37 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Continental CC6, Any Review?

cain11
post May 7 2020, 12:01 AM

QUOTE(joey2000 @ May 6 2020, 06:20 PM)
Just plan to get CC6 in Pg, which shop do you get it from?
Tyre 185/60/R15 ? Did you change the tube ?
Advance Tyre Automart at Jalan Masjid Negeri.
Tube changed, including alignment and balancing.
BravoZeroTwo
post May 7 2020, 12:55 PM

1,128 posts

Used CC% before and found them good. Now using CC6.
brother love
post May 10 2020, 11:26 AM

1,227 posts

First time Continental tyre user, shop pushed me CC6, not much choice as existing tyre (Goodyear) cut marks and in use since 2013. Replaced one set, installed at front, Dunlop J5 pushed to belakang.

Been using Goodyear, Michelin, prior to the Dunlop and finally Continental. The Goodyear really long life, no kidding. One shop only has Silverstone costing RM140 but declined due to many negative reviews online.

My existing DUnlop J5 only installed last Aug and already balding, but me tekan brake type, and maybe heavy cornering.

For the CC6, when driving for the first time, frightened me with the soft feel and almost uncontrollable. After this ok.

Dry grip, ok i guess.
Wet, so far only tested in light and medium rain

The tyre looks too rounded and pattern not sporting at all.

Size 175/70/13, Proton Wira 1994 auto, one set RM260

Tyre was made in 2019 the shop initially said new, 2020, and brown stains, me managed to wash clean with tyre and wheel cleaner

This post has been edited by brother love: May 10 2020, 11:33 AM
wmyoon P
post Jul 3 2020, 10:26 AM

Probation

Hi to all tyre sifus 😁, recently about to get my new car persona, but it comes with the Silverstone kruizer ns800 tyres which I hear quite a lot of negative feedbacks on it.. So in a dilemma now, whether I should change the stock tyres to continental cc6 tyres... Anyone can give me thoughts and recommendations on this matter, budget is also one of my concern,wondering if I could save up this cost of changing tyres, since I mostly drive in city work-home, normally outstation every 2 3 months,, should I change my stock tyre to cc6? I live in klang valley, and the stock tyre size is 185/55/15 😁🤔
Morpheus2be
post Jul 3 2020, 10:32 AM

464 posts

I wanted to get the new MC6 just because I've used MC5 before and it was ok. Tyre shop installed UC6 instead. I didn't realize until they finished installation. I wanted to make a fuss, ask shop to remove but they countered with lower price and say MC6 out of stock.

UC6 and CC6 any difference? I'm not a performnace driver. Just want a safe ride.
spreeeee
post Jul 3 2020, 11:13 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Jul 3 2020, 10:32 AM)
I wanted to get the new MC6 just because I've used MC5 before and it was ok. Tyre shop installed UC6 instead. I didn't realize until they finished installation. I wanted to make a fuss, ask shop to remove but they countered with lower price and say MC6 out of stock.

UC6 and CC6 any difference? I'm not a performnace driver. Just want a safe ride.
luckily installed for UC6, not CC6.
90Boyz
post Jul 3 2020, 11:49 AM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

UC6 way better than CC6
pikafaded
post Jul 10 2020, 12:24 AM

904 posts

I heard people saying that the tyre pressure has to be lowered on CC6? Is it true?
ry8128
post Jul 12 2020, 08:34 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 3 2020, 11:49 AM)
UC6 way better than CC6
UC is higher grade than MC right? Or its the other way around?
90Boyz
post Jul 12 2020, 11:49 PM

UTMB !!
3,730 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Jul 12 2020, 08:34 PM)
UC is higher grade than MC right? Or its the other way around?
MC is better than UC
Just don't bu CC6, i bought CC6 before, after a week trying out, i sold it off all 4pcs and switch into UC6
Reason being was driving during rainfall the tire doesn't gave you any road feedback & grip so i decided to change it.

kasha
post Jul 13 2020, 11:26 AM

274 posts

Hi.. I am deciding for my 195/55/15.
Not sure to choose between yoko Es32 (rm155), conti cc6 (Rm170) and Dunlop D06 (RM160).

