PC Audio Creative X-Fi club!, X-Fi owners and fanclub!

SpikeTwo
post Mar 26 2007, 12:09 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hahaha....i'm using one too. no probs with nforce mobo. havent tried with any 5.1 speakers tho.
vista eh? shouldn' blame creative. it is the stupid microsoft with the damned vista. i'll stay primitive and xp.
SpikeTwo
post May 28 2007, 11:58 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

QUOTE(Joseph Hahn @ May 20 2007, 10:55 PM)
X-Fi Xtreme Music user here. Using it with 4-way chapalang stereo speaker right now. Will upgrade to Z5500 soon (used to use Creative S750). I used Vista for a bit, now back to XP. No driver/apps problem in Vista with YouP Pax. smile.gif Will use Vista back once i build my new PC.
the creative s750 doesnt quite pair with xfi? why change to z5500? lol...
cos i am quite interested to pair some 5.1 to my xfi to utilize its power. haha...
SpikeTwo
post Jan 15 2008, 09:46 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

do u sell the I/O hub separately? or does aynone know where can i get it? cant really find them in bulk nowadays. LOL...creative sellers died off. tongue.gif

there's no driver update since long time ago. just found a beta driver. but that's for ppl with issues on 4GB ram only. hmm hmm...

Added on January 15, 2008, 9:48 pm
QUOTE(okboy @ Jan 7 2008, 08:58 AM)
i dont have friend using this sound card....
you really can burn it for me and send to me? drool.gif  drool.gif
if can i will bank in you money before you send??

thanks a lot.... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
it is called the XFi Volume panel. try to search from the net le. The file size is small tho i forgot how small it is. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Jan 15 2008, 09:48 PM
SpikeTwo
post Feb 3 2008, 11:42 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

maybe its because of ur old speaker. i used to have that speaker too. upgraded to z5500, music never sounds so nice.
SpikeTwo
post Feb 7 2008, 05:13 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

anyone know where i can find the xfi front panel? last time ppl sold in bulk for around RM70+. i seems kinda hard to find from my place.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 7 2008, 02:20 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hmm....till now i still not sure whether the AC3 is directly from my speaker or soundcard or software based. using Klite pack spdif passthru with AC3 checked. is it soundcard decoding level or software decoding? must use optical cable without spdif passthru?
SpikeTwo
post Dec 8 2008, 03:34 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

hm...but the AC3filter icon popped out, if i uncheck the AC3 passthru, no sound will come out from my speakers as i am using analogue output.

how to know i am 100% using the soundcard decoder? as i did something in the media player classic options, the ac3filter no longer pops out...but there's still 5.1 sound from movies. i checked "transform AC3/DTS" in Options -> internal filters -> transform filters. so this is hardware decoding? done by soundcard? i think z5500 can't decode analogue signals...can it? i heard only with optical we can have DTS/DD sounds.

anyway, tested DTS music sounds like crap using this setting. AC3 files sounds fine tho. Turned AC3filter back on, it sounds perfect again. LOL...wonder why AC3 ok, DTS sounded like shit. but if using software decoding by AC3filter, both DTS and DD sounds great. hmmmm....any help? me kinda noob. tried google but it is hard to understand.
SpikeTwo
post Dec 8 2008, 02:33 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

yeah i am using xtrememusic that's why. hehehe....i tried those option edi from other websites but the DTS dun seem to work. only AC3/DD can. without the ac3filter. hmmm....maybe i left out something. will go try...
thanks for the explaination tho! hehe...it is helpful.

Added on December 8, 2008, 3:12 pmit is kinda confusing still. LOL....

ok let's say, now i have AC3 movie. I wanna use soundcard to decode only. Dont wanna use AC3filter software decode. what settings should I use in both media player classic and the sound card control? ehe...

This post has been edited by SpikeTwo: Dec 8 2008, 03:12 PM
SpikeTwo
post Dec 19 2008, 07:46 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

if you are using headphone, set the speaker setting in creative audio panel to headphones and turn on CMSS surround. you will hav your surround.

0.0374sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:30 PM