91 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

blessedvillain
post Feb 4 2008, 12:13 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Feb 3 2008, 11:42 PM)
maybe its because of ur old speaker. i used to have that speaker too. upgraded to z5500, music never sounds so nice.
i'm now looking into Aego M. But the price is higher than what i'm targeting...i've a few alternative choices now.

1. Logitech z 2300
2. Altec lansing MX5021
3. Edifier ??? (any recomendation?)

ultimate aim : Aego M...

delima...delima....
p0intblanc
post Feb 4 2008, 12:18 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Feb 3 2008, 02:17 PM)
I think the music quality of fatal1ty and xtreme music should be the same... I'm thinking of getting AegoM also..

@pointblanc
how's Aego M when playing heavy guitar riff music??  hmm.gif
Its very clear even at a low volume with a high quality audio of course.

Do not expect the card+ speakers to do wonders for mp3 that are at 128kbps. It just sounds awful.

blessedvillain
post Feb 4 2008, 12:40 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(p0intblanc @ Feb 4 2008, 12:18 AM)
Its very clear even at a low volume with a high quality audio of course.

Do not expect the card+ speakers to do wonders for mp3 that are at 128kbps. It just sounds awful.
ya... i realized that 128kps really show its ugly side when i'm on good soundcard.

so what's the cheapest price for AegoM now? I saw one forumer is selling for <RM700... LYP is selling around RM790.. sweat.gif
nicholas_1213
post Feb 4 2008, 01:09 AM

Music is how feeling sounds like..
1,140 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Feb 4 2008, 12:40 AM)
ya... i realized that 128kps really show its ugly side when i'm on good soundcard.

so what's the cheapest price for AegoM now? I saw one forumer is selling for <RM700... LYP is selling around RM790.. sweat.gif
Get from scotty from hi-way laser hifi shop, it's at SS2 thou smile.gif RM685..
blessedvillain
post Feb 4 2008, 01:30 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

RM685 is really tempting..aahh...kena Aego M poison d...

SpikeTwo
post Feb 7 2008, 05:13 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

anyone know where i can find the xfi front panel? last time ppl sold in bulk for around RM70+. i seems kinda hard to find from my place.
digita1tech
post Feb 7 2008, 07:02 PM

307 posts

X-Fi user also here...Xtreme Music...........very happy about it...... rclxm9.gif

Pair it with Creative Cambridge Soundworks DTT 2200 5.1.....maybe some of u never heard of this speaker bcoz we bought it way in 2001........back then only utilize coz our soundcard only got 4.1 output.........and i think that the speaker was the 1st generation that is 5.1 speaker....... brows.gif

blessedvillain
post Feb 8 2008, 03:23 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

anyone here pairing X-Fi with Altec Lansing Fx6021 ?

I'm still looking for speakers to replace my old AL ACS45.1
vahn87
post Feb 8 2008, 11:06 PM

929 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Feb 8 2008, 03:23 PM)
anyone here pairing X-Fi with Altec Lansing Fx6021 ?

I'm still looking for speakers to replace my old AL ACS45.1
fx6021 aint good imo, i rather take mx5021. the fx look might differs from other, but for the $$...its not really worth it.
or just try aego smile.gif
blessedvillain
post Feb 9 2008, 01:02 AM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(vahn87 @ Feb 8 2008, 11:06 PM)
fx6021 aint good imo, i rather take mx5021. the fx look might differs from other, but for the $$...its not really worth it.
or just try aego smile.gif
but it seems that the new batch of MX5021 is a cut cost version... not sure whether it's true or not.

and AegoM, yes, it's crisp and the clarity is superb but i listen to some of my heavy guitar distortion songs, it doesnt sound that good.. but Diana Krall and other Jazzy songs...fuiyoh..nice..

i might go test out both MX5021 and Fx6021 by myself soon...but i doubt that it will make any good impression as LYP always too noisy to test out the speakers.
dello
post Feb 9 2008, 01:51 AM

381 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Feb 9 2008, 01:02 AM)
but it seems that the new batch of MX5021 is a cut cost version... not sure whether it's true or not.

and AegoM, yes, it's crisp and the clarity is superb but i listen to some of my heavy guitar distortion songs, it doesnt sound that good.. but Diana Krall and other Jazzy songs...fuiyoh..nice..

