Club VAIO

maxizanc
post Aug 6 2007, 11:42 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Aug 5 2007, 11:06 PM)
Anyone bought CR series from PC Fair? Reviews?
c2d 1.8 ghz, 1gb ram, 80 gb hdd, price rm4988, 5 different color: red, pink, black, blue, white.. the black one is more expensive around rm 5500.. i donno why...

Better choose FZ series than this one.. only add rm500++
maxizanc
post Aug 7 2007, 10:58 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(nitsujyuen @ Aug 7 2007, 02:37 AM)
hahaha, yeah but then CR series has sleeky + nice colours.....sz built for much more professional manner.. smile.gif
FZ is Full HD compatible mar.. a multimedia laptop.. Has 14 inch of Display if not mistaken & Clear Bright Tech..I would wait to save money to add arround RM500-1000 to get the FZ..

CR is so basic..

Added on August 7, 2007, 10:58 am
QUOTE(juanita @ Aug 7 2007, 10:41 AM)
Sony Norton Protection only last for 90days?
yup 90 days trial..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 7 2007, 10:58 AM
maxizanc
post Jul 26 2008, 11:01 PM

5,909 posts

I own an FZ17.. Looking forward for the replacement of the FZ series, FW.

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...ategoryId=16154
maxizanc
post Aug 2 2008, 09:49 PM

5,909 posts

I like FW so much.. Top class and sexy design with Full HD output and bigger resolution compared to FZ for only RM4988.. Who wants to buy my FZ17? laugh.gif
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 12:41 AM

5,909 posts

p_los7
Sony do not provide warranty for all accesories including VIO accesories. But within 3 days if something happens to your accsories. Bring it back to where you bought it and bring along the receipt, they'll exchange it with the new one. Only from Sony Style. I don't know about othes shops.

For Vaio or any other main product, they will not give you the warranty card. You'll be given a Product Card only stating your Product model, Serial number and date of purchase, for VAIO you don't need the Dealer stamp. It's not a proof of purchase after all. Go to http://www.sony.com.my/mysony/ for online warranty registration for all product including VAIO. They will give you extra 3 months warranty = 12 months plus 3 months from the date of purchase. Don't lie about the date of purchase, it's useless because they know (it's in their system i mean) Any problem or failure Just go to Collection center (Sony Style) for consultation or directly go to their main service center in Midvalley Megamall, next to it, there is a North Point, go there for the Sony Service center.

piku
Should be 19.5v

DreamKid
If you live in Malaysia i suggest don't buy from any other countries. Might have problem with the warranty. However, it's ok if you have Oversea Service covering Malaysia. For VAIO Overseas Service they shoul give you the copy of the form, service info card and they should stick a VOS sticker with the date of purcahse (make sure the stick it or else VOS will be voided automatically)

malayneum
About the screen, yes, i have FZ17 and the screen is the best until i'd say i'm not attracted to the CR or NR or SZ at all. But IMO, i did't notice that the FW screen is dimmer compared to FZ. Slightly maybe, but not much different. I like the wide display and bigger resolution compared to FZ. I don't mind the battery life at all. The cons for me are: only 3 USB ports should have made it 4, three of them are near each other. And the headphone and microphine jack are at the front. I'm using speaker not headphone but i still can deal with it as i'll buy the external or ExpressCard Sound Card. I like the one with the black color keyboard. Nice combination. The keyboard. Some said Sony copy the design from Apple MacBook biut some said Sony created the keyboard first (go to http://www.notebookreview.com/ as it was claimed by them). I don't know man, i don't like it when people said Sony copy ideas from other, the Like No Other motto seems to be untrue.,

terencetoo
Discout RM200? You bought CR32/35 or CR323/353? But it's a good deal/bargain anyway.

Go to VAIO Recovery Center for formatting/reinstall driver or program. Or press F10 right after your laptop starting up. Follow step by step. It's that easy. If you want to recover your laptop you don't need to go the Sony Style to ask them to recover your laptop. Waste your time and might waste your money cause they charge RM60 per recover now, but not for the first time.

Don't forget to update the drivers. Go to http://www.sony-asia.com/ . Under support, go to Acces Product Support, go to Download, type in your model name. VAIO model name started with VGN-CR353G (example). And it will list all of the available updates/patches for you to download, make sure you read all of the instruction, It is very very important.