My main concern is wet grip, going through puddles esp. Previously I had good experience with Yoko (cant remember C drive or A drive). Read lots here saying the wet grip of cc6 is not that good. Is it?
ry8128
post Jul 13 2020, 08:20 PM

♣Just a noob♣
3,634 posts

QUOTE(90Boyz @ Jul 12 2020, 11:49 PM)
MC is better than UC
Just don't bu CC6, i bought CC6 before, after a week trying out, i sold it off all 4pcs and switch into UC6
Reason being was driving during rainfall the tire doesn't gave you any road feedback & grip so i decided to change it.
Hmm, ok. I am using MC now, and i dun like it as its create a lot of screeching sound if the floor is cement (like basement carpark). Really irritating. Just a simple corner and can screech like hell.

Looking for other tyres to replace it now.
Thrust
post Jul 18 2020, 04:24 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(kasha @ Jul 13 2020, 11:26 AM)
Not sure to choose between yoko Es32 (rm155), conti cc6 (Rm170) and Dunlop D06 (RM160).

My main concern is wet grip, going through puddles esp. Previously I had good experience with Yoko (cant remember C drive or A drive). Read lots here saying the wet grip of cc6 is not that good. Is it?
Yes you are right
pikafaded
post Aug 4 2020, 11:17 AM

904 posts

After using CC6 for a few months, I realised that there is a lot of tiny stones stuck inside the tyres. I feel that those stone makes the tyres no longer quiet as the new one.
6UE5T
post Aug 5 2020, 12:49 AM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(wmyoon @ Jul 3 2020, 10:26 AM)
Hi to all tyre sifus 😁, recently about to get my new car persona, but it comes with the Silverstone kruizer ns800 tyres which I hear quite a lot of negative feedbacks on it.. So in a dilemma now, whether I should change the stock tyres to continental cc6 tyres... Anyone can give me thoughts and recommendations on this matter, budget is also one of my concern,wondering if I could save up this cost of changing tyres, since I mostly drive in city work-home, normally outstation every 2 3 months,, should I change my stock tyre to cc6? I live in klang valley, and the stock tyre size is 185/55/15 😁🤔
QUOTE(kasha @ Jul 13 2020, 11:26 AM)

CC6 is the lowest cheapest line up from Continental and it has horrendous grip and handling, dry or wet!
joe8489
post Aug 5 2020, 11:00 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 5 2020, 01:49 AM)
CC6 is the lowest cheapest line up from Continental and it has horrendous grip and handling, dry or wet!
how about UC6 SUV? good or?
6UE5T
post Aug 5 2020, 01:19 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(joe8489 @ Aug 5 2020, 11:00 AM)
how about UC6 SUV? good or?
UC6 is just 1 level above CC6.
spreeeee
post Aug 5 2020, 02:23 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Aug 4 2020, 11:17 AM)
After using CC6 for a few months, I realised that there is a lot of tiny stones stuck inside the tyres. I feel that those stone makes the tyres no longer quiet as the new one.
i think all tires also like that.. lol biggrin.gif
joe8489
post Aug 5 2020, 03:38 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(6UE5T @ Aug 5 2020, 02:19 PM)
UC6 is just 1 level above CC6.
okla.. at least 1 level up
6UE5T
post Aug 5 2020, 05:21 PM

1,704 posts

QUOTE(joe8489 @ Aug 5 2020, 03:38 PM)
okla.. at least 1 level up
1 level up from a horrendous performance doesn't speak much. For Continental I suggest at least MC6. If want cheap but decent, might as well just get something like Hankook Prime 3, cheaper than UC6 but more proven. If got budget better get PS4 SUV.

37 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:07 PM