Sony Sony Xperia XZ -- Discussion V2, The Best Camera Technology on Smartphone
alifsaduri
Jan 12 2017, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 12 2017, 09:37 AM) i think not nougat issue.. my xperia z5 premium and other phones also heat up and feel warm all the time on last 2 days.. afternoon onward until night time.. battery drained fast until i turned off my phone and use some water to cool it down first before i charge my phone.. what the reason behind this u guess?
ChuanHong
Jan 12 2017, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Jan 12 2017, 01:28 PM) what the reason behind this u guess? i read from china forum, mostly they have mentioned FB/Messenger are cuplrit.. but personally think is about google play services.. but i dont know.. i'm so worried at that time cause i just bought and used new Jabra headset.. thought the Jabra assist app caused the issue.. but my gf & parents also complaints to me. i found a lot of complaints thread in china forum.. right now is normal as usual already.. here is a link for reference as well. http://www.businessinsider.com/facebook-fi...d-marcus-2017-1This post has been edited by ChuanHong: Jan 12 2017, 02:01 PM
raymondtong94
Jan 12 2017, 03:09 PM
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...105689852796016LOL, those whom bought XZ during pre order just got the phone without screen warranty. This post has been edited by raymondtong94: Jan 12 2017, 03:09 PM
Taeng9389
Jan 12 2017, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(alifsaduri @ Jan 11 2017, 10:33 PM) This strange issue could be bugs on nougat. And i guess ur phone running on nougat too. I've read some complaint on sony forum about this issue too.. Time n date reset after restart the phone.. Come on ler sony.. This tiny2 bugs should not exist anymore on ur flagship phone der.. yeup, running on nougat, the time and date reset thingy happened more than once dy
yuhhaur
Jan 12 2017, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 12 2017, 03:30 PM) yeup, running on nougat, the time and date reset thingy happened more than once dy Happened to me too. PITA to adjust manually from yr1900 to 2017 haha.
yuhhaur
Jan 12 2017, 04:37 PM
KayK
Jan 12 2017, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2017, 04:37 PM) please snap pic of the bumper with the phone, as well give some feedback on the bumper. especially if it affects the signal or not when indoor.
yuhhaur
Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM
Indoor Screenshot
Front
Back with hairline skin
The aluminum bumper in aircond room is very cool & chilly. very syok to hold everytime This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 12 2017, 05:20 PM
raymondtong94
Jan 13 2017, 12:06 PM
KayK
Jan 13 2017, 04:12 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 12 2017, 05:18 PM) Indoor » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Screenshot
Front
Back with hairline skin
The aluminum bumper in aircond room is very cool & chilly. very syok to hold everytime  QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Jan 13 2017, 12:06 PM) Poison time!  No signal loss and amazing build quality.  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « wow thanks, it looks great kena poisoned still thinking want to apply the hairline skin or not, since i already apply the glass protector at the back.
raymondtong94
Jan 13 2017, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(KayK @ Jan 13 2017, 04:12 PM) wow thanks, it looks great kena poisoned still thinking want to apply the hairline skin or not, since i already apply the glass protector at the back. Not necessary. I installed Imos touch stream film at the back and never touched it.  Now only had the chance to feel the smoothness.
wc_how
Jan 14 2017, 09:58 AM
So pretty the devil case. How much you guys bought for it? I look the website it needs about rm230 to send back here.
ChuanHong
Jan 14 2017, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(wc_how @ Jan 14 2017, 09:58 AM) So pretty the devil case. How much you guys bought for it? I look the website it needs about rm230 to send back here. Taobao got devilcase also. I think total cost including shipping around 170..
tass
Jan 14 2017, 02:12 PM

Hi, new user of XZ.. Just bought it on 10.01.17.
yuhhaur
Jan 14 2017, 04:21 PM
The case is usd38.
After Share shipping cost is about rm 200+-
This post has been edited by yuhhaur: Jan 14 2017, 04:23 PM
yuhhaur
Jan 14 2017, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(tass @ Jan 14 2017, 02:12 PM) Hi, new user of XZ.. Just bought it on 10.01.17. Welcome to the family
yuhhaur
Jan 14 2017, 04:24 PM
QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jan 14 2017, 10:25 AM) Taobao got devilcase also. I think total cost including shipping around 170.. Really that cheap? Thats a valid reason to buy
ChuanHong
Jan 14 2017, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Jan 14 2017, 04:24 PM) Really that cheap? Thats a valid reason to buy  台湾DEVILCASE 铝合金框 SONY Xperia XZ手机壳 XC保护套保护边框 http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?ut_sk=1.W...id=542847820739Rmb205 only maybe around rm150.. Plus shipping cost should be around rm16x.. But of course u need spend more time to compare in different sources
edwanteam
Jan 14 2017, 11:26 PM
OMG, so many poisons here, is there any antidote?