I target myself purchasing the FW at the end of the year. Good luck to me. smile.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 5 2008, 12:59 AM
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 01:22 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Gear89 @ Aug 5 2008, 01:15 AM)
maxizanc
now Sony will is giving 3 months warranty for Vaio accesories including AC adapter, battery...

the new coming model will be Z series, that is the replacement model for SZ79GN...which is the price is rm7988 (including a premium gift,will anounce when the pre-sales is start)...

anyone who is interested with the Z series, please pm me.. biggrin.gif
Owh. sorry. I'm a bit outdated. Only FW for me man. tongue.gif
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 01:49 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(StevenQ @ Aug 5 2008, 01:25 AM)
btw, where u get the infomation about vaio? can let me know??
and if u wana buy FW, where u will buy?
I used to work in one of Sony Style store.

I'll buy outside (normal dealer shop) if i want more free gift. but can't help much in discount, because VAIO margin sales are tight.

If i want quality assurance (goods, after sales service and suggestion) i'll buy from Sony Style as you all know they are all official, they can't cheat under the name of Sony Malaysia (Sony Style is direct Sony malaysia store). And i can get free Sony Style membership with 10 points for every laptop i purchase. Other product RM50 spend = 1 point. FYI 1 point = RM1) Withe the membership you can get free workshop and Sony sales special invitation.

I prefer Sony Style

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 5 2008, 01:50 AM
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 01:53 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Gear89 @ Aug 5 2008, 01:53 AM)
which sony style u work before??
Can't tell. Sorry
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 01:58 AM

5,909 posts

deleted.....

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 5 2008, 02:03 AM
maxizanc
post Aug 5 2008, 07:20 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Syegg @ Aug 5 2008, 11:39 AM)
if i have sony card from maybank credit card?which stated there got 21 privilages..

is there discount on vaio? anyone using this card to buy vaio?
That one is SonyCard from Maybank. It's a credit card that you'll enjoy a lot of benefit if you purchase Sony products in selected stores.

Sony Style card is different, it's a membership card from Sony Official Direct Store (Sony Style). The benefit already stated by Gear89
maxizanc
post Aug 8 2008, 08:13 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(malayneum @ Aug 7 2008, 09:06 PM)
trust me, FZ35G is the laptop with the best LCD screen ive ever tried ! very bright screen, great contrast, great viewing angle, less bleeding, even the current FW series cant beat it.

very2 agree!

Added on August 8, 2008, 8:13 pm
QUOTE(Duckies @ Aug 8 2008, 01:43 PM)
How about FZ series?I cant find info about Sony Vaio in Malaysia..all i found is a website in Us
FZ replaced by FW

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 8 2008, 08:13 PM
maxizanc
post Aug 17 2008, 09:35 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(bmd @ Aug 14 2008, 08:26 PM)
from what i read previously, SOME sony centre shops have lousy technician. u bring in the laptop to them and they say nothing wrong... they are not really willing to help u repair.. thats what i read from other forumers

but if sonystyle they have trained technician and they will listen carefully to what u say.
of coz all vaio can be sent to mid valley service centre to repair. but sometimes ppl lazy to go to mid vallet and just prefer to go to the shop where they buy it.

furthermore if u buy from sonystyle then u can arrange for pick up. no need u to travel so far.

note: i am not discouraging u from buying in sony centre. not all sony centre is bad. maybe is just one of them.
You wrong man, Sony Style don't have any technician working in the shop. Only in Service center they have technician. What they can do is they will try to solve the issue of your VAIO, if they can't find the solution they will advice you either send your VAIO to the Service Center or advice you on how to solve the problem by yourself.

Added on August 17, 2008, 9:37 pmBut the best thing is, no matter where you bought your VAIO, they will treat you equally the same as a VAIO/SONY user..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 17 2008, 09:37 PM
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 02:42 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(bmd @ Aug 18 2008, 11:30 AM)
i dont really agree with ur statement. actually sonystyle do have "technician" although not to extend of repairing if got serious problems.. if u bring the vaio laptop they will have basic knowledge and can repair minor problems. and sonystyle staff will also listen to all problems and will really resolve it.... if they cannot resolve it they will bring it to repair by themselve.. they will not ask u to send it by urself to midvalley.. although it may be faster if u send it urself

and i beg to disagree to ur statement that no matter where u bring ur vaio they will have equal treatment. in sonystyle the quality of the stuff is really controlled. the stuff are required to give detail information about the products and not focus on SALES... in sony centre the stuff MIGHT not know about the products and will just focus on sales.

