Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V20

TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2016, 04:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Oh well.. Thats is what is expected already. On the positive side, properties prices are coming down albeit slow. More people can afford to buy their own homes.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Dec 23 2016, 04:34 PM
TOMEI-R
post Jan 3 2017, 06:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Jan 3 2017, 06:13 PM)
Expect banks to tighten lending with rising npl. Those hoping for quick flip is in for the long haul.
Bro you tagged my comment in the wrong thread. laugh.gif

Btw, loans are sibeh hard to solicit right now. Bankers all giving stupid excuses for rejecting loans. Little bit reject, little bit ask for guarantor. doh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jan 3 2017, 06:17 PM
TOMEI-R
post Mar 14 2018, 09:31 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(roy_zu @ Mar 14 2018, 05:09 PM)
Honestly buying condo in Cyber for staying is pure waste of money and time. Myself bought landed in Cyber but condo is a big NO NO. Full of arab and african students (every single one of them) where you can't even enjoy the condo facilities peacefully.

On another note, always wonder what happen to those owner's credit score when their house got auctioned. Can they apply for another housing loan or will they blcklisted by the bank?
If you already have bad credit rating because of your non payment for your house, how are you to apply for another loan?
TOMEI-R
post Mar 27 2018, 10:08 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 27 2018, 10:04 PM)
I admire your optimistic, there should be more property investors like you else price continue to downtrend.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 12 2018, 11:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Apr 12 2018, 11:33 PM)
Now compare to last time there is a BIG different.

1. The introduction of all these affordable housing scheme: RUMAHWIP, Rumah Selangorku, PR1MA, PPA1M. If the addition of these affordable housing projects keep on being added one year after another. Next time, it will be harder to sell your non-affordable housing scheme investment. This is because all the first home buyer will not buy from you anymore (better buy from the government right?). You lost a big chunk of first home buyer. So you gonna sell your house to who? And once the demand is low, automatic property price will not increase.

2. Rental market today. A quick search in mudah.my can see that everyone is happily renting out these affordable housing project. For example they bought at 300k and renting out at RM1500. You bought at 400k-500k and to remain competition, you are "force" to rent out at low price to fight with these rental.

3. 5 years from now for PR1MA. 10 years from now for other affordable housing scheme. They are free to sell. No restriction anymore. Once again market gonna be suppress. Their entry price is low, they can afford to sell cheaply. For example, they bought at 300k and sell at 450k after 10 years. You bought similar property next door at 450k today, and after 10 years where do you expect the price to be?
Damn you are right. With so many contractors scrambling to build so many of these so called "affordable housing" by the government, it would not be a surprise for the market to head this way. Moreover, these homes are mostly build on prime and strategic locations.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 12 2018, 11:46 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 13 2018, 09:16 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Apr 13 2018, 07:56 AM)
Good initiative by the government but Rm300k is still beyond reach to many.

QUOTE(New Klang @ Apr 13 2018, 08:00 AM)
There are not enough houses for the mass population and government is doing the best to meet with the high demand.

When some of these dwellers improve their status they would go look for more luxurious houses.

All are positive.
Couldnt diagree with you on this but what looks like may not be true in real life.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 27 2018, 04:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 27 2018, 04:08 PM)
Many flippers still don't realize they are developers' suckers.
You got that right. Apparently developers are still playing the UUU/BBB tune and people are still falling for it. But then again, this would be loan dependant. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 27 2018, 12:33 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(galkelly @ Sep 27 2018, 12:23 PM)
really bad... want to run wit 5% profit also cannot... cry no tears...
maybe need to lose some only can let go ... diu nia sing..
never ever touch MS project ...
Isn't Semenyih supposed to be a cemetery. No wonder cry also no tears. laugh.gif

Jokes aside, why lar anyone from KV would choose to invest or even stay there? Travelling time alone and costs of traversing will sure offset the cost you save from staying there to coming down to KL for work. Not to mention, the effort and sacrifices you need to make like getting up early in the morning, jam, etc.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 27 2018, 12:34 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2018, 08:31 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Sep 27 2018, 10:21 PM)
but got new highway straight to ampang... youngster who dip their head in.. suffers the next 5 years at least of travelling ...

this is what prominent developers and their young and active sales team had make buyers to believe so...

still fresh in my mind back at 2013.. where ppl line up to buy sp projects.... gg.com
Parents also play a part. They will tell their children to BBB blindly, citing the ever increasing price of property but they never really check if the area is worth buying. End up buying props in such areas where developers cleverly marketed themselves as being premium in an out skirt location. I clearly remember my Rawang friend telling me off that it's only 'you' KL people that are buying those overpriced DS there. He asked me how many 'local' Rawang residents can afford a Rm800k DS. If they could afford Rm800k, they would have moved to KL or PJ and bought landed there. Now it's like the other way round. Just because developer marketed their products cleverly, people are moving to the outskirts but buying at 'city' prices.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2018, 11:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(michaelchang @ Sep 28 2018, 11:18 AM)
Spot on!

