Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

SUSAngelic Layer
post May 25 2019, 10:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 10:52 AM)
There are many types of building materials. For certain, ibs will meet bomba requirements.
I would say most of the precast concrete or concrete based would pass, but the panel based ones more often than not wouldn't pass, even they show SIRIM and other certifications.
empyreal
post May 25 2019, 11:48 AM

2,036 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ May 25 2019, 10:26 AM)
They only care that you can repay the loan. Banks don't want to hold property, but they will have to if it means taking back their capital. Banks will do anything to make a profit, they were not in investment business but now they have investment banking, they were not in insurance business, but now they have bank assurance.

If this month everyone defaults on their loan payment, the next month there will be a property management arm formed in the banks.
Its very costly for a bank to handle property, not least because it ties up manpower. No bank wants to spend manhours on a low-cost house thats worth 100k or less. Thats not even including the legal hassle of eviction.

Thats why they just auction them - even the auctioneers are not bank employees.

Foreclosing is really a last option.
MAGAMan-X
post May 25 2019, 11:58 AM

764 posts

QUOTE(empyreal @ May 25 2019, 11:48 AM)
Its very costly for a bank to handle property, not least because it ties up manpower. No bank wants to spend manhours on a low-cost house thats worth 100k or less. Thats not even including the legal hassle of eviction.

Thats why they just auction them - even the auctioneers are not bank employees.

Foreclosing is really a last option.
Agreed, that's why banks will always make defaulting the last option for mortgage holders too. We should not lose sight, however, as to the mechanics of the economy, ie consumers have a lot of power if they know what to do.
TSicemanfx
post May 25 2019, 12:30 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ May 25 2019, 11:58 AM)
Agreed, that's why banks will always make defaulting the last option for mortgage holders too. We should not lose sight, however, as to the mechanics of the economy, ie consumers have a lot of power if they know what to do.
there are a number of ways for borrowers to delay but not prevent foreclosure. at the end and most importantly, borrower must be able to make loan repayment.

MAGAMan-X
post May 25 2019, 04:03 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 12:30 PM)
there are a number of ways for borrowers to delay but not prevent foreclosure. at the end and most importantly, borrower must be able to make loan repayment.
What do you think will happen if ALL borrowers refuse to repay?
TSicemanfx
post May 25 2019, 04:23 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ May 25 2019, 04:03 PM)
What do you think will happen if ALL borrowers refuse to repay?
Couldn't happen.
MAGAMan-X
post May 25 2019, 04:31 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 04:23 PM)
Couldn't happen.

"Couldn't happen"? Look at the sub-prime crisis, and that's not even all borrowers.

Anyway, since you are unable to participate in the thought exercise, I will tell you, if all borrowers default on their mortgage, absolutely nothing will happen to the borrowers, the banks on the other hand, will be shitting in their pants begging for govt intervention. People will make a bank run, banks will become insolvent, real estate agents will lose their jobs, the economy will buckle, and believe it or not, after 3-5 years, you will see much more stable property market and property market, after developers, agents and banks learn that it is stupid to treat real estate properties as "an investment".
ed1torz
post May 25 2019, 05:35 PM

Обучение на протÑжении вÑей жизни ï
1,061 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 25 2019, 10:33 AM)
i also know how to sell

property xxx
market price 900k
lelong 482k NOW!

Question: the property is worth 900k or 482k now?
anything will be worthless if there is no buyer demand

TSicemanfx
post May 25 2019, 07:59 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ May 25 2019, 04:31 PM)
"Couldn't happen"? Look at the sub-prime crisis, and that's not even all borrowers.

Anyway, since you are unable to participate in the thought exercise, I will tell you, if all borrowers default on their mortgage, absolutely nothing will happen to the borrowers, the banks on the other hand, will be shitting in their pants begging for govt intervention. People will make a bank run, banks will become insolvent, real estate agents will lose their jobs, the economy will buckle, and believe it or not, after 3-5 years, you will see much more stable property market and property market, after developers, agents and banks learn that it is stupid to treat real estate properties as "an investment".
Residential constitutes at most 25% of bank loan portfolio. Of which, less than 1/2 are property vped in last 10 years. Even 1/3 of these in default will not cause bank to go under. However, banks will be reluctant to take in more residential loan until situation improve.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: May 25 2019, 08:01 PM
Jliew168
post May 25 2019, 08:57 PM

600 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 07:59 PM)
Residential constitutes at most 25% of bank loan portfolio. Of which, less than 1/2 are property vped in last 10 years. Even 1/3 of these in default will not cause bank to go under. However, banks will be reluctant to take in more residential loan until situation improve.
Icey still not time to buy ah ?
bearbearwong already open still own firm...if no one buying that will be very bad for him le
TSicemanfx
post May 25 2019, 09:13 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ May 25 2019, 08:57 PM)
Icey still not time to buy ah ?
bearbearwong already open still own firm...if no one buying that will be very bad for him le
Buy when blood is knee deep on the floor.

BBW is specialized in foreclosure, good business for him.
Jliew168
post May 26 2019, 10:34 AM

600 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 09:13 PM)
Buy when blood is knee deep on the floor.

BBW is specialized in foreclosure, good business for him.
When is blood knee on floor ?u been repeated this for many years dy ..
TSicemanfx
post May 26 2019, 10:42 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ May 26 2019, 10:34 AM)
When is blood knee on floor ?u been repeated this for many years dy ..
Poorperly is illiquid, price take years to bottom.

AskarPerang
post May 26 2019, 10:43 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ May 25 2019, 10:33 AM)
hehe.....market price 400k? then why bidding that time 300k also no ppl want?

got anchored 400k, so u willing to take 260k to hantam....hehe

try sell 400k now see u can get or not
Bank valuation.
Do understand what is bank valuation VS market price.

Here subsale transaction at the same project: https://www.brickz.my/transactions/resident...e_consideration

TrialGone
post May 26 2019, 10:45 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 04:23 PM)
Couldn't happen.
Happened before.
TSicemanfx
post May 26 2019, 10:48 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ May 26 2019, 10:45 AM)
Happened before.
Where and when?
MAGAMan-X
post May 26 2019, 12:14 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 07:59 PM)
Of course it will go under. No organization can survive losing 1/3 of their asset, if it's a public listed bank, they're going to lose more than 1/3, way more.
TSicemanfx
post May 26 2019, 12:45 PM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(MAGAMan-X @ May 26 2019, 12:14 PM)
Of course it will go under. No organization can survive losing 1/3 of their asset, if it's a public listed bank, they're going to lose more than 1/3, way more.
If npl is at elevated level, gomen/bnm could move toxic assets to spv like danaharta.
TrialGone
post May 26 2019, 01:50 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 26 2019, 10:48 AM)
Where and when?
Lol. If you don't even know this then you probably not qualify to comment at all. Anyway somewhere buried deeeeep in this thread already talked about this. Do your own homework.
alexkos
post May 26 2019, 02:02 PM

2,275 posts

Hehe... Want try Canada 50% drop?

229 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0304sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:45 AM