321 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

kisa
post Dec 29 2022, 05:41 PM

98 posts

I called up CS as I received sms of card approval 2 days ago even tho they rejected me last week. Funny thing is they received 3 application even tho I only submitted once online. so they rejected the 1st, approved the 2nd and reviewing the 3rd sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kisa: Dec 29 2022, 05:41 PM
bsa12
post Dec 30 2022, 09:37 AM

562 posts

Any one know where's the link to this? The web link is wrong here

This post has been edited by bsa12: Dec 30 2022, 09:39 AM
cybpsych
post Dec 30 2022, 10:02 AM

---------------------
65,360 posts

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Dec 30 2022, 09:37 AM)
Any one know where's the link to this? The web link is wrong here

maybank website > Promotion page
Haloperidol
post Dec 30 2022, 04:19 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Dec 28 2022, 01:01 PM)
more than enough
my ikhwan limit only 2k. Haha

625 for RM 50 cap
1250 for RM 100 cap.
My Ikhwan they give me 25k limit ... which is wtf..
Public Bank gives me 10k i rescale down to 3k
Affin even funny give me 4k limit only ...
Maybank give me 25k , i call to reduce the limit but they say can't reduce, only can temporary reduce limit for 3 month, then need renew every 3 month...

Most probably they saw my track record coz mostly i transacted in Maybank and CIMB ...

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Dec 30 2022, 04:20 PM
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2022, 04:48 PM

- student of human nature -
26,532 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 30 2022, 04:19 PM)
Maybank give me 25k , i call to reduce the limit but they say can't reduce, only can temporary reduce limit for 3 month, then need renew every 3 month...

Most probably they saw my track record coz mostly i transacted in Maybank and CIMB ...
Is it because you dont have any conventional maybank cards? They gave me a high CL too.
DK007
post Dec 30 2022, 04:48 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 30 2022, 04:19 PM)

May I know why u want to reduce credit limit ?
Correct me if I'm wrong,
If u are good paymaster, higher credit limit can keep low utilisation ratio in order to achieve a good credit score.
Nowdays bank not looking on credit limit , before this yes higher credit limit might affect your loan application. Now they check based on how much you spent and utilisation ratio.
YoungMan
post Dec 30 2022, 05:44 PM

6,825 posts

QUOTE(DK007 @ Dec 30 2022, 04:48 PM)
Correct me if I'm wrong,
If u are good paymaster, higher credit limit can keep low utilisation ratio in order to achieve a good credit score.
Nowdays bank not looking on credit limit , before this yes higher credit limit might affect your loan application. Now they check based on how much you spent and utilisation ratio.
If the card is only for collecting cashback and nothing else, having high CL is also useless. Low CL is good especially with a lot of suddent fraud charges that happens randomly.
Human Nature
post Dec 30 2022, 05:46 PM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(YoungMan @ Dec 30 2022, 05:44 PM)
If the card is only for collecting cashback and nothing else, having high CL is also useless. Low CL is good especially with a lot of suddent fraud charges that happens randomly.
Depends, sometimes it is also useful for BT capacity
skty
post Dec 30 2022, 06:50 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong,
Not really.

Someone has RM500,000 credit limit in MBB cards but after that apply and only get RM15,000 credit limit in CIMB TWE.

biggrin.gif shakehead.gif
Ramjade
post Dec 30 2022, 07:35 PM

24,427 posts

Correct me if I'm wrong,
Why the hell you want high limit? All my cashback cards limit only like RM1-2k. Lol. All the bank staff always surprised I want to reduce limit.
Haloperidol
post Dec 30 2022, 07:37 PM

1,496 posts

Previously i also have 1 supplymentary card from Maybank , main card is my father.
Subsequently cancelled already.

Now this is my first card with Maybank...

_________
Again i just need to utilize the cashback , and the reason why i want to reduce limit is to reduce fraud transaction... dun wanna 25k gone like that lolz

As a person who collect Credit card cashback, ofc i'm a good paymaster.

I asked the CS before...
Can u implement soft cap blah blah blah ...
tbh i dun need so much credit limit right now, but i might need it when emergency arise.

so the CS suggest me to do a temporary drop in CL ... for 3 months lolz.
Haloperidol
post Dec 30 2022, 07:41 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Dec 30 2022, 07:35 PM)
Why the hell you want high limit? All my cashback cards limit only like RM1-2k. Lol. All the bank staff always surprised I want to reduce limit.
there is a good reason why high Credit Limit is usefull..
Let's say u has emergency, need 10k deposit in hospital...
The credit card will offers you credit first... before u shift ur money from other source etc then pay back the CC.
!@#$%^
post Dec 30 2022, 08:42 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

this
Musikl
post Dec 30 2022, 09:07 PM

265 posts

Just for reference.
Applied for Ikwan amex on 20th Dec with EPf statement, and got the approval notice today, 30th. They also increase the CL.
Existing ikwan user.. petronas and normal ikwan.
Cant wait to get more CB hehehhe
sg8989
post Dec 30 2022, 09:44 PM

512 posts

Finally, RM0 MBB:We are pleased to inform that your card application has been approved.Thank you

Applied on 16th Dec@one u card center.
DM3
post Dec 31 2022, 09:27 AM

INSPIRATOR
6,620 posts

Just got 1st statement fr the new amex ikhwan,so far no Cashback yet
Human Nature
post Dec 31 2022, 09:58 AM

26,532 posts

Hmm, no statement generated for mine yet. Isn't it suppose to be the same for everyone?
zeinazron
post Dec 31 2022, 11:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 31 2022, 09:27 AM)
Just got 1st statement fr the new amex ikhwan,so far no Cashback yet
If I’m not mistaken, based on FAQ cashback will be awarded by 15th of the next calendar month. Kindly read the FAQ Q11.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ikhwan-card.pdf

This post has been edited by zeinazron: Dec 31 2022, 11:27 AM
Haloperidol
post Dec 31 2022, 01:21 PM

1,496 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Dec 30 2022, 07:41 PM)
there is a good reason why high Credit Limit is usefull..
Let's say u has emergency, need 10k deposit in hospital...
The credit card will offers you credit first... before u shift ur money from other source etc then pay back the CC.
while i'm surprised with 25k from Maybank limit..
Today I apply through RinggitPlus for Citibank Rewards card
approximate 1.2% return (in Citipoints form) on ewallet (BigPay, Grab, Boost)
(The reason i need is 6x KLIA lounge access)

They give me .. 60k
Me : ????????????????????
hello i never have relationship with you before, are you okay with giving me such ludicrious limit ?
I'm just a salaried gomen lapdog that only service 3 years +

This post has been edited by Haloperidol: Dec 31 2022, 01:22 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 1 2023, 10:20 AM

26,532 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Dec 31 2022, 09:58 AM)
Hmm, no statement generated for mine yet. Isn't it suppose to be the same for everyone?
No statement received for 31st Dec and first statement is expected to be on 31st Jan. How will this affect my cashback quota? Still RM50 for Dec and RM50 for Jan? Possible that it will show RM100 when the first statement is generated?

321 Pages « < 190 191 192 193 194 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:28 AM