 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jul 21 2017, 12:44 PM
59 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Jul 21 2017, 12:45 PM
138 posts Joined: May 2015 |
QUOTE(inthshands @ Jul 21 2017, 12:47 AM) Ello Sifu2 honda city, The only problem i have is the seat that is lack of back support and the angle of it. Give me butt numbs and shoulder ache. Other than that dashboard a bit of rattle. But for a daily car i'm happy with it, I choose City over VIOS is that the interior design for Vios bit dated and boring. The gear stick damn long remind me of 80's car that have long gear shift.I am currently in the midst of buying my first car and so far due to my budget am stuck between vios (cough cough) and city. I have been asking frenz and family and both are divided in their opinions. I would like to ask you all if you have any regrets/issues over buying a city over other cars and any advice given I deeply appreciate it. FYI, the car will be my primarily used for transport to work and other needs. Will be driving it around Selangor area and maybe will be using it to travel across other states for road trips. City are more spacious in my opinion. Other than that both are the same to me in terms of RV and quality. |
Jul 21 2017, 12:55 PM
76 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Jul 21 2017, 01:53 PM
104 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
recommended him to change his stock yellowish headlight to led baru chun will upload some pics at our fb page tonight |
Jul 21 2017, 02:56 PM
16,872 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 21 2017, 01:53 PM) recommended him to change his stock yellowish headlight to led baru chun will upload some pics at our fb page tonight Dunno u have hear or read before, some of us experience rain water leaking into front floor. Sent to SC 2-3 times still cannot rectify. Any idea? |
Jul 21 2017, 04:58 PM
810 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
Sifu sifu,
What is the insured value for year 2015 City V-spec, my insurance agent quote me 63k only, i remember last year the sum insured is 74k. 1 year drop 11k (almost 15% depreciation) ? Seriously? Or under insured ? |
Jul 21 2017, 06:05 PM
14 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
Thank you all for your advices and references. Sorry if my post triggered some but as I stated before its gonna be my first car. Will continue to read on the thread for future knowledge
Jul 21 2017, 07:19 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
117 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Jul 21 2017, 09:25 PM
2,700 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 21 2017, 01:53 PM) recommended him to change his stock yellowish headlight to led baru chun will upload some pics at our fb page tonight |
| Change to: | 0.0341sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:58 PM |