Fixed Deposit Rates In Malaysia V. No.15, Strictly for FD Discussion Only
cybpsych
Oct 27 2025, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(paramdav @ Oct 26 2025, 10:02 PM) Hi Bros, Anyone tried the Maxcash option in BeU app. they seems to offer up to 5.4% Not sure if there is any catch anyone placed money on this option?  why not search for more info in their website or just google it? Be U MaxCash Campaign | Be U by Bank Islam
cybpsych
Nov 4 2025, 08:54 AM
QUOTE(ky118 @ Nov 3 2025, 05:40 PM) Anyone knows what is the 12 months FD rate at Ambank for OTC? why didnt you find from ambank website? promo here  base https://www.ambank.com.my/accounts/fixed-deposit-accounts
cybpsych
Nov 11 2025, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 11 2025, 01:54 PM) MBSB can now place FD with their promo rates online. Before this, only OTC. previously also can, iirc, their TD-i Booster promo can be placed via online. now this "feature" is permanent?
cybpsych
Nov 11 2025, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(brandonkl @ Nov 11 2025, 04:31 PM) Yeah, I think is permanent with the campaign period. Current 3.66% - 12 mths is until 31 Dec 2025. I did try in the MBSB app. I selected 12 mths and it does show 3.66%. Not sure if previously was possible. Since I started placing FD with MBSB in October last year and renewals this year, it always has to be over the counter for the promotion FD rates. it was mbsb web portal. they can selectively enable the promo for e-placement this one, web portal cannot work. must use mbsb app. iinm, even affinalwaysX (app) can now do e-placement for FD/TD.
cybpsych
Nov 15 2025, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(fartbrat @ Nov 15 2025, 11:57 AM) So the hlb bday promo is 50k max despite multiple placement. I put 30k yesterday and today it only allowed me to put 20k. Cringe. errr t&c already stated max 50k per customer This post has been edited by cybpsych: Nov 15 2025, 08:27 PM
cybpsych
Nov 17 2025, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(joice11 @ Nov 17 2025, 02:38 PM) do u have the link on this promo? haiya, open webull website immediately see the 6% promo banner big big la
cybpsych
Dec 7 2025, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Dec 6 2025, 06:44 PM) hi all mbb premier fd rate got any listing tq.
cybpsych
Dec 7 2025, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Dec 7 2025, 07:00 PM) this 1 is bundled.. wanted the raw version browse inside their premier wealth page lor, see got or not
cybpsych
Dec 7 2025, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Dec 7 2025, 07:55 PM) then ask your RM
cybpsych
Dec 8 2025, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(yungkit14 @ Dec 8 2025, 08:36 AM) change or not, still got assigned 1 rm to you, right?
cybpsych
Dec 12 2025, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 7 2025, 11:25 AM) // If your MAE Wallet is already at its maximum size limit at the time of crediting the returns, we will then credit the returns to your most recently opened Current or Savings Account. //however, if still no maybank SA... // We highly recommend you open a Current/Savings account before the campaign ends on 31 January 2026. Your returns will be accrued and credited by February 2026. // QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Dec 12 2025, 09:52 AM) Btw, anyone took the Maybank MAE TURN5 promo? I have already thought about the problem when i max my MAE to RM 4,999. How will you deposit my interests when my MAE is maxed? Just received a notification from Maybank saying that the MAE Turn5 interests will be credited to your Maybank Savings/Current account. And if you don't have one, needs to open one. 😂 Why lah Maybank do things never think one...always last minute. this is NOT last minute change lah, they already mentioned during launch. you didnt thoroughly read the documentations. This post has been edited by cybpsych: Dec 12 2025, 07:11 PM