Club VAIO
Club VAIO
Feb 19 2007, 04:26 PM
17,018 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
SONY VAIO TX17GP/B user here. Have been using for a year. Lightweight and damn small.
Mar 27 2007, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(Twin_Sparx @ Mar 27 2007, 01:05 AM) Aisey... Dell got layan warranty claims due to accidental drops meh!? In fact, any manufacture dare to do so meh!? Even my Dell laptop have a thieft warranty incase get stolen. If get stolen, report to police, get the report and send it to Dell. Only cover asia pacific. Just get the full coverage and pay more. So I always put my laptop bag in my car. He..he..he.. Hope can get a new replacement before my warranty expired. Warranty can extend no problem. Pay more only lorrr.... hehheh |
Aug 5 2007, 12:55 PM
Dec 11 2007, 12:04 AM
Dec 14 2007, 08:18 AM
Sep 7 2008, 06:16 PM
TZ ans Z series is same model?
Sep 8 2008, 07:23 PM
I think the Z series is too big to be call portability. Hence TZ is just nice. The screen is not too small or too big. No problem with serious work. And TZ can clamp all the future inside and yet lightweight and slim. Even the battery is heaver than the laptop. A perfect portability laptop.
Oct 28 2008, 10:29 PM
QUOTE(Neo_Y @ Oct 28 2008, 09:37 PM) Already send it for service, but the problem is still occur always. By the time I went back for SECOND check up, the technician told me that IF I want to solve the problem, I have to step on a carpet while using the laptop in order to cut through all those static electricity around the metallic surface and told me that I'm not the one who complaint about this issue. What to do? Just continue to let my "BABY" VAIO shock on my whist all the time while I'm using it. Any CR user here who face the same problem? Or maybe I'm the only one who very unlucky to get the fail product under SONY? Anyway, those static shock will influence our health in long term. My TX model also have static. Once awhile I get shock when touch the base. Specially when connect usb power HDD. So I practice, when using adaptor, don't put on my bare lap. Using battery no problem. By the way, what bad for health cause by static? |
Nov 22 2008, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Nov 22 2008, 03:27 AM) After checking Sonystyle Singapore, the pricing of the Vaio TT would probably land around RM600 extra on top of the present Vaio Z price, making it around RM9,599. Don't think that for that price and performance, would be good compared to Z. LaptopMag also reported on their review that the TT has hiccups running Blu-ray discs while driving the video to a 1080p screen with that X4500 graphic card. The TT model come with just a Blu ray ROM drive or Blu ray Rewritable? |
Dec 10 2008, 11:06 PM
My vaio suddenly have some strange keyboard and input problem after 5days off. Where can I bring my vaio for repair? Those sony centre at midvalley, curve or sony service center damansara?
Dec 15 2008, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(milosevens @ Dec 14 2008, 04:17 PM) so far i think very2 few people got bad experience with VAIO.. Well, lastweek my Vaio TX when kaput after 2yrs+ and send to sony service centre. I guess will cost me RM1k+ to repair. If it have 3yrs complete cover warranty like dell, it save me alot. Now prepare for the high price repair. actually, dont worry too much abut after sales, warranty, bla3..first is to hope that you receive a good product and dont have to send it back for service. dont just simply use your notebook..must take good care like a baby.. you need to believe in electronic luck or whatever you may call it. But try to play with luck first. stock market is luck but once you know how to read candlesticks and charts properly, then its no longer a luck. got luck, but from 100% go down to 20%..because you can already predict what will happen. same goes to laptop. read reviews, how many people send their laptop back, blogs, and bla3. the same thing is gonna happen all over again. Dell is good, buy can you guess why so many dell users know that Dell after sales service is very2 good? through experience? i think you know the answer rite.. Goodluck to you! |
Dec 15 2008, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(applecream @ Dec 15 2008, 09:28 AM) i bought my cs at sony style and covert my points to purchase extended warranty for another two years. Total cost was RM200! i guessed it's pretty good deal to cover warranty for RM100 a year considering the repair cost. You better do. Can't safe for this ext warranty cost. My another dell laptop also kaput after 2yrs+. But lucky got 3yrs warranty. Change parts next day after call them with zero cost. Superb service. |
Dec 16 2008, 08:22 AM
Dec 19 2008, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(Alphakeeps @ Dec 18 2008, 10:05 AM) Most of Sony Vaios are made in Japan. Only the colured (CS) models are made in China. Well, that's what I was told anyways. It just assembly in japan. Most of the component is made in china. And the main failure is the component in the laptop. Should say Assemble in japan instead of Made in Japan. |
Jan 4 2009, 12:36 PM
It is the keyboard. I just replace my tx vaio keyboard recently. I don't think it is under rm200. It would be over rm200 or much more.
