229 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

haya
post Jul 29 2024, 11:35 AM

Sarawakian first!
2,067 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Jul 29 2024, 10:54 AM)
KL population so small ?
Population within the Federal Territories of Kuala Lumpur borders
gashout
post Jul 29 2024, 02:21 PM

⭐ My stars are growing ⭐
5,741 posts

I just asked an agent on a condo in Central city

She goes recommend me somewhere near sungai buloh

The quality of our agents... 🤬🤬🤬
TSicemanfx
post Jul 31 2024, 03:27 PM

21,457 posts

Based on the population projection 2010-2040, Malaysia is expected to become an ageing nation in 2030 with the population aged 60 years and over surpassing 15 per cent of the total population.

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/202...ort-says/145577
anakkk
post Jul 31 2024, 03:30 PM

2,115 posts

bila bubble pecah?
SUSSihambodoh
post Jul 31 2024, 05:18 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 31 2024, 03:30 PM)
bila bubble pecah?
Started with high rise. Coming to you soon for landed.
anakkk
post Jul 31 2024, 07:04 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Jul 31 2024, 05:18 PM)
Started with high rise. Coming to you soon for landed.
ada bukti?
Boomwick
post Jul 31 2024, 07:06 PM

997 posts

QUOTE(mroys@lyn @ Jul 18 2024, 09:44 AM)
in the last 10 years...
1) Land Cost increased 75%
2) Compliance Costs increased 72%
3) Labour Cost increased 40%
4) Building Materials and Construction Cost increased 36%
5) Finance Cost increased 12%
6) Taxes increased 11%

macam mana mau turun harga?  doh.gif
Maintain harga range.. turun size sahaja
SUSSihambodoh
post Jul 31 2024, 07:56 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 31 2024, 07:04 PM)
ada bukti?
High rise is all over the place la. Just compare launch price vs subsale price. Go read in reddit see people share stories how want to sell also have to top up. Here in /k also same. Go follow lelong king see what is the price people buy at.

If you are unaware, you are either ignorant or pure lazy.
anakkk
post Jul 31 2024, 08:17 PM

2,115 posts

QUOTE(Sihambodoh @ Jul 31 2024, 07:56 PM)
High rise is all over the place la. Just compare launch price vs subsale price. Go read in reddit see people share stories how want to sell also have to top up. Here in /k also same. Go follow lelong king see what is the price people buy at.

If you are unaware, you are either ignorant or pure lazy.
hmm.gif hmm.gif I will wait for the burst then I believe only few post in /K or reddit can't justify anything.

My area seems doing well, only covid time price drop like 50k, now when I passed by, 70% already occupied.
SUSSihambodoh
post Jul 31 2024, 08:45 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(anakkk @ Jul 31 2024, 08:17 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  I will wait for the burst then I believe only few post in /K or reddit can't justify anything.

My area seems doing well, only covid time price drop like 50k, now when I passed by, 70% already occupied.
Good for you.
TSicemanfx
post Aug 2 2024, 02:29 PM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 2 2024, 01:15 PM)
https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...-town-folk-hard

ANDREW Sin’s father-in-law bought a commercial property in Petaling Jaya Old Town in the mid-1960s.

The 20ft x 80ft shophouse on Jalan Othman has a 60-year lease, like many other buildings located in the city’s oldest township.

Sin is now facing sleepless nights trying to extend the lease on his property.

“Two years ago, I applied for an extension from the Petaling District and Land Office.

“Imagine my shock when told the premium was almost RM1mil.

“Where am I going to find that kind of money to pay the premium?

“I am just an old man trying to make ends meet.

“My medication bills alone consume a significant portion of what I make from renting out the property,” he said.

The exact amount Sin has to fork out to renew his lease is RM952,253.

According to him, his property is only worth RM1.5mil at current market price.

He said the premium fee of almost a million ringgit made his property practically worthless.

“Who would buy it now? And at my age, which bank is going to give me a loan?” he asked.

About 150 shophouse owners in PJ Old Town are facing a similar dilemma.

