Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

TrialGone
post Sep 16 2017, 12:46 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Sep 16 2017, 10:03 AM)
KUALA LUMPUR, Sept 13 ― Demand for prime office space rentals in Malaysia’s capital dropped again in the second quarter of this year, according property consultancy firm Knight Frank, making it the worst performing city in Asia Pacific.

Knight Frank’s latest quarterly Prime Office Rental Index showed office rental in Kuala Lumpur fell by 0.4 per cent compared to the first quarter report, for the same index, and is forecasted to continue to decrease.

http://m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/a...in-asia-pacific
Not surprising. A lot of O&G companies shutting down business. One of my friend got released cause no project incoming.
TrialGone
post Jan 27 2018, 09:43 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 26 2018, 03:25 AM)
Mirage By The Lake@ Cyberjaya

1009sf  2rooms 2bathrooms, Freehold
Market Value RM600K.
Reserve Price RM393K
Date: February 2018
That pricing may not necessary reflect actual reality. I have seen shops closing in one mall one by one, but owner still insist on maintaining rent. There will still be people/developers out there who rather wait than letting go at smaller profit, but for how long is another thing.
TrialGone
post Dec 23 2018, 04:54 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kkk8787 @ Dec 22 2018, 04:26 PM)
Interested in meaning of limited freehold. Asked my developer, they said no such thing?
Will a sales person bad mouth their own product? Seriously if u hear all property gurus only able to say one thing. It always goes up. If not buy now, rugi. If u don't buy property, u are losing out, sht like that.

TrialGone
post May 26 2019, 10:45 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 25 2019, 04:23 PM)
Couldn't happen.
Happened before.
TrialGone
post May 26 2019, 01:50 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ May 26 2019, 10:48 AM)
Where and when?
Lol. If you don't even know this then you probably not qualify to comment at all. Anyway somewhere buried deeeeep in this thread already talked about this. Do your own homework.
TrialGone
post Jul 21 2019, 12:21 PM

603 posts

Buy now! Next year worth x10! Trust /k.

Seriously, which sellers/salesmen/property investors will ever point out market downturn?
TrialGone
post Jul 21 2019, 12:33 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jul 21 2019, 12:25 PM)
based on 5% per year price increase starting from 2012. house price for year 2019 should be 239-240k.
so got more room to price reduction
Apparently you don't get my point.

I'm no property expert, heck maybe property will increase by x10 by next year, who knows. But reality is property prices are driven by supply and demand. And majority demand I see are from flippers. I don't think flippers gonna buy with only 5% profit margin. Couple that with current economy situation, oil down, stricter bank loan and stagnating salary, yeah.......highly doubt that. But that's my opinion, wrong or not. Do note at 2012, economy are booming, oil prices are up the roof, expats are coming in droves and flippers are having the greatest time of their life (evident by 2013 of >100% boost).

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Jul 21 2019, 12:36 PM
TrialGone
post Oct 7 2019, 10:34 AM

603 posts

When mah sing suggest 45 year loan already big sign bubble is at critical peak.
TrialGone
post Jan 3 2021, 10:39 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Jan 3 2021, 10:24 PM)
Anybody got info about Mutiara Emas Residensi near Kajang 2? 336k for 4 room, 3 bathroom 930sf serviced apartment. Developer is Top Home Builder. Selling like hotcakes. Now few units left. I'm on the verge of booking for 1 unit as my second home to stay. But worried if developer problematic. Any feedback?
How u know selling like hotcakes? Seller told you or second sos? Almost every property agent I went to all say sell like hot cakes makes me think something fishy.
TrialGone
post Jan 3 2021, 10:59 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(xarmx @ Jan 3 2021, 10:45 PM)
Went to the showroom today. Car park full until spill over to roadside. All bring spouse or parents. And want to book 90% already booked with loan successful. Based on what the seller showed the excel for units available la. Very close to new mrt kajang 2 station. And upcoming aeon mall, both within walking distance. My concern is mostly about the dev reputation. Scared lousy quality since i'd be paying almost 2k with maintenance. Current house 600sf only 250 with maintenance. But family got bigger so i need the extra room.
See. Again with 90% booked. Its either 80% or 90% booked. Went to mall todei where there are some prop sales (apartments and service residentials) guys there so I test asking if same thing will be said. Guess what. Also 80% to 90% booked.

