122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Club VAIO

clngu
post Jul 1 2008, 10:05 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

yupe. only VAIO SZ VGN-SZ79GN/C is carbon fibre cabinet.
DeLarafi
post Jul 2 2008, 12:01 AM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

how bout VGN-SZ75GN? arghhh... i should read carefully nexttimee...

will get my VGN-SZ75GN this saturday.

danggg...
caspersky
post Jul 2 2008, 12:13 AM

517 posts

will you pay the extra RM2000 just to get a cabon fibre lid?
jc79
post Jul 2 2008, 11:25 AM

90 posts

QUOTE(Gred @ May 3 2008, 07:14 PM)
Hi All
I just bought a Sony VAIO CR35 last few days....I encountered a problem with the sound quality.
The sound volume is very low....even though i have set maximum for volume in vista/system/etc etc. even on the laptop itself i keep pressing + sound.
Thing gets worse when I play DVD....the volume is so soft until I can hardly hear...its like 20% volume out of 100...it is just not an acceptable level.
Anyone else having this problem ?  Please help

P/S: I am sure I have set maximum volume on my vista and laptop.....
Hi, I'm a new Vaio user...

Just got my CR35 on last Sunday...It's cool!! rclxms.gif

yeah.. i'm facing the same problem as yours. but i found that it depends on the DVD. I tried 2 DVD (MV), one is Jay Chow, another one is LeeHom. The result is, Jay's DVD played in a low volume but LeeHom's DVD played normal! of course I was using the same speaker level.

So i think it's DVD's matter, not CR35...hehe... biggrin.gif

correct me if i'm wrong....

btw, how to adjust the color for our laptop? I can only find the brightness adjust function... hmm.gif
arcanawar
post Jul 2 2008, 01:00 PM

96 posts

hi all ! i'm planning to buy a new laptop and had vaio CR35G in mind..since they're having this promotion now and the specs are pretty much wat i wanted..

one question...is it suitable for doing work such as AutoCAD, sketchup and such ?

Miyabi
post Jul 2 2008, 01:11 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Jul 2 2008, 01:00 PM)
hi all ! i'm planning to buy a new laptop and had vaio CR35G in mind..since they're having this promotion now and the specs are pretty much wat i wanted..

one question...is it suitable for doing work such as AutoCAD, sketchup and such ?

its suitable to handle that task, due to dedicated gpu ATI 128 mb. upgrade the ram to 2gb should be smooth since it's use vista.

Added on July 2, 2008, 1:19 pmoh, its already have 2gb. dont have to, then tongue.gif
if you want go up to 3gb or 4gb (os 64 bit) its no harm biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 2 2008, 01:19 PM
arcanawar
post Jul 2 2008, 01:25 PM

96 posts

lols..well if with 2gb is good enough..i dun think i'll upgrade to 3gb..but will there be vast diff if i do upgrade ? sorry for asking but i really dun understand this computer terms very well.. tongue.gif hehe unsure.gif
Miyabi
post Jul 2 2008, 01:40 PM

馬鹿じゃない
1,592 posts

QUOTE(arcanawar @ Jul 2 2008, 01:25 PM)
lols..well if with 2gb is good enough..i dun think i'll upgrade to 3gb..but will there be vast diff if i do upgrade ? sorry for asking but i really dun understand this computer terms very well.. tongue.gif  hehe unsure.gif
the theory is simple, more ram, more stuff to multitask and able to process in one time smile.gif

This post has been edited by Miyabi: Jul 2 2008, 01:44 PM
DeLarafi
post Jul 2 2008, 02:30 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

QUOTE(caspersky @ Jul 2 2008, 12:13 AM)
will you pay the extra RM2000 just to get a cabon fibre lid?
to be exact:

+6MB chache rclxms.gif
+2.50Ghz Processor drool.gif
+White LED screen brows.gif
+Thiner Screen brows.gif
+250GB hdd drool.gif
+0.2 KG lighter rclxms.gif
+extra minute in battery life. nod.gif
+cooler cool2.gif (in style term. not as the temp term)

hmm.gif hmmmm............ wub.gif

come to think bout it... I will. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by DeLarafi: Jul 2 2008, 02:35 PM
bmd
post Jul 3 2008, 03:26 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(jc79 @ Jul 2 2008, 11:25 AM)
Hi, I'm a new Vaio user...

