91 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

jie20022002
post Jun 30 2008, 03:42 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(clngu @ Jun 29 2008, 08:50 PM)
How much you bought it ? and where you bought it ? i need one for my laptop as well.
Not bought in msia and costs me around 65 euro. But i've checked creative's singapore website and you can get it for 99sgd. Dont know where it's sold in msia though.
myhotgary2
post Jun 30 2008, 12:20 PM

617 posts

hi i just bought an xtreme gamer from allngap...
my question is...
i have a 4.1 speakers (AL ADA885) with green / yellow / black connectors...
but on my sound card, all i get is green/ blue / orange /white
where do my yellow/black go?

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:20 pmsorry total noob here

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jun 30 2008, 12:20 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 12:26 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jun 30 2008, 12:20 PM)
hi i just bought an xtreme gamer from allngap...
my question is...
i have a 4.1 speakers (AL ADA885) with green / yellow / black connectors...
but on my sound card, all i get is green/ blue / orange /white
where do my yellow/black go?

Added on June 30, 2008, 12:20 pmsorry total noob here
on sound card, green is for front stereo, blue for real surround, orange is for X.1 subwoofer connector...

since your speaker is 4.1 only, either yellow or black 3.5mm head should got 2 segments only(surround and front should be 3 segments on it)...so just connect the 2 segments connector to the orange jack on the sound card.

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 30 2008, 12:36 PM
myhotgary2
post Jun 30 2008, 03:52 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 30 2008, 12:26 PM)
on sound card, green is for front stereo, blue for real surround, orange is for X.1 subwoofer connector...

since your speaker is 4.1 only, either yellow or black 3.5mm head should got 2 segments only(surround and front should be 3 segments on it)...so just connect the 2 segments connector to the orange jack on the sound card.
huh?u mean i dun use real surround?
4.1 cannot do surround meh?
how do i connect both yellow and black both into the orange jack?
i tot orange as u said is subwoofer jack, how come black (rear out, i thought) goes into the subwoofer jack?

sorry...i'm not questioning u...i really dun understand here...
trying to get this whole thing work
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 03:58 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jun 30 2008, 03:52 PM)
huh?u mean i dun use real surround?
4.1 cannot do surround meh?
how do i connect both yellow and black both into the orange jack?
i tot orange as u said is subwoofer jack, how come black (rear out, i thought) goes into the subwoofer jack?

sorry...i'm not questioning u...i really dun understand here...
trying to get this whole thing work
lol laugh.gif ,you don't understood what i said....

i didn't mean connect both yellow and black into the orange jack, i just said look for your speaker cable, either black or yellow got 2 segments in that head(i guess only, cause i don't know which cable is subwoofer and which one is real surround for your speaker)....

conclusion....connect your real surround into blue jack, subwoofer into orange jack.. nod.gif clear now? unsure.gif
myhotgary2
post Jun 30 2008, 04:10 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 30 2008, 03:58 PM)
lol laugh.gif ,you don't understood what i said....

i didn't mean connect both yellow and black into the orange jack, i just said look for your speaker cable, either black or yellow got 2 segments in that head(i guess only, cause i don't know which cable is subwoofer and which one is real surround for your speaker)....

conclusion....connect your real surround into blue jack, subwoofer into orange jack.. nod.gif  clear now? unsure.gif
OHHH~now i get it...
haha...okok...my yellow cable has 2 segments...
so my yellow into orange, my black into blue...hehe
wait, that 2 segment thingey, one is plugged into the sound card...the other end i left it hanging oni wat, nothing to connect into oso?rite?
or am i missing something here? something that i'm supposed to plug in here?

damn this card...4 jacks oni...even my previous audigy live have 6 ports...

Added on June 30, 2008, 4:12 pmand what is white jack for?

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jun 30 2008, 04:12 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 04:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jun 30 2008, 04:10 PM)
OHHH~now i get it...
haha...okok...my yellow cable has 2 segments...
so my yellow into orange, my black into blue...hehe
wait, that 2 segment thingey, one is plugged into the sound card...the other end i left it hanging oni wat, nothing to connect into oso?rite?
or am i missing something here? something that i'm supposed to plug in here?

damn this card...4 jacks oni...even my previous audigy live have 6 ports...

Added on June 30, 2008, 4:12 pmand what is white jack for?
1 end to sound card, another end sure go to speaker, rite? what means by left it hanging only? hmm.gif

yap, this card only got 4 head, green, blue and orange output 7.1(8 channel)....you need special 3.5mm head cable from Creative if you got more than 5.1 speaker, not good...

