QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Jan 7 2012, 02:56 PM)
Well Component wise seems quite ok right? the shop owner said about sealed bearing in the wheels compared to the shimano wheelset as in Polygon Helios 500.
The price seems quite ok to me at 3.9k.
FSA component is ok too? Felt like sealing my decision now, the S size is actually 53cm.. I think quite ok for me @ 178cm height I guess
Missed out something... did you asked if they were a 2012 model or 2011 model? your link is pointing to the 2012 which is lacking quite a bit of details. But from the 2012 picture if that looks everything the same as you saw has a
Cranki doubt it is this (expensive) but based on the big FSA livery on the crankarm which is not on the gossamer and vero usually paired at this price range
http://www.fullspeedahead.com/products/14/...egaExo-Crankset2011 is a vero model FSA crank
http://www.fullspeedahead.com/products/37/...ompact-CranksetRear Derailleurseems to be a mid cage 105 to support in excess of a 28T cassette, would be a plus point if you decide to take it to ride lots of hills. this also makes sense as they have on the 2011 model either a triple or double compact crank. will sacrifice slightly on shifting speed and precision but allows you to run a wider gear ratio than the the usual ones like a 11-23, 11-25 or 11-26
General Drivetrain RD, FD, shifter, brake calipers
looks to be full 105 except for the crank, good idea to check the front derailleur as it might be from a lower range, can't tell from pics
Wheelsetlooks like their own brand of wheelset, 3 cross lacing to their own rim and most probably a shimano hub
Cockpitagain their own brand of saddles and stem / handlebar combo i think
The only question here is the frame and the material used. The specs don't say whether it is a 6000 or 7000 series aluminum and the butting on the frame. Most of the bigger brands would have 7005 triple butted frames, 7000 series aluminum would have slightly more longevity against 6000 series and also slightly a bit more stiffer.
Generally, be it a 2012 or 2011 bike it is placed at a competitive price range @ 3.9k for the focus brand if you are brand conscious. Generally if you look at a 105 combo equipped aluminum fuji, scott, bmc, or even specialized it will be placed above RM4k with most in the region of 5.
Yes, the shop is right that shimano's have never used any form of cartridge bearings over the years for their wheels. They have stick to using cup and cone loose ball bearings all the while. For me sealed bearing are overrated and isn't a selling point, they are only normal cartridge bearings fitted with dust shields for minimizing dirt from entered the bearing and gauzing them in the long term.
Contrary to many beliefs, loose balls actually rolls smoother than most cartridge bearings. It is just that cartridge bearings offer easier replacement as cup and cone system is much more harder to service.
QUOTE(hianboy @ Jan 7 2012, 03:00 PM)
my Helios 500 is Mavic wheelset... the one u found is shimano wheelset?
they spec'ed yours with the ksyrium equipped jeh u lucky *******. they also have it with r-500s
QUOTE(noprob @ Jan 7 2012, 03:27 PM)
okey comment noted , thanks guys
am using tektro draco hydraulic brake btw
went for checking today , they say rotor is okey one, its normal for the sound

, and hv to bear w it

, other bike also sometime scream the same song ..
otherwise hv to opted for brake pad change

my old cable tektro's also had screeching sound when pulling on the levers, but due to the lack of the pad alignment adjustment on my lousy caliper i took the pads out and try to ground it down a bit with the finest sandpaper i can find. you might want to check with the MTB sifus to see if it is a recommended method to do.
the sound went away for a while but came back again after quite a few rides
Added on January 7, 2012, 9:28 pmQUOTE(hianboy @ Jan 7 2012, 06:27 PM)
go fly a kite...
This post has been edited by butthead: Jan 7 2012, 09:28 PM