Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

cklimm
post Feb 24 2017, 07:30 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Feb 24 2017, 06:39 PM)
Any views whether the hong leong e-FD will make it to 888 mil...its currently at 552 mil with only 5 days left

Extra 0.18% interest if it reaches 888 mil
you wait for that 0.18% for dinner meh
Deal Hunter
post Feb 24 2017, 07:42 PM

1,064 posts

Any views whether the hong leong e-FD will make it to 888 mil...its currently at 552 mil with only 5 days left

ONLY 11,200 placements of 30k each required in 5 days.
ONLY an AVERAGE of about 94 FPX placements needed every hour.
You can now have a better ball park idea whether can or not.
What's your idea - can do or not?
carentan
post Feb 24 2017, 07:57 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Feb 24 2017, 06:39 AM)
Using M2U, you can do multiple FPX payments of 30k within a day
cant, max 30k.

choyou
post Feb 24 2017, 08:10 PM

Confirmed that HLB will award extra 0.10% irregardless whether RM888 mil is achieved. The extra 0.08% will still be awarded if the fund size is achieved. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Please visit their HL Connect website.
tonytyk
post Feb 24 2017, 08:11 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Feb 24 2017, 07:57 PM)
cant, max 30k.

Mbb FPX can be performed multiple times, the error message may be due to FPX not set to the max amount of RM30k?
1dot12
post Feb 24 2017, 08:35 PM

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Feb 24 2017, 07:24 PM)
Affin Bank special offer to keep FD customer who wanted to take out FD and cabut to other bank. Nothing to do with promo or normal rates. wink.gif
I see, thank you!
cklimm
post Feb 24 2017, 09:33 PM

2,337 posts

QUOTE(choyou @ Feb 24 2017, 08:10 PM)
Confirmed that HLB will award extra 0.10% irregardless whether RM888 mil is achieved. The extra 0.08% will still be awarded if the fund size is achieved.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

glad to know that, it worth me the hassle of multiple placements
MEngineer
post Feb 24 2017, 10:24 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

Cimb KLCC offering 3 months FD @ 3.65%
drbone
post Feb 24 2017, 11:03 PM

1,757 posts

QUOTE(carentan @ Feb 24 2017, 07:57 PM)
cant, max 30k.

Something else is not right, I have made multiple FPX transactions, more than 5 times in fact.
voc888
post Feb 24 2017, 11:31 PM

40 posts

Confirmed that HLB will award extra 0.10% irregardless whether RM888 mil is achieved. The extra 0.08% will still be awarded if the fund size is achieved.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

👏👏👏 Good to know about the extra 0.1% Attached Image
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2017, 10:14 AM

---------------------
65,264 posts

QUOTE(voc888 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:31 PM)
👏👏👏  Good to know about the extra 0.1% Attached Image
not bad thumbup.gif

TOMEI-R
post Feb 25 2017, 11:38 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(voc888 @ Feb 24 2017, 11:31 PM)
👏👏👏  Good to know about the extra 0.1% Attached Image
rclxm9.gif

Thats good news. Still 3 more days till closing. Make it happen guys!

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Feb 25 2017, 11:39 AM
bbgoat
post Feb 25 2017, 02:25 PM

6,614 posts

QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 24 2017, 07:30 PM)
you wait for that 0.18% for dinner meh
QUOTE(cklimm @ Feb 24 2017, 09:33 PM)
glad to know that, it worth me the hassle of multiple placements
All who placed should be happy with the 0.1% for sure ! I initially did it due to the ease of eFD placement. The 0.1% is just a bonus. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
coolstore
post Feb 25 2017, 02:57 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Feb 24 2017, 07:42 PM)
ONLY 11,200 placements of 30k each required in 5 days.
ONLY an AVERAGE of about 94 FPX placements needed every hour.
You can now have a better ball park idea whether can or not.
What's your idea - can do or not?
maybe can play -

placement > withdraw

then system glitch may show target fund achieved
Cookie101
post Feb 25 2017, 03:02 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 25 2017, 02:57 PM)
maybe can play -

placement > withdraw

then system glitch may show target fund achieved
then your funds stuck in HLB For no apparent reason... lol! flex.gif

you can transfer out 30k per day only...

Deal Hunter
post Feb 25 2017, 04:49 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 25 2017, 03:02 PM)
then your funds stuck in HLB For no apparent reason... lol!  flex.gif

you can transfer out 30k per day only...
Cookie101, I've never tried Coolstore's idea to place and withdraw many times - somewhat like how people try to manipulate polls and whether it works for this promo. Anybody tried to withdraw placement at this HL promo before?

I seem to recall vaguely that some eFD withdrawal only works the NEXT day (whatever that means) but I am not sure whether it applies in how this HL promo program works.

It is not just the question of placing the money (assuming there is such an amount around now) - to make it happen like TOMEI-R says. The question is whether the system can actually handle the processes and whatever error problems faced by people like Carentan, and from people who try to put in many placements per day like cklimm.

HL did earlier test using the Tuesday promotion before this, and now they try this. I won't be holding my breath if performance is anything like ATM.

This post has been edited by Deal Hunter: Feb 25 2017, 05:15 PM
TOMEI-R
post Feb 25 2017, 06:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Deal Hunter @ Feb 25 2017, 04:49 PM)
Cookie101, I've never tried Coolstore's  idea to place and withdraw many times - somewhat like how people try to manipulate  polls and whether it works for this promo. Anybody tried to withdraw placement at this HL promo before?

I seem to recall vaguely that some eFD withdrawal only works the NEXT day (whatever that means) but I am not sure whether it applies in how this  HL promo program works.

It is not just the question of placing the money (assuming there is such an amount around now) -  to make it happen like TOMEI-R says. The question is whether the system can actually handle the processes and whatever error problems faced by people like Carentan, and from people who try to put in many placements per day like cklimm.

HL did earlier test using the Tuesday promotion before this, and now they try this. I won't be holding my breath if performance is anything like ATM.
You can only withdraw your placement on the next day. So I think it will be registered in the system anyway even if you withdraw the next day. But they may tabulate the results on the final day to see if the target really reaches the targetted amount.
khuanoz
post Feb 25 2017, 09:57 PM

143 posts

Just to check, for the eFD promo for HLB 4.00+0.10% as above, got any difference if choose conventional or islamic? I know about their computation & sources of investment but at the end of the day there shouldn't be any difference in terms of gains right? thank you sifus
khuanoz
post Feb 25 2017, 10:00 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(gilabola @ Feb 24 2017, 06:39 AM)
Using M2U, you can do multiple FPX payments of 30k within a day
so basically there's no daily limit cap? haha
gilabola
post Feb 25 2017, 11:12 PM

667 posts

QUOTE(khuanoz @ Feb 25 2017, 10:00 PM)
so basically there's no daily limit cap? haha
Don't think so.. Some other forumers posted that they did 5 x RM30k...

1670 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:17 AM