Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only

cybpsych
post Feb 17 2018, 10:03 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(wr6969 @ Feb 17 2018, 09:00 AM)
Can anyone confirm if UOB's 4.38% pa promo is still valid (ie. quota has not been reached, etc etc)?  Plan to move some funds over from OCBC to UOB on Monday, don't want to go all the way to the branch for nothing.  And it's applicable for all their branches?  I'm planning to go to the Kota Damansara aka Dataran Sunway branch, right next to the MRT biggrin.gif

Thank you for any replies  thumbup.gif
call your preferred uob branch

not all are the same
cybpsych
post Feb 18 2018, 11:01 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(Ichitech @ Feb 18 2018, 10:45 AM)
I had just read thru the past 2 pages and the front page.. so the best so far is
1) OCBC 12M 4.38
2) HLBB 18M 4.38
Anyone got idea the OPR for next 18 months ? 18 months could be risky for another hike i foresee.  taught ?
you're kidding, right?

who can predict or even know for sure the OPR for the next 18mths la hmm.gif

next 18 mths (from now) means there are about 9 MPC meetings to go.

even after each MPC meeting, nobody knows exactly how each bank reacts to it.

FD rate doesnt rely on OPR solely and exclusively, there are other combination factors too.
cybpsych
post Feb 18 2018, 11:06 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(kenny79 @ Feb 18 2018, 11:05 AM)
I think fd rate really hard to guess on which rate
...None one here is fortune teller.. so just consider as you own.
i know that doh.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2018, 10:38 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(gvr @ Feb 19 2018, 10:29 AM)
Went to 2 hong leong branches just now, and they dont allow me to open a saving account without the atm card.
just get the ATM card lor, but must make sure it's BSA and without annual fee.
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2018, 10:41 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(creations @ Feb 19 2018, 09:40 AM)
Hi guys, need advice. I tried to make PD placement under HLB fro 18mth 4.38% via online banking. However, it stated it has to be transferred via FPX. Does it mean I couldn't able to apply using fund from HLB fund?
use HLConnect App, Instant Transfer to other banks. FOC for IBFT via hlconnect app.

then in HLB web, perform FPX and extract fund from the other bank.
cybpsych
post Feb 19 2018, 02:48 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(siawyent @ Feb 19 2018, 11:56 AM)
Went to Maybank, the officer said even BSA also comes with debit card, they have no ATM card now.  The debit card has annual fee RM8.48;  plus they need 3 months payslip to open just a basic savings account (the CS said it is their new rule, as if unemployed person cannot open savings account in Maybank?!)

Lazy to argue with them in CNY so I didn't open any account as it is just for back up purpose!
even if BSA comes with DC, there are 2 options:

1) Option 2 @ unlimited ATM withdrawal but with AF
2) Option 1 @ limited ATM withdrawal but no AF
cybpsych
post Feb 22 2018, 11:07 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 22 2018, 10:29 AM)
Only available at Bangsar branch and for 2 days only.  sad.gif
Somemore, needs to be new customer.
NTB definition is quite narrow, must not have ANY accounts with UOB. so, the 7day grace period of transfer for fresh fund would not be possible.

alternative is to bring cash or cheques/bc from other banks. rclxub.gif
cybpsych
post Feb 22 2018, 01:18 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Feb 22 2018, 01:12 PM)
fuel + parking + time - 0.18% (4.48% vs 4.30 hlb online)

unless big sum of money
exactly, unless it's a huge sum, the difference may not be feasible.

howver, most ppl here purely compare on numbers alone. oh well.
cybpsych
post Feb 25 2018, 02:17 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(wyen @ Feb 25 2018, 01:11 PM)
I just placed my HLBeFD. Any idea how to view back to affirm that i already placed the amount thru HLB connect?
have u spend some time in hlconnect? there is a place showing your efd account. click inside to find out the placements that you did.
cybpsych
post Feb 26 2018, 05:33 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ Feb 26 2018, 05:15 PM)
Guess it is not open for outsiders then.
Damn.

If i had 200k cash right now, dun mind being a pb just to get this offer though.
dude, that is why looking at % rate alone is not practical. must look at other factors too.
cybpsych
post Feb 28 2018, 09:32 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(rainbird @ Feb 28 2018, 09:10 AM)
For HLB eFD, I selected manual renewal.

What should I do on maturity date of I want to withdraw the eFD?
If the ‘Auto Renewal’ column is selected as ‘No’, the placement will not be automatically renewed and will be automatically credited into the Source CASA and / or Designated CASA on the maturity date of the relevant eFD.

just monitor your hlconnect. if somehow it autorenewed, then uplift lor. you wont lose any earned profit (previous cycle) because it has been renewed to new cycle anyway.

p/s: someone will write longer explanation to you soon laugh.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 1 2018, 02:01 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 3 2018, 05:31 PM)
PB Special FD/TD-i Campaign

6-Month @ 4.00% p.a.
12-Month @ 4.20% p.a.

Please be informed that Public Bank is launching a new fixed deposit/term deposit-i campaign known as “PB Special Fixed Deposit/Term Deposit-i” starting from 1 February to 30 April 2018.

