125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V4, Awarded Car of the Year everywhere!

cybermaster98
post Nov 27 2016, 09:47 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 26 2016, 11:59 PM)
About to make booking at Honda Jalan Imbi. But saw someone posted at v1 about the bad / cheat experience with the Honda Jalan Imbi, which hold my step to confirm the deal with the SA. Did some one made booking from the same Honda Jalan Imbi? Would you mind to share the good or bad experience with me?
1) Branch manager is not bothered. If there are issues, he will actually disappear from the office just to avoid
2) Sales advisors have dealings with a nearby tint shop - agree to a particular type of tint but lower grade installed
3) If they feel the customer doesn't know, prices of add on's are jacked up
4) Cars can arrive with scratches as the car wash they use is a cheapo roadside one
5) Very disorganised dealership
imranzero
post Nov 27 2016, 10:38 AM

238 posts

QUOTE(fj.rainbow @ Nov 26 2016, 09:29 PM)
Which variant u choose and what rebate u get?
I'm still considering whether go for 2016 or 2017 car  rclxub.gif
6k rebate + rm500 tint voucher( which i would not use)..1.5TC white color..
l30n91120
post Nov 27 2016, 11:13 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(rayhvs @ Nov 26 2016, 11:59 PM)
About to make booking at Honda Jalan Imbi. But saw someone posted at v1 about the bad / cheat experience with the Honda Jalan Imbi, which hold my step to confirm the deal with the SA. Did some one made booking from the same Honda Jalan Imbi? Would you mind to share the good or bad experience with me?
Got mine at Roda BB back in June. 3 weeks delivery during that time considered fast. Attended by SA Mr Eric, with good after-delivery follow up too.

This post has been edited by l30n91120: Nov 27 2016, 11:13 AM
TSisr25
post Nov 27 2016, 11:21 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Nov 26 2016, 08:09 AM)
now if we choose running plate number only need to pay rm210 right? do we have to pay runner fee to SA? as i know all can be done online now, no need wait at JPJ. cant wait to get mine, just finish phone iv with maybank,pb yesterday.
Actually if just choose running number, no need to pay a cent more coz all included in the car price. You should only pay RM210 + runner fees if you have a specific number that you want.

May I know what is the interest rate you're getting?
rayhvs
post Nov 27 2016, 02:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Nov 27 2016, 09:47 AM)
1) Branch manager is not bothered. If there are issues, he will actually disappear from the office just to avoid
2) Sales advisors have dealings with a nearby tint shop - agree to a particular type of tint but lower grade installed
3) If they feel the customer doesn't know, prices of add on's are jacked up
4) Cars can arrive with scratches as the car wash they use is a cheapo roadside one
5) Very disorganised dealership
Bro, you bought ur car from the branch?
rayhvs
post Nov 27 2016, 07:40 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(imranzero @ Nov 27 2016, 10:38 AM)
6k rebate + rm500 tint voucher( which i would not use)..1.5TC white color..
Bro. Mind to intro ur sa to me?
post Nov 27 2016, 09:06 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Lacaptor @ Nov 26 2016, 10:15 AM)
actually i wonder where more jam KL or KK. usually u get how much?

Will going to Kundasang this xmas. let see how much i get. icon_idea.gif
If jam and drive within CBD, I get max 8km/l
CBD to my house around 12-14km only, usually 10-11KM/L only.
like sunday traffic is less, 14-15 is easy. biggrin.gif

Today just done the wrap. Honda logo wait next week to plasti dip flex.gif
Btw, do drop by Auto Leather - Showroom Hub, they have race chip.
Probably can install before u go kundasang rclxms.gif

[attachmentid=8146891]
koaybl
post Nov 27 2016, 09:43 PM

119 posts

Alamak, just checked my car headlight , seems there is some moisture in the bottom on the headlight. shocking.gif

This post has been edited by koaybl: Nov 27 2016, 09:43 PM
TSisr25
post Nov 27 2016, 09:46 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(koaybl @ Nov 27 2016, 09:43 PM)
Alamak, just checked my car headlight , seems there is some moisture in the bottom on the headlight.  shocking.gif
Moisture is sometimes normal if your car is brand new. Let your car dry for a few days, if it still happens during rain, go back to your SC and request to fix the sealing / change the headlights. Take pictures of course as sometimes the moisture will be gone after a few hours.
koaybl
post Nov 27 2016, 09:47 PM

