317 Pages « < 264 265 266 267 268 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

cybpsych
post Jun 21 2024, 08:44 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 21 2024, 08:37 AM)
got spy here leh, no more discussion on the wrong mcc, if corrected it gonna harder for us to have full CB. it contribute 100% of my CB.
what contribute 100% of your cb?

mcc 4900 eligible?

or telco not eligible?
xiaoxiaoshen
post Jun 21 2024, 09:19 AM

1,073 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 21 2024, 08:44 AM)
what contribute 100% of your cb?

mcc 4900 eligible?

or telco not eligible?
isnt telco 4900 is in the exclusion list?

or maybe telco worngly categorize in 4900(untilitis). which it shall be not excluded for CB.
ClarenceT
post Jun 21 2024, 09:21 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 21 2024, 09:19 AM)

or maybe telco worngly categorize in 4900(untilitis). which it shall be not excluded for CB.
If you are worried, pay Unifi/Celcom/Digi/U (except Maxis) at Airpay (Shopee bill payment).
cybpsych
post Jun 21 2024, 09:53 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jun 21 2024, 09:19 AM)

mcc 4900 means Utilities - Electric, Gas, Water, and Sanitary

why would you think telcos correctly tagged as utilities/electricity/gas/water/sanitary?

since i'm still getting cb for telco in May spending, likelihood typo at maybank side.

this typo started back in Mar 2024's copy of the t&c.

previous t&c from June 2023 did not mention telco under mcc 4900 exclusion.
Leroi2x
post Jun 23 2024, 09:05 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Apr 1 2024, 11:06 AM)
If I use the lazada installment, do I get the cashback for the full amount?
Hi , may i know end up do you get the cashback for the installment transaction in lazada ?
Haloperidol
post Jun 23 2024, 09:25 PM

1,483 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 23 2024, 09:05 PM)
Hi , may i know end up do you get the cashback for the installment transaction in lazada ?
Any payment towards LazPayLater is eligible for the cashback as per my experienced.
AS LONG YOU DON'T TOPUP LAZADA WALLET

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Jun 23 2024, 09:26 PM
Matchy
post Jun 23 2024, 10:35 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(Leroi2x @ Jun 23 2024, 09:05 PM)
yes, i get the cashback for the full amount.
rko0504
post Jun 25 2024, 10:52 AM

791 posts

QUOTE(Matchy @ Jun 23 2024, 10:35 PM)
yes, i get the cashback for the full amount.
You mean get the cashback for full amount of item or each installment paid?
Matchy
post Jun 25 2024, 10:58 AM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Jun 25 2024, 10:52 AM)
You mean get the cashback for full amount of item or each installment paid?
full amount... you only get the cashback for 1 time based on the full amount. no cashback for the monthly installment.

Coldf3ar
post Jun 27 2024, 01:45 PM

519 posts

just receive my amex ikhwan yesterday. if i fully utilize bfore july the CB, i should receive it oso right?
ClarenceT
post Jun 27 2024, 02:10 PM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(Coldf3ar @ Jun 27 2024, 01:45 PM)
just receive my amex ikhwan yesterday. if i fully utilize bfore july the CB, i should receive it oso right?
Transactions POSTED in June (1/6-30/6), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/7.

Transactions POSTED in July (1/7-31/7), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/8.
rocketm
post Jun 27 2024, 09:52 PM

1,627 posts

Is payment to GrabFood directly using Maybank Platinum Ikhwan Amex entitle for 8%?
Human Nature
post Jun 27 2024, 09:59 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(rocketm @ Jun 27 2024, 09:52 PM)
Is payment to GrabFood directly using Maybank Platinum Ikhwan Amex entitle for 8%?
Yes
eeblue18
post Jun 28 2024, 08:22 AM

Hihi smile.gif Anyone has experience with problem making payment for bill/Unifi via Shopee? Secure2u approved. But kept stuck at the Shopee payment screen (the do not refresh screen). I tried several times. Yesterday and today. unsure.gif
Human Nature
post Jun 28 2024, 08:44 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(eeblue18 @ Jun 28 2024, 08:22 AM)
Hihi smile.gif Anyone has experience with problem making payment for bill/Unifi via Shopee? Secure2u approved. But kept stuck at the Shopee payment screen (the do not refresh screen). I tried several times. Yesterday and today.  unsure.gif
No issue previously. Didn't make any payment on this few days yet.
kawteem
post Jun 29 2024, 11:18 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 27 2024, 02:10 PM)
Transactions POSTED in June (1/6-30/6), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/7.

Transactions POSTED in July (1/7-31/7), CB capped at RM50, CB will be posted before 15/8.
Hi bro, I maybe in the same boat, got my card on 6th June and apparently the statement date for me is every 7 June, which I have requested to change to every last day of the month. In may case, how ah the CB going to be like? I spent quite a bit on the 8th of June. Does it mean I was wrong in requesting for the statement date change which sounds to me that I will now just have a one round of cb for both june and july transactions?
ClarenceT
post Jun 30 2024, 04:40 AM

14,929 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jun 29 2024, 11:18 PM)
Hi bro, I maybe in the same boat, got my card on 6th June and apparently the statement date for me is every 7 June, which I have requested to change to every last day of the month. In may case, how ah the CB going to be like? I spent quite a bit on the 8th of June. Does it mean I was wrong in requesting for the statement date change which sounds to me that I will now just have a one round of cb for both june and july transactions?
Nothing to do with the statement date.
kawteem
post Jun 30 2024, 10:36 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jun 30 2024, 04:40 AM)
Nothing to do with the statement date.
Means I can still get cb for June although the statement for month of June already out beforehand? From what I heard from cs, my statement will only come out on 31 july. Since cb follow calendar month, but is it logical to still get cb for my june spending although i have zero payback to do for my usage?
cybpsych
post Jun 30 2024, 10:43 AM

---------------------
65,280 posts

QUOTE(kawteem @ Jun 30 2024, 10:36 AM)
Means I can still get cb for June although the statement for month of June already out beforehand? From what I heard from cs, my statement will only come out on 31 july. Since cb follow calendar month, but is it logical to still get cb for my june spending although i have zero payback to do for my usage?
again nothing to do with your statement or pay back.

cb eligibility is based on calendar month. simple as that.
kawteem
post Jun 30 2024, 10:52 AM

611 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jun 30 2024, 10:43 AM)
again nothing to do with your statement or pay back.

cb eligibility is based on calendar month. simple as that.
Ok thanks, will spend for july as usual and monitor for june spending. I never been in such situation before, found it odd coz my first repayment (due date) also would be only on 20 Aug, but got chance to get for 2 months of cb cycle ady even before that.

317 Pages « < 264 265 266 267 268 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:29 PM