QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 12 2018, 12:59 PM)
??? i was referring to subsale though. I may have misunderstood your comment, can you rephrase?Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20
Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20
Dec 12 2018, 01:02 PM
6,562 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 12 2018, 01:11 PM
975 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:02 PM) subsale la, there are few case that some request to transfer non-bumi leasehold land to another non-bumi got denied, thats one of the reason why alot of people stick with freehold land only. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:12 PM
3,833 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Shah Alam |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 10:41 AM) From my experience for bumiputra buyers there are risks that your application to transfer the lease to a non-bumiputra would be rejected by the state government. No problem that I know of for non-bumi to transfer to either a bumi or a non-bumi. its risk for non-bumi buyers if the owner is bumi.ive experience this because i wanted to sell my bumi lot to non-bumi. must make appeal and this require more time. very critical for auction prop |
Dec 12 2018, 01:14 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Dec 12 2018, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 12 2018, 01:11 PM) subsale la, there are few case that some request to transfer non-bumi leasehold land to another non-bumi got denied, thats one of the reason why alot of people stick with freehold land only. Yeah, well I am sure when they say "dengan pihak berkuasa negeri" the negeri would have power to deny the transfer. But my point is that it is much more likely for a transfer from bumi-leasehold to non-bumi-leasehold to be blocked by the stateIt goes without saying that a freehold would be preferable, but for bumis, the disadvantage is much more apparent when buying leasehold, their secondary-market would be severely limited. Not so much for non-bumi-leasehold transfer to non-bumi, it may happen, sure but not as bad. As I mentioned above, these are from conveyancing lawyers, so I'd take their word This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 12 2018, 01:17 PM |
Dec 12 2018, 01:15 PM
510 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Bubble is popping already la, developer now willing (although reluctant) to sell below launch price, like way below. My friend surveyed and got more than what he bargained for. Based on market study, the bleed is expected to last at least 2 more years.
Dec 12 2018, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(gloomberg @ Dec 12 2018, 01:15 PM) Bubble is popping already la, developer now willing (although reluctant) to sell below launch price, like way below. My friend surveyed and got more than what he bargained for. Based on market study, the bleed is expected to last at least 2 more years. Does anyone know if this applies to landed individual-freehold properties as well? The developers in Sepang area are selling their properties like hotcakes...Sime darby, serenia Glomac, saujana klia Sunsuria, sunsuria city IOI, arden (??) Many sold out moments after they go on sale. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:21 PM
23,688 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Outer Space |
Dec 12 2018, 01:23 PM
975 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Lokap Polis |
Dec 12 2018, 01:23 PM
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 12 2018, 01:12 PM) its risk for non-bumi buyers if the owner is bumi. wait, you guys misunderstood me. I am referring to Bumiputra buyers who bought non-bumi leasehold lot. This is not a matter of of Bumiputra-lot, not all Bumiputras buy Bumiputra-lot from developers. ive experience this because i wanted to sell my bumi lot to non-bumi. must make appeal and this require more time. very critical for auction prop When a Bumiputra buys a leasehold property, there is a high chance for the state to block the transfer of the lease to a non-Bumiputra down the line. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:31 PM
700 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Dec 12 2018, 01:12 PM) its risk for non-bumi buyers if the owner is bumi. ive experience this because i wanted to sell my bumi lot to non-bumi. must make appeal and this require more time. very critical for auction prop QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:15 PM) Yeah, well I am sure when they say "dengan pihak berkuasa negeri" the negeri would have power to deny the transfer. But my point is that it is much more likely for a transfer from bumi-leasehold to non-bumi-leasehold to be blocked by the state It goes without saying that a freehold would be preferable, but for bumis, the disadvantage is much more apparent when buying leasehold, their secondary-market would be severely limited. Not so much for non-bumi-leasehold transfer to non-bumi, it may happen, sure but not as bad. As I mentioned above, these are from conveyancing lawyers, so I'd take their word QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:23 PM) wait, you guys misunderstood me. I am referring to Bumiputra buyers who bought non-bumi leasehold lot. This is not a matter of of Bumiputra-lot, not all Bumiputras buy Bumiputra-lot from developers. Agreed, kena this last year bought non bumi leasehold apartment in 2011 but since I’m bumi when I sell to this Singh guy the whole approval process took almost a year (first time rejected then reappeal then get).When a Bumiputra buys a leasehold property, there is a high chance for the state to block the transfer of the lease to a non-Bumiputra down the line. In summary if you bumi, better dun buy leasehold non bumi lot if your intention is to sell to non bumi down the road. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:23 PM) wait, you guys misunderstood me. I am referring to Bumiputra buyers who bought non-bumi leasehold lot. This is not a matter of of Bumiputra-lot, not all Bumiputras buy Bumiputra-lot from developers. Yes, this is a known issue. Leasehold property. Bumi buyer bought from non bumi via subsale. Still under master title. Will be converted into bumi lot by the developer. To fulfill bumi quota. This one is a norm case happening everywhere actually. All developers doing the same thing. When a Bumiputra buys a leasehold property, there is a high chance for the state to block the transfer of the lease to a non-Bumiputra down the line. But is it happening to leasehold property that already got individual strata title? Bumi buyer bought from non bumi an obviously non bumi lot. The local authority self imposed bumi restricted later on to the initially non bumi unit? |
