1,900 posts

quite a late comer to stumble here

btw, using VGN-B66GP right now for 2 years
speedfamgirl
post Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Oct 5 2007, 03:33 AM)
just finish up watching resident evil extinction today. you can see alot of vaio's use by the umbrella corp. ;P
that's why i love RE series...tongue.gif

Added on October 5, 2007, 10:40 amI am a VGN B66GP user for about 2 years plus now. been thinking of to rejuvenate my vaio though. is that possible? at theire era (2005) it was superb but now not anymore....slow giler ah, especially when gaming. plus with all these resourse eating producing & dj-ing software, my C drive only left a mere 2GB!

i only have 40 GB HDD now & 1.5GB RAM. would like to upgrade the HDD size to 80GB or higher coz 40GB is just pathetic.

any advice would be appreciated. thanks in advance

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Oct 5 2007, 10:40 AM
speedfamgirl
post Oct 6 2007, 11:43 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(speedfamgirl @ Oct 5 2007, 10:36 AM)

Added on October 5, 2007, 10:40 amI am a VGN B66GP user for about 2 years plus now. been thinking of to rejuvenate my vaio though. is that possible? at theire era (2005) it was superb but now not anymore....slow giler ah, especially when gaming. plus with all these resourse eating producing & dj-ing software, my C drive only left a mere 2GB!

i only have 40 GB HDD now & 1.5GB RAM. would like to upgrade the HDD size to 80GB or higher coz 40GB is just pathetic.
any advice would be appreciated. thanks in advance
in the hope of bumping...yawn.gif

speedfamgirl
post Oct 7 2007, 12:55 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Oct 6 2007, 01:13 PM)
it is possible. why not? if you have no problem/error that cant be cure to the notebook though (perhaps bios error or electric shock etc. lol).
what kind of gaming you playing on that notebook? light gaming still can be tolerate, but no to heavy graphic game, the reason due that it doesnt come with dedicated gpu.

if you know how to dissemble the notebook, you can replace the hd by yourself. or else, just send it to the computer shop.
it's slow? try reformating it.

source: http://vaio-online.sony.com/prod_info/vgn-b66gp/
yeah thanks! thumbup.gif finaly have someone to answer my noob questions notworthy.gif

so far the notebook is solid without any error like electric shock or something. i have reformated it many times now, seems that the conclusion of every vaio model i owned before have slower startup, maybe caused by the bundled software?

game not much laa, old game like the sims 2 tongue.gif

i see, it is safe to do so...thanks for the explanation.

but last time when i send them to the computer shop to install new RAM, even the tech at the shop not dare to mess around with my vaio...hehe. weird.
speedfamgirl
post Oct 8 2007, 09:55 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Yukaeshi @ Oct 7 2007, 09:47 PM)
VAIO ma... scared if anything happened/messed up owners might throw a fit because VAIO so expensive tongue.gif
bwahahahaa! yalah oh...well not that expensive laa. i think it's quite affordable nowadays compared to yesteryears where starting price is RM6K++
speedfamgirl
post Aug 30 2008, 02:54 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

eh i'm not bumping into this club yet.

please add me, already having VGN-B66GP until now smile.gif

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Aug 30 2008, 02:55 PM
speedfamgirl
post Mar 28 2009, 09:23 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

oi TS, starter..add me in this club too!

as a proud owner of VAIO Z36GD series...habis aku punya bonus & overtime tongue.gif

it's an impulse buy really, but seems that the Vaio P only looks good in pictures but so-so specs looks in real life. then I looked into the TT series, so small, but less powerfull....CS series, if not it's made of plastic body i'll settle on that one. but i want a truly high end laptop with non plastic body, there goes the Vaio Z!

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Mar 28 2009, 09:42 PM
speedfamgirl
post Mar 29 2009, 04:37 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 29 2009, 12:55 AM)
cool. ts already retired from vaio club.
anyway, you bought the gothic arabesque or just a plain one?
welcome to the club biggrin.gif

yea, TT proc aint powerful like Z , its targetting to total mobility user. but im satisfied with its build quality rather than its previous namely TZ series.
only the black one left, gothic arabesque no stock & much more expensive with same specs.
bought it from lowyat plaza last thursday. actually the shop wants to clear the older version of the Z series with a discounted price. but the difference of 0.26 GB of processor speed & RAM, i rather get the latest model.

sad that TS has left the club, you should be the leader of pack Miyabi.

Added on March 29, 2009, 4:41 pm
QUOTE(Arapan @ Mar 29 2009, 10:25 AM)
Thanks. So fast reply. I am very interested in the Z series but only the price is bothering me. Z is more powerful and faster than the TT.
but puas hati lah....better get the high end terus, no regrets.
the normal Z series is merely 1.5kg, it's very light & thin

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Mar 29 2009, 04:42 PM
speedfamgirl
post Mar 30 2009, 10:56 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(hibiki0104 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:00 AM)
i like vaio LM / LJ  glassy frame look better . btw, cant wait to get my vaio LJ25. won from sony contest. then can join vaio club  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
wow congratulations! a free VAIO pwns thumbup.gif
speedfamgirl
post Apr 2 2009, 11:26 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Apr 1 2009, 04:43 PM)
For the Z series SS KLCC is offering a free bluethooth mouse. SS Times Square a bluethooth mouse plus a back pack. This is today. Maybe some more things might be added later but not sure.
i get free bluetooth mouse, earphones & a backpack with my purchase of Z series laptop at a VAIO kiosk in LowYat Plaza

but somehow my bluetooth mouse does not work when i try testing it at home...

This post has been edited by speedfamgirl: Apr 2 2009, 11:27 AM
speedfamgirl
post Apr 5 2009, 02:37 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(luckyauto @ Apr 2 2009, 01:24 PM)
nice machine... add SDD with RAID , your Z will be going for the peak.... but is costly

as many experience to pair a BT , is only depend on luck , when i pair my mobile to my sony is fail , but pair to HP is ok
,sometime you need  to remove the existing bt device , after you just can add on new one.
fuyoh that upgrade? maybe next time or never.. tongue.gif
yes, it's a powerful machine, but too bad it's vista, no matter how power it is still rasa cam slow je when windows starts up.

i dont know laa about the BT mouse...never mind laa coz it's free after all.
speedfamgirl
post Apr 14 2009, 11:47 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Apr 11 2009, 10:37 PM)
I bought the Z36GD/J RM8088/- comes with bluetooth laser mouse & Vaio bag. Bought at SS KLCC.
Uih mahal jugak? is it the arabesque series?

i got the black Z36GD with free bluetooth mouse, vaio bag & sony earphones for RM7988
speedfamgirl
post Apr 15 2009, 12:04 PM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

QUOTE(Arapan @ Apr 14 2009, 05:14 PM)
Yes, its the arab series. I have been looking for it a long time but waited for the pc fair to get some extra items. Its costly but got 24 instalments EON card. 36 months also can with some handling fee. how come you got the extra sony earphone?. Was told that for this special edition model only the 2 items given.
ooohh, congrats on your purchase!
Add rm100 you will get the arabesque series which is the same spec as the normal Z36GD. too bad it was out of stock while i was in KL. cannot wait for it to arrive since i'm from Kuching. buying laptop here is not the same as buying from KL, latest product is very late to come by.

I goreng the salesguy at that vaio booth until he decided to give that free earphones tongue.gif
i dont know how much does the earphones worth, maybe around rm50
speedfamgirl
post Apr 17 2009, 11:17 AM

Not afraid of #138
1,900 posts

eh, still ver 1 kah this thread?

0.0483sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 02:12 AM