The Official iPhone 7/7+ Thread | V5, This is 7

dreamthief
post Feb 14 2017, 08:58 PM

Banned
2,643 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 14 2017, 01:31 PM)
But I thought iPhone 7 will stop receiving the electricity once it hits 100% to avoid overcharging??
Yes, it does. But the external power will kick in. It does makes the phone warm.
LuffyPSP
post Feb 14 2017, 10:00 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Feb 14 2017, 08:32 PM)
I use wireless headphones too, this is just a backup hahaha.
hahaah I simpan balik my earpods into the box~
ace-user
post Feb 14 2017, 10:50 PM

Easily Poisoned
2,154 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 14 2017, 10:00 PM)
Why la spent so much money then keep in back in the box haha
Andrewtst
post Feb 15 2017, 01:11 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 14 2017, 09:20 AM)
i'm using home button sticker for my 7+ works fine for me most of the time, and as bro andrewtst said, if fingers are wet the home button won't function properly. this issue will not happen on my ex mate 9 phone. guess apple cut cost use lesser quality hardware this time round?

I think no phone finger print that particular must 100% dry.

QUOTE(topeng perak @ Feb 14 2017, 10:25 AM)
Ya this one bugging me since day 1. Not sure why RM4k phone have lousy fingerprint scanner
Agree! this is the only complain I have on iPhone 7 Plus.
Andrewtst
post Feb 15 2017, 01:13 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Feb 14 2017, 10:00 PM)
QUOTE(ace-user @ Feb 14 2017, 10:50 PM)
I also put back earpods in box and never ever open it anymore.

Wireless headset is future now. biggrin.gif
jumpstat
post Feb 15 2017, 08:09 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 14 2017, 01:31 PM)
But I thought iPhone 7 will stop receiving the electricity once it hits 100% to avoid overcharging??
Yup. These smartphone will have circuitry that stops the charging when it has reached full capacity. Leaving it overnight wouldn't harm the battery. What would shorten the life of the battery ie the Lithium Polymer is constant <20% charging to full. If it was Li-Ions type, then its better to charge it <20% capacity. Li-Po, prefers around 50% capacity then charge to minimise excess heat.
jumpstat
post Feb 15 2017, 08:13 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 15 2017, 01:13 AM)
I also put back earpods in box and never ever open it anymore.

Wireless headset is future now.  biggrin.gif
Yup me too. I couldn't use it with my macbookpro.

Wireless headphones are still bloody expensive. If you are concern with sound quality, it can get very costly.
attw
post Feb 15 2017, 08:38 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 15 2017, 08:13 AM)

Wireless headphones are still bloody expensive. If you are concern with sound quality, it can get very costly.
QUOTE(ace-user @ Feb 14 2017, 08:32 PM)
I use wireless headphones too, this is just a backup hahaha.
Wireless headphones are nice and all, but sometimes I have to take conference calls using my phone and these calls can go longer than a couple of hours so that's when I appreciate the wired option. For now I'm using that adapter provided by Apple. Works fine, but wished they made it in black color coz both my phone and wired headsets are in black color biggrin.gif
BacktoBasics
post Feb 15 2017, 09:50 AM

1,802 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 15 2017, 08:09 AM)
Yup. These smartphone will have circuitry that stops the charging when it has reached full capacity. Leaving it overnight wouldn't harm the battery. What would shorten the life of the battery ie the Lithium Polymer is constant <20% charging to full. If it was Li-Ions type, then its better to charge it <20% capacity. Li-Po, prefers around 50% capacity then charge to minimise excess heat.
So what you are saying is always charge when the battery power is less than 20% to a maximum of 100%??
CyberSundayz
post Feb 15 2017, 10:19 AM

★★★★★★★★★
1,850 posts

V6 incoming
Andrewtst
post Feb 15 2017, 10:38 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,759 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Feb 15 2017, 08:13 AM)

Yalo very expensive. I lost RM 740 for it. Lucky PowerBeats 3 sound nice.
JakzT
post Feb 15 2017, 10:39 AM

455 posts

Just receive my ip7+ bought from 11Street yesterday, waiting my case arrive only fire up my ip7+..
So my android just download the apps name move ios to transfer my datas?
Do whatsapp transfer also?
deepix
post Feb 15 2017, 10:49 AM

72 posts

Anyone interested to in Caudabe case for iPhone 7?
They are having sales now and offering Free shipping on orders of USD45 and above
Just need additional 2 orders to get the free shipping.

silencer5089
post Feb 15 2017, 11:10 AM

:)
4,400 posts

anyone still facing unifi wifi issues with updating apps ?
LuffyPSP
post Feb 15 2017, 11:43 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ace-user @ Feb 14 2017, 10:50 PM)
because rich hahahaha
set
post Feb 15 2017, 11:44 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:10 AM)
my office unifi update apps is slow, but home unifi is fast, so no clue about why
nexona88
post Feb 15 2017, 11:59 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,409 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Feb 15 2017, 11:10 AM)
Okay only...

jumpstat
post Feb 15 2017, 12:07 PM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(BacktoBasics @ Feb 15 2017, 09:50 AM)
So what you are saying is always charge when the battery power is less than 20% to a maximum of 100%??
No. What I am saying is to make it a habit to charge the iphone around 50% capacity or more. This will minimise the duration in which the phone is subjected to heat due to charging. What we are trying to avoid is unnecessary heat due to charging. If charge from 0% capacity, obviously it is on fast charge all the way till 80% then it throttle down until finally trickle charging for the last few percentage. The battery will then experience high heat for longer duration compared to if charged at say 50% capacity to full. I have been using this habit with my ip4, ip5S, ip6 and ip6+ and so far I have yet to replace any of their original battery. So basically, I have chargers at home, in the bag, at office and in the car too. I charge my set whenever possible. Its becoming secong nature somewhat.
ashangel39
post Feb 15 2017, 12:23 PM

92 posts

Been waiting for Celcom's stock of 7 Plus for more than a month. Still nothing. mad.gif
topeng perak
post Feb 15 2017, 01:21 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(JakzT @ Feb 15 2017, 10:39 AM)
Just receive my ip7+ bought from 11Street yesterday, waiting my case arrive only fire up my ip7+..
So my android just download the apps name move ios to transfer my datas?
Do whatsapp transfer also?
Nope. Whatsapp cannot transfer using that app.

127 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 >Top

0.0274sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:29 AM