Many leases in the area are due to expire in the next few years, as the owners were only given 30- to 60-year terms.

Like Sin, these seniors are not willing to renovate or redevelop their properties as they feel it is just not worth it.

StarMetro recently reported that Selangor Mentri Besar Datuk Seri Amirudin Shari was exploring ways to make leasehold land extensions more affordable.

Amirudin acknowledged the difficulties faced by commercial property owners in extending leases, due to the high premium which is based on current market value, especially in areas like the older part of Petaling Jaya.

“The state is aware of the issue and is working on a formula.

“Any policy implemented will set a precedent, so we must proceed carefully,” he said in response to Dusun Tua assemblyman Datuk Johan Abd Aziz during the recent Selangor State Assembly sitting.

Amirudin also advised property owners to start the leasehold extension process early, as it could be time-consuming.

“Do not wait until the end of the period,” he added.

Shorter leases

Some property owners have sought an alternative solution; instead of renewing the lease for another 99 years, they applied to seek a reduced lease period of 60 years.

This resulted in the premium being cut and in Sin’s case, it went down from RM952,235 to RM567,349. But Sin said it was still unaffordable.

Another property owner was charged RM463,734 for a 60-year renewal.

Property owners interviewed by StarMetro said they were only given six months to pay up before the 60-year renewal offer lapsed.

“I simply cannot afford to pay within six months or even if they give me an extension,” said a shophouse owner who did not want to be identified.

Owners can apply to renew their leases anytime before it expires.

The extended lease would start from the year it was renewed and not when it was due to expire.

Across the road, Liew Seong Loong runs the 70-year-old Sang Hup Hardware & Sons that his father started in 1954.

“My family has been operating in this shop for seven decades.

“There are only three years left on our lease, and yes we are worried.

“Business has not been good for some time,” Liew said, lamenting that the popularity of online shopping and franchise stores had been eating into their profits

Continue https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news...-town-folk-hard
TSicemanfx
post Aug 8 2024, 08:30 AM

21,457 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 6 2024, 09:33 PM)
From 1M+.
Auction for the 16th time now.
Price drop more than 50%.

Anyone?
SixteenNine
post Aug 8 2024, 08:45 AM

36 posts

a smaller bubble already popped at high rise.

circa 2016 all kena gelong buy future value. 20 years future value lols.

gila buy 600k condo when u can get landed house at the same price.

10 years, condo management also kiokkkk when people stop paying maintenance fees
MGM
post Aug 8 2024, 08:48 AM

18,455 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 8 2024, 08:30 AM)

KL penthouse for less than 500k is cheap,right?
arcadicus
post Aug 8 2024, 08:50 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Aug 8 2024, 08:45 AM)

10 years, condo management also kiokkkk when people stop paying maintenance fees
But3x ktards always say security>future value

Lol
mroys@lyn
post Aug 8 2024, 08:55 AM

1,037 posts

wait long long...

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/721995
mcchin
post Aug 8 2024, 08:57 AM

SLAVA UKRAINI !
3,902 posts

Dah 8 taahun punya tered masih dok bubble lagi kaa?

Kena blue ball bubble eh?
SUSsapkok
post Aug 8 2024, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(gashout @ Jul 29 2024, 02:21 PM)
I just asked an agent on a condo in Central city

She goes recommend me somewhere near sungai buloh

The quality of our agents... 🤬🤬🤬
actually the agent look down on you.
WinkyJr
post Aug 8 2024, 09:19 AM

433 posts

QUOTE(mcchin @ Aug 8 2024, 08:57 AM)
Dah 8 taahun punya tered masih dok bubble lagi kaa?

Kena blue ball bubble eh?
one tough bubble
wonder what soap they use
redondo88
post Aug 8 2024, 09:31 AM

40 posts

QUOTE(SixteenNine @ Aug 8 2024, 08:45 AM)

hmm....600k landed. Maybe a subsale at Semenyih or a new one at Seremban. If ownstay & you work at KL, its a no brainer to choose that & affecting your daily life, wasting time in car.

229 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:58 AM