125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

[V30] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

zongeva
post Jan 26 2018, 05:20 PM

561 posts

Linear lovers, check out this Varmilo's electro-capacitive linear. Apparently it is very smooth due to its contactless design.

Typing sound can be found on that guy's channel, sounds pretty good too!

This post has been edited by zongeva: Jan 26 2018, 05:21 PM
horns
post Jan 26 2018, 07:50 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(zongeva @ Jan 26 2018, 05:20 PM)

Linear lovers, check out this Varmilo's electro-capacitive linear. Apparently it is very smooth due to its contactless design.

Typing sound can be found on that guy's channel, sounds pretty good too!
this was debuted last year iinm, but i waited until i forgot i was waiting for it. went to varmilo's official site just now, nothing yet. i hope it will be out soon smile.gif

irsyadfy
post Jan 26 2018, 11:55 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jan 26 2018, 07:50 PM)
this was debuted last year iinm, but i waited until i forgot i was waiting for it. went to varmilo's official site just now, nothing yet. i hope it will be out soon smile.gif
too many things to wait, till u forgot what to wait whistling.gif
horns
post Jan 27 2018, 01:43 AM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(irsyadfy @ Jan 26 2018, 11:55 PM)
too many things to wait, till u forgot what to wait  whistling.gif
not exactly 'too many', fortunately haha

Skylinestar
post Jan 27 2018, 11:06 AM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

Just checked out the massdrop re-cap, duh, less than a day, most full sets already sold out. sweat.gif
TSquovadis123
post Jan 27 2018, 12:52 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 26 2018, 01:41 PM)
Is the latest Ducky One good? I saw a youtube for the PBT keycaps ver. has quite a solid tap sound.
I only saw many TKL with PBT keycaps from online shops, they do have PBT keycaps for Full size as well right?
Does anyone uses Ducky One here can give any comments?
notworthy.gif

Add: OK, search Geekhack and seems that Ducky One uses a clone Cherry stabilizers, gonna look somewhere else. sweat.gif
What is clone, what is real? lol brows.gif
Ducky using their in-house red stabilizer for years.

Ducky One 2 is their new keyboard, with minor tweaks. But, the keycaps are collaboration between the Akko x Ducky = Hardcap.
Yes, they do have full size keyboard.

Same rule still apply, you hype you buy, no hype no buy.
antaras
post Jan 27 2018, 03:46 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jan 25 2018, 10:28 AM)
nevermind mf87 is available in singapore; very near only lol

yes, ikbc's stabilizers are still better than gk64. luckily it's an easy fix in gk64. now they're much better. hopefully genuine cherry stabs can help improve a bit more.
Hahaha... It's finally here.
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...666658840135250
TSquovadis123
post Jan 27 2018, 04:06 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Jan 27 2018, 03:46 PM)
Wow.. Nice selection.. Finally vortex is back.
horns
post Jan 27 2018, 04:18 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(antaras @ Jan 27 2018, 03:46 PM)
.. cis no cherry mx red? wtf?

i think it's destined for me to get mf87 elsewhere :/
Skylinestar
post Jan 27 2018, 06:44 PM

Mega Duck
10,472 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Jan 27 2018, 04:18 PM)
.. cis no cherry mx red? wtf?

i think it's destined for me to get mf87 elsewhere :/
still no mx silent cry.gif
horns
post Jan 27 2018, 09:49 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 27 2018, 04:06 PM)
Wow.. Nice selection.. Finally vortex is back.
that esc and del key on vortex rac3; really need to think hard for this 75% because of the dsa profile.

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jan 27 2018, 06:44 PM)
still no mx silent  cry.gif
susah :/

now i just realized that mx silent red/black is actually rare in the market.
wildwestgoh
post Jan 29 2018, 08:24 AM

2,215 posts

I think this has been asked 2 years ago?
Is it still worth or safe to buy Filco from Taobao?
Looking at the local online retailer for the keyboard is more than twice as expensive, and it doesn't seems like anyone carry this brand anymore in Malaysia.
zongeva
post Jan 29 2018, 09:08 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 29 2018, 08:24 AM)
Looking at the local online retailer for the keyboard is more than twice as expensive, and it doesn't seems like anyone carry this brand anymore in Malaysia.
should be alright as long as it's from reputable seller. (check the reviews)
TSquovadis123
post Jan 29 2018, 11:54 AM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 29 2018, 08:24 AM)
It's alright.. You can buy from taobao. Everblow is the distributor in china.