What I heard there are few scenario how they manage to get that many booking. Either developers sell to their close kin for cheap price to fill up the order, then resell or charge cheap booking fee that many with enough money will just willing to sign, which last I checked is only RM500. Or could just be BS.

Disclaimer, I'm a property noob so correct me. However after last experience with property sales guy that try to bait me into buying RM700k lot after I told him I'm saw ad for RM350k lot which he said sold out (then why the ad?) is really scummy.

Also doesn't seem property near MRT is as desirable as many thought.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Jan 3 2021, 11:01 PM
TrialGone
post Jan 3 2021, 11:04 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jan 3 2021, 10:44 PM)
Yeah... they will tell u it selling like hot cakes but keep calling you 24/7 to come view their units.
Exactly. Also even scummier, when I hand over my phone number, get so many scam txt like wtf they did with my number? But my experience was the guy try to sell me a prop double what I was seeking cause the cheaper ones all sold out despite ad saying still available.
TrialGone
post Jan 3 2021, 11:13 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jan 3 2021, 11:04 PM)
Marketing strategies... Also fully book n always got rejected loans
That's why looking for subsale cause i dont have to deal with this mumbo jumbo bs. There is also concern on actual occupancy rate since if too low there will be issue with maintenance later.

Also seem like sub RM300k always sold out so I never bother asking when there is ad for one anymore.
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:27 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(Bendan520 @ Oct 2 2022, 11:20 AM)
bubble burst yet?
Technically it already burst but very slow death. My neighbour reduced price by another rm10k still cannot sell, lol.
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:36 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Oct 2 2022, 11:29 AM)
this tered started in 2016..topkek, talking the same thing till now?
Well technically for past 3 years since pandemic my neighbour already reduced total of rm30k.

Agent thinks the prop still overvalued lol.

This post has been edited by TrialGone: Oct 2 2022, 11:37 AM
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:37 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Oct 2 2022, 11:37 AM)
so wat? your neighbour still around right?
Move out already. Cannot find buyer.
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:43 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Oct 2 2022, 11:40 AM)
don't understand, why move out? rent other place to stay? need to fork out more right?
For whatever reason u sure interested in what I have said. Why? U trying to sell urs? Don't worry about my "ex neighbour" and I'm not that nosey. If u wonder how I know, I do chat with the agent.
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:50 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Oct 2 2022, 11:49 AM)
Hahaha.
Im right am I? Lol
TrialGone
post Oct 2 2022, 11:59 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(commonsense @ Oct 2 2022, 11:55 AM)
yes, you are right since 2016
Strange didn't remember pandemic started in 2016. Did I said she selling her place in 2016 before? Or u reading post wrong again.
TrialGone
post Jan 14 2023, 10:00 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 6 2023, 02:10 PM)

“Roadside curbs should be lowered to seven to 10cm from the current 15cm. This would enable unfit seniors to lift their foot up and safely cross the road.”
Lol, that's motobodoh parking space la.

TrialGone
post Jan 14 2023, 10:12 AM

603 posts

QUOTE(bogletails @ Jan 14 2023, 09:56 AM)
Very low return tbh, if just put in index fund already earn 200% capital gain, not including the dividend yet.

11 years only return 30% is like 0.36% return pa. put FD also better than property. Oh ya did I mention we haven't include the mortgage interest rate? Could be a negative return.
Precisely. Remember that famous saying property always go up?

No one ever learn from history that nothing goes up forever. If it gets too expensive, no one will buy, even if desperate, borrow from loan shark, there is still a breaking point. Oil crash, cryto crash, lehman brothers, even as far back as tulip mania.

The only reason why bubble still just letting out wet fart is cause govt been interfering, by extending loan to 35 years, adjusting property tax, letting foreigners in to buy etc. There is still a breaking point when govt no longer can sustain.

Remember this infamous proposal from Mah Sing to increase to 40 year loan? Your children/grandkids will be paying mortgage for 40 years lol.
https://www.nst.com.my/business/2022/09/830...-urges-mah-sing

0.1446sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:16 AM