Click here for the Campaign’s Terms and Conditions in English.
Click here for the Campaign’s Terms and Conditions in Bahasa Malaysia.
QUOTE(a.lifehacks @ Mar 1 2018, 12:57 PM)
PB Special FD/TD-i [from 1 February to 30 April 2018.] Retrieved from PBB Special FD/TD-i
ENG TnC
BM TnC

Min. Fresh Fund
Individual: RM10,000 per FD receipt
Non-Individual: RM50,000 per FD receipt
6-months - 4.00%pa
12-months - 4.20%pa

Interest will be credited monthly to CASA.
not new, already out for 1 month

QUOTE(yygo @ Mar 1 2018, 01:18 PM)
rhb 15month 4.38%, not all current.
thumbsup.gif dogs coming out alr'dy. later beggar, stupidity.................. brows.gif
watevs' laugh.gif let him be
cybpsych
post Mar 2 2018, 03:36 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Feb 3 2018, 05:31 PM)

6-Month @ 4.00% p.a.
12-Month @ 4.20% p.a.

Please be informed that Public Bank is launching a new fixed deposit/term deposit-i campaign known as “PB Special Fixed Deposit/Term Deposit-i” starting from 1 February to 30 April 2018.

Click here for the Campaign’s Terms and Conditions in English.
Click here for the Campaign’s Terms and Conditions in Bahasa Malaysia.

Please be informed that the promotional interest / profit rates for “PB Special Fixed Deposit / Term Deposit-i” Campaign has been revised with effect from 2 March 2018.

Click here for the revised Terms and Conditions
cybpsych
post Mar 6 2018, 08:01 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

eIFD-i/eFD Plus Campaign [ MBB ]
Campaign Period: 26 February 2018 to 26 March 2018

Skip the queue and deposit online with eIslamic Fixed Deposit (eIFD-i) / eFixed Deposit (eFD)

Enjoy great rates with a minimum deposit of fresh funds RM5,000 for Individuals/Sole proprietors.

Offer is open to Maybank / Maybank Islamic customers and is applicable for Conventional and Islamic Fixed Deposit placement of fresh funds made over Maybank2u. The campaign is valid from now till 26 March 2018 or upon reaching the overall limit, whichever is earlier.

TenureCampaign Rates
7 Months3.80% p.a.
9 Months3.85% p.a.
*Should there be any Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) change, the offer rates may be revised.

Click here for Terms and Conditions (Conventional)
Click here for Terms and Conditions (Islamic)
Click here for the process flow to make an eIFD-i/eFD placement

let's see how many gonna reply that the rate is low, others are higher doh.gif
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2018, 09:43 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(IamNOT @ Mar 7 2018, 08:44 AM)
How do I place this? Need to do OTC? Online Plus FD seems like no promo rate.
read the t&c

1.2 The Campaign is available at all PBB and PIBB branches in Malaysia.

unless stated otherwise as eFD, most FD is OTC-basis
cybpsych
post Mar 7 2018, 04:07 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(wmsim @ Mar 7 2018, 12:09 PM)
Any promo for HLB OTC fresh fund? Hlb efd no more promo, max 3.15% only.
or Conventional HLB FD too

https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...2-month-fd.html

cybpsych
post Mar 12 2018, 05:25 PM

---------------------
65,332 posts

IFD-i / FD Women Campaign [ MBB ]
Campaign Period: 7 March 2018 to 6 April 2018

This exclusive offer is open to all new and existing female customers only in conjunction with International Women's Day.
Enjoy great rates with a minimum fresh deposit of RM10,000 for Individual in a single certificate.

This offer is only available over the counter at all Maybank branches in Malaysia.
The campaign is valid from 7th March to 6st April 2018 or upon reaching the campaign limit, whichever is earlier.

*Should there be an Overnight Policy Rate (OPR) change, the offer rate may be revised.

Terms and Conditions Apply
cybpsych
post Mar 13 2018, 07:34 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(Ong Wei Hun @ Mar 12 2018, 11:55 PM)
May I ask regarding of the FD's interest how to arrange to us via e-fd Hong Leong in last time promotion? I have chosen credit to account but why I do not receive the interest after 1 month?
dont undestand the RED highlight above.

were you aware of the new T&C posted in HLconnect?

// Effective 1 February 2018, all interest or profit earned under new eFixed Deposit/-i placements will be credited into customers’ nominated current or savings account/-i every 6 months and/or at maturity. //

since you said you were waiting for month 1 profit, i guess your placement was in Feb, hence falls into the new T&C.

This post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 13 2018, 07:34 AM
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 07:57 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(poor man @ Mar 14 2018, 10:02 PM)
anyone know this promotion is pure fd ?

wed https://www.alliancebank.com.my/promotions/...supa-deals.aspx
definitely NO

read the t&c, the link is inside the page captured by your screenshot
cybpsych
post Mar 15 2018, 08:15 AM

---------------------
65,332 posts

QUOTE(Mattrock @ Mar 14 2018, 11:18 AM)
Placed Alliance 12 month FDi at 4.38%. No CASA. Very easy and good service. No sales pitch by RM like in Ambank.
my experience terbalik with yours mad.gif

went to Alliance, die die need CASA, refused to do pure FD. walked out to Ambank nearby laugh.gif

Ambank 12mth 4.38% is for existing customers with CASA! not necessarily existing FD or anything! tempted to open my own CASA, but the stupid bank "only" offer CASA with debit card + annual fee of RM8.48! mad.gif argue argue till malas to open CASA since i have no business with them except this FD placement anyway, so not really worth the trouble to upkeep the CASA.

jumped to Ambank 12mth 4.35%. no need CASA, but need to let it auto-renew so that it doesnt auto-credit to CASA. downside is i need to monitor the maturity and uplift it later. i'm OK with this arrangement.

also put another fund back at PBB 12mth 4.28%. best part is, with existing joint-FD account, only 1 party can go and put a new placement. since money in PBB CASA already, staff asked to top-up 2k. no frill.

72 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:06 PM