Dec 12 2018, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 12 2018, 01:31 PM) Agreed, kena this last year bought non bumi leasehold apartment in 2011 but since I’m bumi when I sell to this Singh guy the whole approval process took almost a year (first time rejected then reappeal then get). Leasehold still under master title? In summary if you bumi, better dun buy leasehold non bumi lot if your intention is to sell to non bumi down the road. or leasehold already got individual strata title? |
Dec 12 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2018, 01:32 PM) When bought still under master but even if individual strata title if bumi buy leasehold non bumi lot then when selling time still need to apply for approval/consent. Apparently as long as the new owner is bumi for leasehold props it auto considers as bumi for selangor la. That’s what the guy at the land office told me. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2018, 01:31 PM) Yes, this is a known issue. Leasehold property. Bumi buyer bought from non bumi via subsale. Still under master title. Will be converted into bumi lot by the developer. To fulfill bumi quota. This one is a norm case happening everywhere actually. All developers doing the same thing. In your example, the non-bumi original purchaser bought normal lot or "converted-from-Bumi-lot" (due or developer cannot sell the Bumi lot)? But is it happening to leasehold property that already got individual strata title? Bumi buyer bought from non bumi an obviously non bumi lot. The local authority self imposed bumi restricted later on to the initially non bumi unit? I went to COVE by Gamuda, leasehold, and the bumi-lots are already set in stone. Unlike Sime Darby's Serenia that uses quota, which means the Bumilot-status is not attached to the property's title. |
Dec 12 2018, 01:54 PM
21,457 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:18 PM) Does anyone know if this applies to landed individual-freehold properties as well? The developers in Sepang area are selling their properties like hotcakes... for landed, developer could launch in mini phases e.g row by row. usual practice for developer to collect enough booking fees (for a or few row) than launch (for those paid booking fees to select units) and appear sold out at launch.Sime darby, serenia Glomac, saujana klia Sunsuria, sunsuria city IOI, arden (??) Many sold out moments after they go on sale. |
Dec 12 2018, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:35 PM) In your example, the non-bumi original purchaser bought normal lot or "converted-from-Bumi-lot" (due or developer cannot sell the Bumi lot)? Guess it doesnt matter is normal non bumi lot or converted-from-bumi-lot (developer appeal to convert to open lot as bumi buyer got no interest).Is the same. Both considered as open lot. But the concern as stated by scorptim, is once changed hand fall into bumi owner, the property is automatically being imposed bumi restriction by the local authority. So bumi buyer buying leasehold property is not a smart move after all. Unless at bumi dominant area, then is not an issue as can easily sell to another bumi buyer. QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Dec 12 2018, 01:35 PM) I went to COVE by Gamuda, leasehold, and the bumi-lots are already set in stone. Unlike Sime Darby's Serenia that uses quota, which means the Bumilot-status is not attached to the property's title. This depending on developer. The bumi quota is based on %. Some developer will lock down certain unit straight as bumi lot. But some developer will open up units to everyone. and from there base on bumi take up rates, they compute whether still meet the quota or not. For property still under master title, developer really got the main control over this. |
Dec 12 2018, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Dec 12 2018, 02:04 PM) Guess it doesnt matter is normal non bumi lot or converted-from-bumi-lot (developer appeal to convert to open lot as bumi buyer got no interest). Ekceli bumi dominant area more problem, harder to get the approval than non bumi area. Damn hard to justify why can’t get bumi buyer.Is the same. Both considered as open lot. But the concern as stated by scorptim, is once changed hand fall into bumi owner, the property is automatically being imposed bumi restriction by the local authority. So bumi buyer buying leasehold property is not a smart move after all. Unless at bumi dominant area, then is not an issue as can easily sell to another bumi buyer. This depending on developer. The bumi quota is based on %. Some developer will lock down certain unit straight as bumi lot. But some developer will open up units to everyone. and from there base on bumi take up rates, they compute whether still meet the quota or not. For property still under master title, developer really got the main control over this. Sell to bumi, the issue is always...bad credit rating. I had 3 bumi buyers before I sold my unit to the Singh fella which was at U5 Shah Alam area, 2 of the bumi buyers salary around 5k also cannot get 150k loan approved. One owe CC too much, the other had bad record always delay 2-3 months then pay car loan 🤦♂️ |
Dec 12 2018, 02:29 PM
2,842 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Seasaw |
QUOTE(scorptim @ Dec 12 2018, 02:23 PM) Ekceli bumi dominant area more problem, harder to get the approval than non bumi area. Damn hard to justify why can’t get bumi buyer. wah didnt know that bank can disclose the reason to seller Sell to bumi, the issue is always...bad credit rating. I had 3 bumi buyers before I sold my unit to the Singh fella which was at U5 Shah Alam area, 2 of the bumi buyers salary around 5k also cannot get 150k loan approved. One owe CC too much, the other had bad record always delay 2-3 months then pay car loan 🤦♂️ but its a good eye opening |
Dec 12 2018, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(s@ni @ Dec 12 2018, 02:29 PM) This one is from certain bank which I ask my friend to help with the loan application since the one they applied to other banks were rejected. Then I ask my friend tolong but he also can’t due to the reasons mentioned earlier.Yeah I know it’s not exactly legal. |
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:07 PM |