Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

CommodoreAmiga
post Jul 29 2025, 12:22 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(brandonkl @ Jul 26 2025, 09:13 AM)
Just checked again this morning, it's back to 4%.

I noticed the change just after midnight, it was showing as 3.75% and I screenshot them.

Looks like system update issue or it will just show 3.75% after midnight for a while.
The thing with Islamic banks....their system just not very reliable.... encountered all sort of weird things before.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 5 2025, 08:34 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(fabu8238 @ Aug 2 2025, 11:43 AM)
Historically MBB FPX FD notorious for failing, this is why I never place FPX FD with MBB. Just hv to wait 2-3 workinf days for the $ to be refunded to yr UOB source a/c.
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2025, 12:44 PM)
MBB is famous for FPX problem
Maybank really jalat, i also kena before. Never make FD with Maybank. Shit rates anyway.

QUOTE(lilsunflower @ Aug 2 2025, 08:12 PM)
Yeh, meanwhile we lose interest on all these funds they've deducted from us.
Just as planned.

I got many FDs maturing this month...today already got 2 from Bank Islam....dunno where to put now. Lucky i have locked in one 3.8% for 5 years previously from MBSB. Too bad i didn't have more fund at that time before the promo over.

Th AlRahji bank can open account online? What is the rate for Alliance Bank now? They always seems to have some promo, but i don't have account with them either.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 5 2025, 11:26 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(tarc2000 @ Aug 5 2025, 11:21 AM)

Want to ask, this kind of investment got risk or not?
This is like TIA if i am not wrong...there is a chance you can get lower returns. Although unlikely, there is also possibility of you losing your principal. I would rather buy some bluechip stocks and be done with it.

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 5 2025, 09:44 AM)
All my maturing FD from BIMB i transferred to Muamalat, not much option now.
I don't trust Bank Mualamat....last time they "upgrade" their shitty system, suddenly my bank account got extra transaction.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 10 2025, 11:28 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(kplaw @ Aug 10 2025, 12:02 AM)
My birthday not this month can or not?? cry.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 10 2025, 01:20 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 10 2025, 01:04 PM)
only when birthday month from hlb. up to 50k , 3.99% for 45 days.
i see...cheh 45 days only. i thought 12 mths. 😄
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 11 2025, 12:48 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(lky745 @ Aug 11 2025, 10:26 AM)

MBSB FD promo..

3 months 3.45%
6 months 3.60%
9 months 3.73%

TIA
12 months 3.77%
OTC?
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 11:21 AM

3,860 posts

Anyone receive this in their e-mail? Can't seem to find the option (TDT Advance) in the BE U app?
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 20 2025, 05:59 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(ikanez @ Aug 20 2025, 02:27 PM)
eh no lah. that's just a recap of our past campaigns. sorta like showing what we've done in the past.

TDT Advance dah habis dah.
oh cheh. I thought got new campaign. Send past news to us for what. Banggang BEU!
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 28 2025, 04:13 PM

3,860 posts

Anyone knows if BEU FD can withdraw on maturity date? I have one today. It says 0 days till maturity but the only options is "Withdraw Early"??
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 29 2025, 08:52 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Aug 28 2025, 04:26 PM)
wait. auto withdraw. if u trigger, u lost all profit
Yes you are right. I check now and it has been auto withdrawn.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2025, 08:05 AM)
Please don't click that withdraw early button....

It's like breaking the FD...

Very smart of them... Many don't know and click that...
Yeah, really scammer. Says 0 days to maturity but cannot withdraw.

Btw, for those who have Bank Islam account and BEU account, you can transfer your money from BI to BEU to your other bank to avoid the 50 cents charges. BI charge 50 cents for every transaction above RM5k for non-Bank Islam accounts. BEU doesn't.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Aug 29 2025, 08:54 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 31 2025, 02:55 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 31 2025, 11:09 AM)
mbsb roadshow @ Sunway Velocity Mall

3.78% for 12 mth

min 5k placement
free gift card smiggle rm100

[attachmentid=11517602]
0.03% extra from standard OTC promo.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 1 2025, 01:16 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(TubeNRibbon @ Oct 1 2025, 10:28 AM)
What you said is exactly what I’m experiencing, to the point that I don’t even want to speak with the RM anymore. Don’t bother with HSBC FD — it looks attractive at first to get you to place a deposit, but after 6 months they have nothing better to offer. The FD rate just reverts back to the normal bank rate.
Just to share, I feels Ambank has one of the highest rate all year round consistently, besides Islamic bank like MBSB. Ambank also can do everything online. Your matured FD money can stay in the savings and use back to place new FD with promo code. No need transfer in and out to other banks, left, right pocket.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 4 2025, 12:22 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(koja6049 @ Oct 3 2025, 10:24 PM)
so pitiful rates, comparable to the uob one account. overall fd rates not interesting anymore...
UOB One Account? Pretty sure it's one of those need to deposit amount lah, spend lah, invest lah to add up. All the banks play this game. I have no interest to play this game. FD, clean and simple.
CommodoreAmiga
post Oct 18 2025, 10:39 AM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(vostro @ Oct 16 2025, 11:57 AM)
Hi. Maybank have the efd via fpx promo and the transfer from the other bank was successful. But the "return to merchant" page was loading slow and prompt and error "fpx transfer failed. contact merchant bank".

The deduction was successful but the there is no fd shown in my Maybank account. I called Maybank call center and they informed me that it will take 1 - 3 working days for the fund to be refunded.

Can someone advise if this is correct. I never experienced this before.
Maybank is like this...Biggest bank in Malaysia, but this problem exist for decades. I have gave up doing FD with Maybank. Don't want to die of HBP dealing with them.
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 18 2025, 02:16 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 17 2025, 12:09 PM)
2 Months ago i placed quite a bit with RHB @ 3.45%...

Today I check they got 3.55% thinking of placing abit more..

Anywhere else got significantly better rates ka?
Ambank SAVE12 3.6%
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 24 2025, 04:18 PM

3,860 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Nov 24 2025, 03:48 PM)
My Maybank fd with cert (did at counter, 1million) matured on Saturday, and today i went to a branch to uplift it because i have other plans for the money.

Just found out i couldn't transfer money at all because the system deemed i have reached my daily transfer limit. Can't transfer money to 3rd party, and even my own accounts (example my house loan account) also will show i hit daily transfer limit.

I can't do anything now. Is this stupid setting only for Maybank or other banks also implement the same setting? How can uplift my maybank fd money to my maybank saving account used up all my daily transfer limit? doesn't make sense.
OTC also have daily limit?

38 Pages « < 36 37 38Top

0.0599sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:12 PM