QUOTE(alvinfks78 @ Feb 8 2023, 11:51 AM)
Why don't you just go for RHB eFD? 4.2% 12mths. I think Affin also same.Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
Feb 8 2023, 01:11 PM
3,860 posts Joined: Jun 2022 |
Feb 9 2023, 11:29 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
At Ambank now doing the OTC 4.3% needs 10K in saving but not ear marked and can be withdrawn later. Monthly interests.
Also found out my shitty Bank Mualamat app can't even transfer RM10k. Keeps saying mobile app limit. But I have managed to transfer more than this using web. Not sure if there is different settings for mobile app limit. Later check. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 9 2023, 11:36 AM |
Feb 9 2023, 03:40 PM
Feb 9 2023, 05:01 PM
Feb 9 2023, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(michaelchang @ Feb 9 2023, 05:12 PM) 3rd quarter still a long way to go. And it's anybody's guess. Either you take the extra 0.3% now or maybe lose 0.3 - 0.5% for 6 months later. LPPL. |
Feb 10 2023, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(lola88 @ Feb 10 2023, 11:40 AM) Hi i realised that different bank branches will hv different rules when it comes to FD. I have FD with public bank. But to be eligible for the latest promotional rate of 4% fr 1yr Fd placement, some Public bank branch wants customer to top up rm500 to existing FD funds to be eligible for the promotional rate, whereas some branch need to top up rm1000 minimum and some branch only allow fresh fund to be eligible fr 4%. 4% 1 yr so low...why bother? Many better options out there.How come different branch of the same bank hv different policy fr FD ? lola88 liked this post
Feb 10 2023, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(lola88 @ Feb 10 2023, 12:15 PM) Better options are such as Kenanga,stashaway. Most bank more less the same this year fr FD, btwn range of 3.9-4.3%. Anything else i missed out? RHB is 4.2% e-FD. Why deposit with PBB at 4%? Ambank can get 4.3% OTC but mah fan. I am just curious why want to deposit with a much lower rate, that's all. Don't need to bring in MMF. Just pure FD. Thought you might have missed this.This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 10 2023, 12:25 PM lola88 liked this post
Feb 11 2023, 10:44 AM
QUOTE(joeblow @ Feb 10 2023, 08:39 PM) My original CASA just several hundred short of 10k, but they refuse to waive this 10k requirement too. So i just walked out intending to go place in CIMB or Affin until the branch manager offered me the bundle deal. I don't know what's their deal with 10k considering it is not locked in and you can literally withdraw after you place the FD. QUOTE(LMC80 @ Feb 10 2023, 09:52 PM) I am Ambank Signature banking. No choice, the CASA must have 10K only entitle to get the 4.3% interest per annum. Yes, it can't be withdraw same day, but will be able to next day. Just done that yesterday or day before.Good thing is they allow me to get the 4.3% even though I have falled below the 200k AUM currently. My new FD tops up over it and they let me to have this rate. Last time Affin, does not allowed. Die die must have existing AUM fulfilled before can give me Priority rates. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 11 2023, 10:47 AM |
Feb 11 2023, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(BWassup @ Feb 11 2023, 04:01 PM) IC. So we need to have AUM of RM200k to get the 4.3% rate, either before or after the new placement, even if our status is still Signature in the system? Some banks don't change the status even if our AUM has fallen below their minimum. i don't know what's my status also. I msg my RM day before and he said can if top up over minimal AUM. Maybe they reinstate the Signature status after the top up, probably more flexible than some other banks. |
Feb 12 2023, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 11 2023, 10:31 PM) I think the bank is being lenient. Because if he took out that 10k, already less than 200k minimum AUM required, which does not qualify for Signature rates. Other banks won't even allow Signature rates until you meet the minimum AUM. |
Feb 13 2023, 08:14 AM
QUOTE(kplaw @ Feb 12 2023, 10:10 PM) She said at least keep it overnight. I argued that the tnc didn't say so that's why I withdrew out the money on the same day. I think the priority status should be captured before placement of the fd n have the rate locked. I did asked her what about my other fd with the bank mature n I withdraw out the money n the overall fd becomes less than rm200k. She said it's ok in that case n the locked rate won't be affected. 🤔 I want to know how did you withdraw same day? Because I used mobile app and it didn't allow me. You do web or OTC? |
Feb 13 2023, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(kplaw @ Feb 13 2023, 08:59 AM) Using app few min before midnight. Didn't know it could be locked as in your case, that means the system really earmarks it! Oh..I think that time the system unlocks already. Yes, it will earmark but in a suspicious way ..just give you a random error no. Doesn't says anything. If your money is earmarked in your account, it should be reflected as earmarked like I have seen in HLB and MBSB. BWassup liked this post
Feb 13 2023, 02:34 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 13 2023, 06:29 AM) Hmm..i clicked and login...nothing, just go to my dashboard.QUOTE(BWassup @ Feb 13 2023, 02:24 PM) I haven't' made any placements with this extra 10k yet. Yang penting...they can ketuk you kaw kaw. Based on the actual experiences of others as discussed in the past few days, it looks like AmBank now have a system to "hold" the 10k on the day of placement, which hold will be released near midnight when the bank does it's batch run for their various systems. And they will ketuk you if you manage to withdraw it before midnight but after they release the hold. Tho I am not sure what they can do about it because by the time they find out, it is already the next day, and we are free to withdraw it that day anyway right? This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 13 2023, 02:35 PM |
Feb 13 2023, 07:00 PM
Feb 14 2023, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(xiaomoon @ Feb 14 2023, 08:19 AM) Finally saw it, it's at the right hand side box, Services and Promotions.![]() Good thing is i think the minimum is very low(maybe 1k) or no minimum requirement. Just helped my kid to make an FD for a few thousand only. RHB has a minimum 10k requirement. So this makes CIMB the best e-FD for 12mths@4.2% open to all currently. This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Feb 14 2023, 11:17 AM xiaomoon liked this post
Feb 15 2023, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(Cookie101 @ Feb 14 2023, 04:58 PM) U should write to their hq for complain or forgo the promo then if it’s deemed too difficult. Yes. I think Ambank has been lenient already. Some people likes to take things for granted, has attitude problem, walk into bank tells everyone "why you so bodoh?". CS also human mah. You treat people with respect, people treat you with respect. Simple.The promo was stated clearly for priority only and the requirement. But many in the forum sharing that u can go around that requirement doesn’t mean u can openly challenge them there. To be fair, I’ve introduced a few to join this and never had anyone encounter it such issue. Even just last week I told my colleague about it and it was all smooth. Cannonfodder, ksf2019, and 3 others liked this post
Feb 15 2023, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(BoomChaCha @ Feb 15 2023, 04:08 PM) Is this AM Bank 4.3% still available for tomorrow? I can't remember until when. Yes 12 mth FD. Transfer can gua. I just sat there and transfer from multiple banks via my phone at the branch. Lol.Is this 12 months FD? Can rentas fund to place FD rather than cheque? |
Feb 15 2023, 05:15 PM
Feb 15 2023, 05:47 PM
Feb 15 2023, 06:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0630sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:12 AM |