Jan 4 2009, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(sciguy @ Jan 4 2009, 02:22 PM) It would be great if it's only the keyboard's problem. So are your problem similar like me. Can get it sometimes only? Or urs is totally down? Quite similiar. Once I on the power, Some key will stuck already. Some cont sound. Got 1 or 2 key press no function. Laptop keyboard are very shallow. So got to gentle press. But very hard to control most of us I guess. It is made in china. Can't last long. |
Jan 12 2009, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(sciguy @ Jan 11 2009, 10:09 PM) my lappy is not under warranty after 2.5 yrs. And that's y i will need to pay 160 service n labor charges + the new keyboard. And you will get additional KEYBOARD or the part u changed for 3 months ONLY. 2x keyboard spoil? What a double luck. Well, in my case, its the keyboard's fault. So new keyboard is needed |
Mar 23 2009, 08:52 AM
Guys, Did you face any battery problem with your Vaio laptop? I have this strange battery problem. But not sure is the battery really died out or the laptop problem. My first battery will died out suddenly and I cannot power up the laptop at all. The battery is already 3yrs old.
Ok, so I thaught the battery lifetime is max already. Than put on my spare battery which is bigger and longer operating hour. About 1 month plus. it died out also and the laptop cannot power up at all. The spare battery lifetime is 2yrs+. The laptop still can power by the adaptor and no sign of problem. Is it the vaio laptop battery behave like this when times up? Model TX. I have another power hunger DELL laptop which I have the battery that already 4yrs. It died slowly and I can still power up my laptop but cannot last long. I thaught all the battery behave like this but not Vaio. This post has been edited by ozak: Mar 23 2009, 08:55 AM |
Apr 3 2009, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Mar 25 2009, 01:28 PM) perhaps battery callibration helps. The way the sony battery dead is buzzer me. Cause so far I encounter the battery dead is with slow and hour cannot last any longer. But the sony battery dead suddenly with can't power up at all. Two of my battery have a same fade.anyway, if the laptop cannot be turn on with battery, means the battery is dead. time to get it change. my battery dead month ago. i say its my fault anyway, since i care less about the battery, letting it inside the notebook for long time, high temperature storage besides store the battery at full capacity. etc. i'll say average lifetime of the battery should about 3 years. store the battery at 40% capacity should prolong the batt's lifetime. Savlon: neat setup Anyway, today I decide open up the battery and check with multimeter. The battery is fine with each still holding 1.5+volt. But no voltage at the connector side. So comfirm is the pc board spoil. Most probably can't be repair. Don't no where to get the board. This damn sony battery cost me RM1900! ![]() |
Apr 4 2009, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(Miyabi @ Apr 3 2009, 06:55 PM) i see. so the pc board spoil it. but first question, what make it dead? do you feel heat at the battery part? because li-ion battery wear out easily if there's heat. since you already open the battery, you cant repair it and its dangerous to assemble the batt back.. may lead to explosion/fire. The lithium battery itself is find.(those pink color cyclinder). All have enough voltage. The spoil part is the pc board. If the lithium battery is spoil, I can buy from market and solder back. But for pc board spoil, than I can't do anything. well, the battery was expensive somewhere in 3 years ago. just go order new one at sony style/sony centre, wont cost that expensive price. I m not sure which cause which spoil. The battery is cold and non responsive at all. I didn't take out the battery when finish charge. Unless I buy a new battery and try it out. But will cost me a bomb if the new battery spoil again. I don't think the price will drop till half. Sony battery is famous with expensive. |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:25 AM |