how soon do you guys change your car battery?
it seems getting weak after 25k km drive
Honda City Gen 6 V.0發, FL incoming :)
May 22 2017, 11:03 AM
10 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
how soon do you guys change your car battery?
it seems getting weak after 25k km drive |
May 22 2017, 03:32 PM
Jun 30 2017, 09:39 AM
Jun 30 2017, 09:43 AM
Jun 30 2017, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(fattchai @ Jun 29 2017, 10:59 PM) I dont have locking issue.. but i have unlock issue.. something it couldnt detect my finger to unlock it, need try few times only success to unlock it.. not sure it is relevant or not but when u put your key too close with your mobile phone then it will affect the signal. |
Jun 30 2017, 12:15 PM
how long does your tyre lasts?
mine seems need to change after 30k km |
Jun 30 2017, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jun 30 2017, 12:28 PM) What?? How u drive? Take corners aggressively and drive fast a lot? My tyres i changed after 48k km. That also could have been more because i didnt do my rotations at a consistent mileage dunno consider fast or not (average 110-120km/h) and go up to north 3 times in 1 year..hahaQUOTE(AaronLJW @ Jun 30 2017, 12:33 PM) Stock Goodyear tyres can last for 40-60k km... i just did once alignment and balancing on 10k km service then keep delay until 25k km... then the tyre shop say macam mau habis sudah...You didnt do tyre rotation isit? Or monitor tyre pressure from time to time |
Jun 30 2017, 12:57 PM
Jun 30 2017, 01:04 PM
Jun 30 2017, 01:42 PM
Jul 10 2017, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jul 9 2017, 07:16 PM) total spent in Honda service centre in 2years : RM1,089.20 [10K -50k km service] your services so cheap? my 10k + 20k services ald cost around rm800+Total warranty claim : RM1,346.10 ( battery , starter and push start button ) who said service in authorised service centre not worth ? QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jul 9 2017, 10:57 PM) hi, can i now how much is the 20k service in SC? i rmb can check at website but they under maintenance there. the last i rmb was around rm500+Also how much is the 1st year insurance cost? insurance cost is depends on your car value and NCB discount. if no NCB discount, it might cost around 2k plus for E spec |
Jul 10 2017, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(boxer07 @ Jul 10 2017, 10:39 AM) rm400 for 10k service ? are u serious ? 10k service free Labour charge . engine oil rm140 and oil filter rm15 ....Rm160+ ....u paid for extra useless stuff like engine oil cleaner, air filter etc . 20k service normal service .change engine oil ,oil filter and air filter . rm140+Rm15+Rm80.around 260+ ....other stuff like engine cleaner and engine oil treatment rubbish stuff ,if they recommend u can ignore it ..if u want u can go ahead ... 20k engine should be extremely clean unless always trap in traffic jam for 2hours daily and less highway trip .... use better quality fuel such as bhp or caltex .avoid petronas imo. take the extra money to get throttle body cleaner QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Jul 10 2017, 12:16 PM) Those are crazy numbers yo. My 10k and 20k are around RM300 ish, and that was the time when they overprice with with unnecessary items like engine oil treatment and engine cleaner. Plus I once do rotation aligment at SC and they cost a whopping 50+ i think. Recently I do outside mechanic near my shop, cost RM17. haha i need to check back the receipt but i rmb got those what air cond service and nano mist... Always say no to extra services and items except what's stated in your warranty booklet. 30k service soon |
Jul 10 2017, 12:59 PM
Jul 10 2017, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(grinnfrownin @ Jul 10 2017, 01:09 PM) Got leaking, found out during rotation balancing alignment. temporary swap with other owner first lor...Can claim under warranty, thankfully i didnt touch the rims and dont plan too for a long time. But now I wonder if rims faulty, is it possible rim shop can provide original honda ones or if can claim under wararnty sometimes when go thru some very big speed bump, it will somehow hit the bottom left side while the weight should be right side more...not sure whyyy |
Jul 11 2017, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(ho1286 @ Jul 10 2017, 09:40 PM) Yes i just rmb very time service they will say have to do alignment and change tyres very 10K, so my service fees like around 300 - 400 ++, so have to ask them stop for the alignment next time. u need to transfer the old NCB to new car..im not sure u still can transfer now but normally after transfer they will pay back you the extra..I do rmb last time i saw that's will be a big service around 1k+, but forgot which time. Question for NCB: i have avanza and enjoy NCB for insurance for 2 years, but it has total loss, so last year i buy honda city and start new insurance, coming Aug have to renew for 1st year, so do i still enjoy new NCB discount for honda city? you may check with your insurance agent or car dealer (not sure he still layan u onot) LOL anyway, who has serviced their car at 30k km and anyone change brake pad at sc before? |
Jul 14 2017, 11:42 AM
is anyone here already go for 30k km service and how much does it cost?
and also change the front brake pad? |
Jul 17 2017, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(lorrydriverrocks @ Jul 14 2017, 04:43 PM) ok thanks..hope they dont quote something ridiculous..lol QUOTE(Vio @ Jul 15 2017, 02:45 PM) mine sharing the link? just checked mine today, 1 is missing rm600 plus that was expensivei was quoted RM600, 2 front brakepads, skim disc, balancing & alignment but i didnt do it at the SC, went to a tire shop and was charge half of what was offered by SC what brand of brake pad u change outside or you ask for honda OEM? |
Jul 17 2017, 01:41 PM
Jul 18 2017, 02:20 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Now they add in dunno what air cond evaporator service for every 20k and another one is carbonise cleaning at 30k.
Is the carbonise cleaning necessary? It's for so called to clean injector |
Jul 21 2017, 11:04 AM
basically just test drive the car and feel which one give you the best feeling..
some owners may face problem with their cars and said feel regret to get this and that but somehow it depends on luck.. |
| Change to: | 0.0270sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:33 PM |