EDIT: white jack is flexijack, for line in or SPDIF digital out/in which you can choose from the Creative Console Launcher...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 30 2008, 04:17 PM
kucingfight
post Jun 30 2008, 05:12 PM

5,784 posts

dumb question, does the X-fi Xtremegamer fatality has DTS onboard decoder?
myhotgary2
post Jun 30 2008, 06:01 PM

617 posts

see?
the yellow one, it splits into two, one yellow head which i left it hanging, another black one, which i connect to the speaker...

is it supposed to be hanging like this?

i'm using this speakers btw

Altec Lansing ADA885

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jun 30 2008, 06:02 PM
wen9x88
post Jun 30 2008, 07:28 PM

2,933 posts

if i buy X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series for 2.1 speaker.
is this wasting money ?
this sound card only work for game?
how about i listen music?
is there any website can i hear the different between onboard sound and X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series?
thx for help.....quite urgent.
because this week will get the speaker and sound card.
Najmods
post Jun 30 2008, 08:04 PM

*mutter mutter mutter mutter*
5,211 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 30 2008, 07:28 PM)
if i buy X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series for 2.1 speaker.
is this wasting money ?
this sound card only work for game?
how about i listen music?
is there any website can i hear the different between onboard sound and X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series?
thx for help.....quite urgent.
because this week will get the speaker and sound card.
Hell no, I been using 2.1 (normally 2.0) with my XtremeMusic. In fact, I don't need more than that

X-Fi series is mainly targeted for music, your question is funny, any souncard can serve for listening to music

Look at Creative site comparing how normal and X-Fi soundcard sounds in games, in EAX games that is
wen9x88
post Jun 30 2008, 08:08 PM

2,933 posts

that mean X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series only work for game?
useless for listen music?
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 08:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 30 2008, 08:08 PM)
you still not understand....every sound card can served as gaming or listening music or whatever audio activity...no sound card in the world that will only limited either on music or gaming...the fact is X-Fi bundle the powerful DSP that will work very well in gaming but not mean that it will worse in music...

so, if your budget allow, just go ahead for your X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro, no need to think about its for what purpose...

Added on June 30, 2008, 8:45 pm
QUOTE(kucingfight @ Jun 30 2008, 05:12 PM)
dumb question, does the X-fi Xtremegamer fatality has DTS onboard decoder?
all the X-FI series has internal(onboard) DTS decoder...so for your X-fi Xtremegamer fatality as well...

Added on June 30, 2008, 8:58 pm
QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jun 30 2008, 06:01 PM)

see?
the yellow one, it splits into two, one yellow head which i left it hanging, another black one, which i connect to the speaker...

is it supposed to be hanging like this?

i'm using this speakers btw

Altec Lansing ADA885
yap, if you already connected all the appropriate connectors to the speaker terminals respectively and it sound correctly, then that means left it hanging is doesn't matter....from your pic, i guess the hanging yellow cable if for extra front center(if your black is for subwoofer)...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 30 2008, 08:58 PM
myhotgary2
post Jun 30 2008, 09:35 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(coolkwc @ Jun 30 2008, 08:43 PM)
yap, if you already connected all the appropriate connectors to the speaker terminals respectively and it sound correctly, then that means left it hanging is doesn't matter....from your pic, i guess the hanging yellow cable if for extra front center(if your black is for subwoofer)...
wow cool...which mean i can just find myself one speaker and connect it there, and i get 5.1???

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 30 2008, 08:08 PM)
Its not useless for listening to music...
Its just that, this card is specially built for games...Playing as many eax modules possible..The surround and all..
but if u listen to music with it...it doesn't mean it'll suck..
its actually pretty good...giving richer audio...ur music will sound nicer..
provided u have good speakers, may it be 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1...
On board audio processor doesn't even come close..

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:41 pmpros, correct me if i am wrong

This post has been edited by myhotgary2: Jun 30 2008, 09:41 PM
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 09:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Jun 30 2008, 09:35 PM)
wow cool...which mean i can just find myself one speaker and connect it there, and i get 5.1???
you need the speaker that have build in amp...

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:41 pm
Its not useless for listening to music...
Its just that, this card is specially built for games...Playing as many eax modules possible..The surround and all..
but if u listen to music with it...it doesn't mean it'll suck..
its actually pretty good...giving richer audio...ur music will sound nicer..
provided u have good speakers, may it be 2.1, 5.1 or 7.1...
On board audio processor doesn't even come close..

Added on June 30, 2008, 9:41 pmpros, correct me if i am wrong
absolutely right... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 30 2008, 09:45 PM
wen9x88
post Jun 30 2008, 11:13 PM

2,933 posts

oic...thx for explain
bulk only sell X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series.
so i going to buy a speaker and this sexy sound card.
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 11:15 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(wen9x88 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:13 PM)
oic...thx for explain
bulk only sell  X-Fi XtremeGamer Fatal1ty Pro Series.
so i going to buy a speaker and this sexy sound card.
yap, they are nice bulk, go ahead and report back here when you get it... tongue.gif
aspire2oo6
post Jun 30 2008, 11:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i wish to buy but my speakers come wit optical connectivity z-5500D
Then the one selling cheap dont have I/O
coolkwc
post Jun 30 2008, 11:23 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jun 30 2008, 11:18 PM)
i wish to buy but my speakers come wit optical connectivity z-5500D
Then the one selling cheap dont have I/O
your speaker support coaxial digital connection....so no need to use I/O panel...

and once again, i won't suggest ppl buy X-Fi for only as digital output device, you waste the onboard DAC, EAX in gaming...unless you can prove that your Z-5500D build-in DAC is better than X-Fi DAC...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Jun 30 2008, 11:36 PM
wen9x88
post Jun 30 2008, 11:27 PM

2,933 posts

now only left speaker,don know pick what speaker.
i prefer good design and budget RM3xx-RM4xx.
but here is for Creative x-fi,so i think my problem for sound card is solve.
i don disturb this thread,thx everyone

91 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:35 AM