119 posts

Thanks isr25 , i just took the car few days back.. okay i will monitor and see

QUOTE(isr25 @ Nov 27 2016, 09:46 PM)
Moisture is sometimes normal if your car is brand new. Let your car dry for a few days, if it still happens during rain, go back to your SC and request to fix the sealing / change the headlights. Take pictures of course as sometimes the moisture will be gone after a few hours.
PixelDroid
post Nov 28 2016, 09:33 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 27 2016, 09:06 PM)
like sunday traffic is less, 14-15 is easy.  biggrin.gif

Today just done the wrap. Honda logo wait next week to plasti dip  flex.gif
Probably can install before u go kundasang  rclxms.gif 
[attachmentid=8146891]
Lighting a bit low.
The wrap is matte black?
Did you also wrap the plastic part (below Honda logo) or just the chrome grille?

Looks nice. thumbsup.gif
post Nov 28 2016, 09:42 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Nov 28 2016, 09:33 AM)
Lighting a bit low.
The wrap is matte black?
Did you also wrap the plastic part (below Honda logo) or just the chrome grille?

Looks nice.  thumbsup.gif
yeah so i took another photo this morning .
I did only the chrome part, the plastic part if u have OCD only do lah. Since the color difference not much.

Got a little bit of imperfection around sharp corner thou. Boss said "high level" kot maybe because of the large-one-piece grille.
Anyway quite satisfied biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=8149248]

PixelDroid
post Nov 28 2016, 10:03 AM

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 28 2016, 09:42 AM)
yeah so i took another photo this morning .
I did only the chrome part, the plastic part if u have OCD only do lah. Since the color difference not much.

Got a little bit of imperfection around sharp corner thou. Boss said "high level" kot maybe because of the large-one-piece grille.
Anyway quite satisfied  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
[attachmentid=8149248]
Now looks even better. thumbup.gif

I'm assuming it's matte finish.
If accidentally applied some wax on it, do you think the wax effect can be removed.
I always send my car for waxing (No coating). Sometimes some wax accidentally applied onto plastic parts also.
post Nov 28 2016, 10:05 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(PixelDroid @ Nov 28 2016, 10:03 AM)
Now looks even better.  thumbup.gif

I'm assuming it's matte finish.
If accidentally applied some wax on it, do you think the wax effect can be removed.
I always send my car for waxing (No coating). Sometimes some wax accidentally applied onto plastic parts also.
U gotta tell them.
Wax applicator for metal part and for plastic is different iinm.
At least Soft 99 has different product for paint / plastic / chrome. hmm.gif
Just be careful abit. My car is coated so no need do anything. Inspect once a year.
Shamanwee
post Nov 28 2016, 10:17 AM

148 posts

[attachmentid=8146891]
Bro, did u the grill wrap at KL ? How much of it ?
post Nov 28 2016, 10:19 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Shamanwee @ Nov 28 2016, 10:17 AM)
Bro, did u the grill wrap at KL ? How much of it ?
from kk.
rm180
Shamanwee
post Nov 28 2016, 10:28 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 28 2016, 10:19 AM)
from kk.
rm180
ahh...its at KK....i wonder KL how much.....i just complete my interior...now is time for my exterior mod...oh btw...i m new member for civic... any HCOC FC club ? lol... icon_idea.gif
Lacaptor
post Nov 28 2016, 11:35 AM

[attachmentid=8146891]
tested.. sunday i can get 15km~20km if auto green light
but then after test i go back normal driving.. go back 9 again hah.

Your wrap very nice leh.. did you asked how much they charge for full body wrap?
i thinking to wrap 3m charcoal metallic but not so soon.

tot you are going to install? brows.gif brows.gif
post Nov 28 2016, 11:38 AM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Lacaptor @ Nov 28 2016, 11:35 AM)
tested.. sunday i can get 15km~20km if auto green light
but then after test i go back normal driving.. go back 9 again hah.

Your wrap very nice leh.. did you asked how much they charge for full body wrap?
i thinking to wrap 3m charcoal metallic but not so soon.

tot you are going to install? brows.gif  brows.gif
kk dont have option to install.
wrap lah. cheaper. cry.gif

full body not recommended.. later jpj kacau woh

TSisr25
post Nov 28 2016, 11:40 AM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Nov 28 2016, 11:38 AM)
kk dont have option to install.
wrap lah. cheaper.  cry.gif

full body not recommended.. later jpj kacau woh
Full Body wrap is legal in Malaysia. Just need to go JPJ to inform them of the change in wrap colour compared to your original base colour.

https://goo.gl/SP5yTl - Paul Tan Link via google Shortener

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:44 AM