QUOTE(lowyatla @ Apr 1 2009, 09:56 PM)
sure la cr11 2nd hand
y wan to sell?? no good meh? which new model u planning to buy? laugh.gif
Savlon
post Apr 2 2009, 06:22 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 29 2009, 03:52 PM)
You might wanna check out the upcoming VAIO LN model. HDMI in, Blu Ray Combo brows.gif

Is this model coming to malaysia? Definitely breach the 10k mark again!
tpl
post Apr 2 2009, 06:31 AM

1,748 posts

10k? so expensive le
luckyauto
post Apr 2 2009, 10:23 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 2 2009, 06:31 AM)
10k? so expensive  le
you may consider HP touch , i eyeing 26 inch want...

i heard usa president obama is using this in white house

use it , like obama , govern your teritory icon_rolleyes.gif
speedfamgirl
post Apr 2 2009, 11:26 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Apr 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
For the Z series SS KLCC is offering a free bluethooth mouse. SS Times Square a bluethooth mouse plus a back pack. This is today. Maybe some more things might be added later but not sure.
i get free bluetooth mouse, earphones & a backpack with my purchase of Z series laptop at a VAIO kiosk in LowYat Plaza

but somehow my bluetooth mouse does not work when i try testing it at home...

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Apr 2 2009, 11:27 AM
luckyauto
post Apr 2 2009, 01:24 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Apr 2 2009, 11:26 AM)
i get free bluetooth mouse, earphones & a backpack with my purchase of Z series laptop at a VAIO kiosk in LowYat Plaza

but somehow my bluetooth mouse does not work when i try testing it at home...
nice machine... add SDD with RAID , your Z will be going for the peak.... but is costly

as many experience to pair a BT , is only depend on luck , when i pair my mobile to my sony is fail , but pair to HP is ok
,sometime you need to remove the existing bt device , after you just can add on new one.

hibiki0104
post Apr 2 2009, 08:05 PM

482 posts

dem my vaio got 1 red vertical line. just got for 3 days dah kena go claim waranty
luckyauto
post Apr 2 2009, 08:14 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Apr 2 2009, 08:05 PM)
dem my vaio got 1 red vertical line. just got for 3 days dah kena go claim waranty
may i know what model , is it ...

tpl
post Apr 2 2009, 09:10 PM

1,748 posts

cr?
maxizanc
post Apr 3 2009, 02:28 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(tpl @ Apr 2 2009, 09:10 PM)
cr?
How much you bought and where? Why you bought CR when there is new CS model? But it is understandable if you bought it cheap or you like the design of CR more.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Apr 3 2009, 02:30 AM
tpl
post Apr 3 2009, 05:52 AM

1,748 posts

ya me too...
hibiki0104
post Apr 3 2009, 10:19 AM

482 posts

my model is LJ25G . not cr lah. now turn to blue line edy =.=
tpl
post Apr 3 2009, 03:19 PM

1,748 posts

LJ buatan china or made in japan?
hibiki0104
post Apr 3 2009, 04:56 PM

482 posts

china . coz mine cannot be used in japan
ozak
post Apr 3 2009, 06:33 PM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 25 2009, 01:28 PM)
perhaps battery callibration helps.
anyway, if the laptop cannot be turn on with battery, means the battery is dead. time to get it change.
my battery dead month ago. i say its my fault anyway, since i care less about the battery, letting it inside the notebook for long time, high temperature storage  besides store the battery at full capacity. etc.

i'll say average lifetime of the battery should about 3 years.

store the battery at 40% capacity should prolong the batt's lifetime.

Savlon: neat setup smile.gif
The way the sony battery dead is buzzer me. Cause so far I encounter the battery dead is with slow and hour cannot last any longer. But the sony battery dead suddenly with can't power up at all. Two of my battery have a same fade.
Anyway, today I decide open up the battery and check with multimeter. The battery is fine with each still holding 1.5+volt. But no voltage at the connector side. So comfirm is the pc board spoil. Most probably can't be repair. Don't no where to get the board. This damn sony battery cost me RM1900!
Miyabi
post Apr 3 2009, 06:55 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Apr 3 2009, 06:33 PM)
The way the sony battery dead is buzzer me. Cause so far I encounter the battery dead is with slow and hour cannot last any longer. But the sony battery dead suddenly with can't power up at all. Two of my battery have a same fade.
Anyway, today I decide open up the battery and check with multimeter. The battery is fine with each still holding 1.5+volt. But no voltage at the connector side. So comfirm is the pc board spoil. Most probably can't be repair. Don't no where to get the board. This damn sony battery cost me RM1900!
i see. so the pc board spoil it. but first question, what make it dead? do you feel heat at the battery part? because li-ion battery wear out easily if there's heat. since you already open the battery, you cant repair it and its dangerous to assemble the batt back.. may lead to explosion/fire.
well, the battery was expensive somewhere in 3 years ago. just go order new one at sony style/sony centre, wont cost that expensive price.

Added on April 3, 2009, 6:57 pm
QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Apr 3 2009, 10:19 AM)
my model is LJ25G . not cr lah. now  turn to blue line edy =.=
just send back the faulty unit back to sony centre since you just bought it..unless you buy through non-official channel..well thats the other issue. new
lcd cost around 1k ~ 2k (if no warranty).

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Apr 3 2009, 07:06 PM
hibiki0104
post Apr 3 2009, 07:21 PM

482 posts

i didnt bougt it. win frm sony contest. just got 4 days ago.. on tuesday -.- .3 day only rosak suda. huhu
Miyabi
post Apr 3 2009, 08:01 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Apr 3 2009, 07:21 PM)
i didnt bougt it. win frm sony contest.  just got  4 days ago.. on tuesday -.- .3 day only rosak suda. huhu
win frm sony contest. so its in the box right? go register your product at my sony website. you can still get the warranty anyway. if they refuse to give you a warranty, show them some proof of winrar. lol. bad luck for ya.

i can say that less probability to get lemon product aside from the defective product due to its design for any sony product.

hibiki0104
post Apr 3 2009, 09:15 PM

482 posts

ya. got new. directly deliver frm sony supply chain. tried call them several times today to ask bout the waranty but no one pick up. maybe ill try call sony service center 2moro. oredy register for additional 3 month warranty
ozak
post Apr 4 2009, 01:58 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Apr 3 2009, 06:55 PM)
i see. so the pc board spoil it. but first question, what make it dead? do you feel heat at the battery part? because li-ion battery wear out easily if there's heat. since you already open the battery, you cant repair it and its dangerous to assemble the batt back.. may lead to explosion/fire.
well, the battery was expensive somewhere in 3 years ago. just go order new one at sony style/sony centre, wont cost that expensive price.

The lithium battery itself is find.(those pink color cyclinder). All have enough voltage. The spoil part is the pc board. If the lithium battery is spoil, I can buy from market and solder back. But for pc board spoil, than I can't do anything.
I m not sure which cause which spoil. The battery is cold and non responsive at all. I didn't take out the battery when finish charge. Unless I buy a new battery and try it out. But will cost me a bomb if the new battery spoil again. I don't think the price will drop till half. Sony battery is famous with expensive. sweat.gif

122 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 12:16 PM