i might go test out both MX5021 and Fx6021 by myself soon...but i doubt that it will make any good impression as LYP always too noisy to test out the speakers.
hey bro dun ever buy fx6021.. they only look nice.. n the sound quality kinda sucks... thumbup.gif
blessedvillain
post Feb 9 2008, 12:21 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(dello @ Feb 9 2008, 01:51 AM)
hey bro dun ever buy fx6021.. they only look nice.. n the sound quality kinda sucks...  thumbup.gif
yikes!! so many ppl say fx6021 sucks!! alright...thanks so much for the heads up! I'm looking into AL MX5021 at the moment....
feins
post Feb 12 2008, 11:41 PM

133 posts

I bought a MSI P6N Diamond which come with the Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio and i notice that the Audio console missing the Bass and Treble control as my bass is always over drive especially while foot steps ppl talking its always end with very low hum. I try to tweak with the EQ it improve a bit but sacrifice some bass. Any one have this X-Fi Xtreme Audio and does it really toke out the Bass and Treble control for it.?Attached Image
blessedvillain
post Feb 13 2008, 11:08 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(feins @ Feb 12 2008, 11:41 PM)
I bought a MSI P6N Diamond which come with the Creative X-Fi Xtreme Audio and i notice that the Audio console missing the Bass and Treble control as my bass is always over drive especially while foot steps ppl talking its always end with very low hum. I try to tweak with the EQ it improve a bit but sacrifice some bass. Any one have this X-Fi Xtreme Audio and does it really toke out the Bass and Treble control for it.?Attached Image
i think Creative modified the Audio console for Xtreme audio since it's not using the actual X-Fi chip.

why dun you try modifying your bass and treble physically through your speaker set?

coolkwc
post Feb 15 2008, 09:44 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

Here is my XtremeMusic RMAA test...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
blessedvillain
post Mar 16 2008, 12:21 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

NEW creative X-fi drivers are out, as of 14 March 2008 !!! Well done CREATIVE!

rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Mar 16 2008, 08:43 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Mar 16 2008, 12:21 PM)
NEW creative X-fi drivers are out, as of 14 March 2008 !!! Well done CREATIVE!

rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif  thumbup.gif
Creative finally release its longgggggggggg waiting official driver after a lot of blaim, scold, petition, threaten, and curse by the X-Fi user.... rclxms.gif User power... icon_rolleyes.gif

But still a lot of complain from X-FI user here

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 16 2008, 08:54 PM
ryugan
post Mar 17 2008, 12:57 AM

Gixxer Rider
684 posts

damn hard to find this item, to unleash my z5500 true potential.
now using analog input
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...282&hl=creative
anyone plis?

if not i'll buy
that razer baracuda(sumthing like that) sound card
optical ready

Added on March 18, 2008, 3:11 am
QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 17 2008, 12:57 AM)
damn hard to find this item, to unleash my z5500 true potential.
now using analog input
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...282&hl=creative
anyone plis?

if not i'll buy
that razer baracuda(sumthing like that) sound card
optical ready
guys, i just found out that digital i/o upgrade only support 2.1 input/ out put, izzit true? sad.gif

This post has been edited by ryugan: Mar 18 2008, 03:11 AM
blessedvillain
post Mar 19 2008, 03:19 PM

Certified LYN Hacker (C)
847 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Mar 17 2008, 12:57 AM)

guys, i just found out that digital i/o upgrade only support 2.1 input/ out put, izzit true? sad.gif
oh really? only 2.1 output for digital ?? I;ll look into this...

anyway, guys...
be really careful when upgrading the newest driver for X-fi.... the new driver includes firmware too... sweat.gif if not careful, it will ruin your hardware when upgrading... REALLY STOP ALL THE APPLICATION RUNNING IN THE BACKGROUND...
coolkwc
post Mar 19 2008, 06:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(blessedvillain @ Mar 19 2008, 03:19 PM)
oh really? only 2.1 output for digital ?? I;ll look into this...

anyway, guys...
be really careful when upgrading the newest driver for X-fi.... the new driver includes firmware too...  sweat.gif  if not careful, it will ruin your hardware when upgrading... REALLY STOP ALL THE APPLICATION RUNNING IN THE BACKGROUND...
I think it required firmware update for Xtreme Elite Pro user, right?

91 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:45 PM