I never know local selling over 1000 ringgit for filco.. sad.gif China is selling at least 550 ringgit per keyboard.

I just sold my last filco last week (RM 399). Finally~ It's hard to find a buyer, since the demand really really less.

This post has been edited by quovadis123: Jan 29 2018, 12:05 PM
wildwestgoh
post Jan 29 2018, 02:46 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 29 2018, 11:54 AM)

I never know local selling over 1000 ringgit for filco..  sad.gif  China is selling at least 550 ringgit per keyboard.

I just sold my last filco last week (RM 399). Finally~ It's hard to find a buyer, since the demand really really less.
Aww, I should have asked here last week, yours full size?
I am looking for full size since I need the numpad lots from now on.
Taobao is the cheapest I can find online, many retailers also didn't store any Filco now.
Too good a products, lasted way long till shop close door. sweat.gif
horns
post Jan 29 2018, 05:20 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 29 2018, 11:54 AM)

I never know local selling over 1000 ringgit for filco..  sad.gif  China is selling at least 550 ringgit per keyboard.

maybe it's because of its look and packaging. good stuff like filco are not really attractive to most first-time mkb users, unless they learned about the brand from user comments before. their looks and packaging are really low profile, especially when you put them among those recent bling-bling competitions.

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 29 2018, 02:46 PM)
Taobao is the cheapest I can find online, many retailers also didn't store any Filco now.
filco boards here are cheaper than most parts of the world, and yes they last like forever, or until its internals reached their respective shelf life (which are still very long relatively).
TSquovadis123
post Jan 29 2018, 05:27 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Jan 29 2018, 02:46 PM)
i have both tkl (399) and full size (299 without kicap), also sold last week. No more.. Since, no alternative, buy from china is the best option.
The distributor still in malaysia, but no demand, so no bring in the stocks anymore. The est cost will be like 500 ringgit inclusive GST even if it's happen.

QUOTE(horns @ Jan 29 2018, 05:20 PM)
maybe it's because of its look and packaging. good stuff like filco are not really attractive to most first-time mkb users, unless they learned about the brand from user comments before. their looks and packaging are really low profile, especially when you put them among those recent bling-bling competitions.
filco boards here are cheaper than most parts of the world, and yes they last like forever, or until its internals reached their respective shelf life (which are still very long relatively).
We can have RM 450 White filco here last time by groupbuy through distributor, meanwhile china charging at RM 800 (1.3k rmb), because they able to sell in china due to high demand.
Yes, we are the cheapest last time, at RM 369 for normal filco tkl. But, time passed, it's only legacy now. #rip
TSquovadis123
post Jan 29 2018, 05:32 PM

Keys
2,882 posts

Although Filco no more.

Costar Taiwan (filco OEM), did make the similar board for Cooler Master MasterKeys PBT.
Using costar stabilizer still, but with the pbt keycaps and at RM 359 price range.

I have 1, later i take some photo to show here.
wildwestgoh
post Jan 29 2018, 06:05 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 29 2018, 05:32 PM)
Although Filco no more.

Costar Taiwan (filco OEM), did make the similar board for Cooler Master MasterKeys PBT.
Using costar stabilizer still, but with the pbt keycaps and at RM 359 price range.

Wow, nice call, I shall wait for your review of the typing feels compare to Filco. rclxm9.gif
horns
post Jan 29 2018, 06:12 PM

\m/
3,038 posts

QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 29 2018, 05:32 PM)
Although Filco no more.

.. then hopefully cm masterkeys pbt can be the next good reference board with costar stabs. there are 2 things that i think make boards with costar stabs like filco superior:

1. solid space bar and modifiers (with minimal or no rattles, very smooth up-down key movements); you simply cannot find the same level of such qualities in most cherry-stab-based boards out-of-box, except for the only few;
2. easy to add/maintain lubrication to make these stabs even better.

most people said it's 'very hard' to replace key caps for costar-based space bar and modifiers. the truth is, it's not as convenient as cherry stabs, but it's NOT hard at all.

one question: did cm masterkeys pbt solve the thick cap issues for costar stabs?

125 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:55 AM