This is the problem now, outskirt development selling at sky high prices.

12 years ago, I bought Rawang corner terrace at only RM$120K, now MS wants to sell $500-600K???

must wait 20 years, just to break even?
For own stay ok lar. Rm120k for corner house though 12 years ago. Still within means. But its Rm800-900k for a DS terrace now near Aeon Rawang. You really have to be kidding me to pay so much for a house in Rawang. sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2018, 12:04 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 28 2018, 11:54 AM)
Prices will drop regardless right? new development agents are having a hard time. I mean, used to be that the developers wont even engage property agents to sell the houses. but to cut cost (overhead of employees, marketing), they decided agents are the way to go.
Not really. I see a lot of developers are engaging property agents or agencies to help sell their houses once they failed to sell themselves after a certain period of time, by giving them massive discounts and incentives to do so. Prospective buyers could definately squeeze these agents for discounts once thats the case.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 28 2018, 12:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Sep 28 2018, 12:09 PM)
Doesn't make sense though. These agents are driven by money. When you ad another middleman into the transaction, you would increase the price of the property, not reduce them.
You said it right. When you give them massive discounts and incentives, they are driven to push for you. Usually these are unsold units for quite some time and may be hard to sell off and that is why developers engage these agents.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 12 2018, 01:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Dec 12 2018, 01:11 PM)
subsale la, there are few case that some request to transfer non-bumi leasehold land to another non-bumi got denied, thats one of the reason why alot of people stick with freehold land only.
What are the reasons given for this?
TOMEI-R
post Apr 25 2019, 11:12 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Ron2828 @ Apr 25 2019, 08:03 PM)
Just a suggestion to salvage the situation....the initial intention was definitely flip for profit

With current negative equity,might as well just declare bankrupt and hide whatever cashback given by developer
The buyer must have paid or offsetted the 10% downpayment of the houses, so would there be much left after developer releases the rebates?

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 25 2019, 10:46 PM)
Productivity and working attitude in this country is poor, could only improve if experienced financial difficulty. A economic recession is overdue.
Cruel and scary. But it is neccesary to turn the economy around rather than dragging on with no potential good outcome in the near future.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 21 2019, 05:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Red_rustyjelly @ Jul 21 2019, 04:22 PM)
lol i my property flipper friend is filing her bankruptcy this year if she cannot manage to sell 2 units of her 4 holding.

3rd and 4th key are coming soon. she told us either she can find another higher pay job or sell it at 10%-15% lower price.
otherwise she makan bread and water only.
No worries. Going bankrupt won't need to serve time in jail. Nowadays you can't even place a deposit with immigration to get a passport to travel though you are a bankrupt.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 2 2019, 11:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(epsonstylux @ Jul 28 2019, 02:08 AM)
i heard from a friend who said his friend went to a prominent property guru seminar, in the seminar, he was forced to swipe CC for 40k as deposit for 2 units at kajang. He specifically told me the word is "forced"

near MRT.

The property guru said they will renovate the unit at owner's cost, and within 3-6 months will find a tenant for owner.

The renovation include 5-6 rooms inside the 1000++sqft apartment, and rental will be rm800/room.

Dont know if it is true or not. Can somebody confirm?  hmm.gif  whistling.gif
Is your friend's friend name "Sheep"? laugh.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jul 30 2019, 04:21 PM)
Real life story from owner of Green Residence, Cheras:

Updated lelong sold history:
- 1127sqft sold at 512k
- 1438sqft sold at 583.2k
- 1438sqft sold at 615k
- 1492sqft sold at 583.3k
- 1127sqft sold at 520k
- 1557sqft sold at 618k
- 1127sqft sold at 510.3k
- 1557 sqft sold at 567k
- 1492sqft sold at 620k
- 1438sqft sold at 567k
- 1492sqft sold at 560k
This story is true. The same experienced by a very close relative of mine. End up he sold his single story terrace in KL and moved to his unit in Green Residence to cope with the installment and loses.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 11 2020, 04:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 11 2020, 04:09 PM)

Ah...the ever familiar "sticker game". But when you purposely point to a unit that has been "stickered" , the sales agent will always say check with boss, and then come back with director, directors relative, friend, grandma grandpa reserved but not confirmed " kind of excuses. So if you are interested, we can check with our Director for you.

Sounds familiar? laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jan 3 2021, 10:44 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(TrialGone @ Jan 3 2021, 10:39 PM)
How u know selling like hotcakes? Seller told you or second sos? Almost every property agent I went to all say sell like hot cakes makes me think something fishy.
Yeah... they will tell u it selling like hot cakes but keep calling you 24/7 to come view their units.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 3 2021, 10:50 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jan 3 2021, 10:46 PM)
They got poster full with stickers to prove
Ah.... the usual sticker game. When you insist on on particular unit, sales agent will have to check back with his boss and they will call you back later saying unit has been "released" just for you.

Sounds familiar? laugh.gif

0.1617sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:57 PM