Just got my CR35 on last Sunday...It's cool!! rclxms.gif

yeah.. i'm facing the same problem as yours. but i found that it depends on the DVD. I tried 2 DVD (MV), one is Jay Chow, another one is LeeHom. The result is, Jay's DVD played in a low volume but LeeHom's DVD played normal! of course I was using the same speaker level.

So i think it's DVD's matter, not CR35...hehe... biggrin.gif

correct me if i'm wrong....

btw, how to adjust the color for our laptop? I can only find the brightness adjust function... hmm.gif
For the audio problem. If using windows media player go to tools>options>DVD>Advanced. Then increase the master gain to make it louder. Its not the Vaio problem. My desktop also like that.

Does anybody have Vaio TZ series? Is the specs really very low? I am not really into gaming. Just normal surfing and watching movie. I now choosing between TZ and SZ. But prefer VGN-TZ36GN/B coz it is small and light and long life battery.
HolyHuman2000
post Jul 3 2008, 03:54 PM

65 posts

anybody got any idea when the new VAIO FW, Z, SR and BZ gonna hit malaysian shores?
and what type of price range are we looking for the FW series....? same with FZ?
clngu
post Jul 3 2008, 05:03 PM

. . . . . . . . .
2,220 posts

QUOTE(DeLarafi @ Jul 2 2008, 02:30 PM)
to be exact:

+6MB chache  rclxms.gif
+2.50Ghz Processor  drool.gif
+White LED screen  brows.gif
+Thiner Screen  brows.gif
+250GB hdd  drool.gif
+0.2 KG lighter  rclxms.gif
+extra minute in battery life.  nod.gif
+cooler  cool2.gif  (in style term. not as the temp term)

hmm.gif  hmmmm............  wub.gif

come to think bout it... I will.  sweat.gif
VGN-SZ79GN/C. Bravo. thumbup.gif
aH wAi
post Jul 3 2008, 06:26 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

as for VAIO CR35 series, it's speaker memang softer than some other laptop alot, eventhou those display unit in sony style/center/shop also like that 1 laugh.gif
jdreamer
post Jul 3 2008, 08:51 PM

Screw ITP!
11,092 posts

Does your vaio comes with the drivers? I've searched all over the box and couldn't find it.
Chartry
post Jul 3 2008, 10:43 PM

In the mood of love
1,616 posts

QUOTE(jdreamer @ Jul 3 2008, 08:51 PM)
Does your vaio comes with the drivers? I've searched all over the box and couldn't find it.
u need to dl it online from vaio site

This post has been edited by Chartry: Jul 3 2008, 10:43 PM
aH wAi
post Jul 3 2008, 11:24 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

am still wondering where can i find the windows vista/xp install disc/image for our VAIO... laugh.gif
sys./windows restore and vaio recovery just not that useful for me =X
bmd
post Jul 5 2008, 11:10 AM

133 posts

Hi. If i get the VAIO from SONY STYLE shops is there no chance at all to get any freebies? Coz i am getting a vaio laptop. I am hoping to get the freebies for vaio wired optical mouse and a sony pendrive which is very expensive if i have to purchase it.
aH wAi
post Jul 5 2008, 12:23 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

depends on which model
went to Sony shop in the curve that day and saw there's few model they're having promotion, 1 of it is CR353 which giving out a wired optical mouse, a cover and 1 more forgot what already
DeLarafi
post Jul 5 2008, 05:10 PM

Ammar Tycoon
1,423 posts

Got My SZ already... nguhahahahahaha..
Hehechicken
post Jul 5 2008, 08:53 PM

35 posts

Any TZ series users here?
Care to share your experience using the laptop?
Thanks alot smile.gif

122 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:51 PM