OF COZ AS I SAY NOT ALL SONY CENTRE ARE LIKE THAT. MAYBE IT IS A FEW OR ONLY ONE OF THEM. But in sonystyle u can be assured that they will resolve all problems. but in sony centre the salesman can just BS u and say nothing wrong and say IT IS LIKE THAT.
Please remember sonystlye is SONY DIRECT STORE and they cannot afford to piss of customers.

that is my personal experience i am speaking of and also read from other forumers.
From what i can see in you statement, you just repeating my points earlier. You don't agree with me but your points are exactly same as mine. You just expand my sentences. lol

sonystyle do have "technician" although not to extend of repairing if got serious problems.. if u bring the vaio laptop they will have basic knowledge and can repair minor problems. and sonystyle staff will also listen to all problems and will really resolve it.... if they cannot resolve it they will bring it to repair by themselve.. they will not ask u to send it by urself to midvalley.. although it may be faster if u send it urself

See.. exactly the same: "What they can do is they will try to solve the issue of your VAIO, if they can't find the solution they will advice you either send your VAIO to the Service Center or advice you on how to solve the problem by yourself." <------- Solve the problem by yourself means they will let you know what is the problem and let you do it by yourself so u don't have to spend more money and times eg: recovery..

stuff are required to give detail information about the products and not focus on SALES

My point didn't wrong either.. : " no matter where you bought your VAIO, they will treat you equally the same as a VAIO/SONY user"

icon_rolleyes.gif

maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 03:17 PM

5,909 posts

doh.gif

"no matter where you bought your VAIO, they will treat you equally the same as a VAIO/SONY user" <-------- I was refering they as Sony Style because i was talking about Sony Style, not Sony Center.

Forget it.. I don't want to argue in public forum. I feel like i'm a retarded person laugh.gif

btw, which model do you have bro?
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 04:21 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 18 2008, 03:54 PM)
can this vaio connect to bluetooth earpiece to be paired with skype?
what model of your bluetooth headset? i don't think can pair with skype. never tried with blutooth headset before..

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Aug 18 2008, 04:22 PM
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 04:35 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Aug 18 2008, 04:24 PM)
jabra bt earpiece... i try go inside setting, can paired, connected, but kenot use with skype, heck i dun even know wat can it be used for, any ideas?
Bluetooth headset normally for handphones, also with MP3 player and Laptop as long as the device has the transmitter. For laptop purposes, what you can do is just listen to music only AFAIK. If you wanna use Skype must find Skype-certified headset, correct me if i'm wrong
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 05:07 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(bmd @ Aug 18 2008, 04:40 PM)
hehe... i didnt know that... i feel very comfotable when go to sonystyle coz I can just play with all the things there without the salesman crowding around me forcing me to buy all this and that...last time i spend hours in sonystlye without any salesman coming up to me and ask whehter i want to buy anything.... but they really did give me details bout the laptop i bought...

@maxizanc
i misunderstood and tot u talk bout "evrywhere". tats why i surprised when u quote my words and say ur points not wrong....
i bought TZ36.
Actually, there are a lot of pressure faced by Sony Style promoter. Of course, any business also want profit, your boss keep saying that you have to serve every customer, some of the customer are ok with that but some customers don't want to be disturbed. Next day, you read about a complain in public forum saying that the customer service level in Sony Style is worst, then you headache already.

Some customer want to be served, some customer don't wanna be disturbed. Both has potential for lodging report about how bad customer service level in Sony Style.
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 08:03 PM

5,909 posts

There is no Hard Disk Protection function in SR series.. i think you can still play games like FIFA or Half Life 2 or CS..
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 09:31 PM

5,909 posts

I don't see any SR user yet in LYN forum, if you see any, just PM them for advice.

Even in notebookreview.com still can't see the review of SR

For video editing VAIO comes with a lot of editing software like Photoshop & Premiere Element, Picasa VAIO version, Click to Disc, Movie Story and a lot more. It is a waste if we can't even do basic video editing while we know a lot of software like i mentioned bundled with the laptop.
maxizanc
post Aug 18 2008, 10:30 PM

5,909 posts

Congratulation! Finally!!

Come on, give us good review and pictures please!

0.3550sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:56 AM