Credit Cards Maybank Islamic MasterCard/PETRONAS Visa Ikhwan V3, Another Fantastic Cash Back Card

zeinazron
post Nov 26 2021, 05:45 PM

76 posts

Hi all, just wanna get some ideas here.

On CCRIS report shows “Pending” for credit card and the limit shows “12000” and let’s say IF the application is approved, will I get the 12000 credit limit or lower?

*Maybank Islamic Mastercard

This post has been edited by zeinazron: Nov 26 2021, 05:46 PM
zeinazron
post Dec 29 2021, 09:53 PM

76 posts

Hi guys, just wanna share my experience of getting Maybank Islamic Mastercard Ikhwan.

As we all know (probably) Maybank/Maybank Islamic credit card is one of the hardest bank to get from (if y’all agree).

Even though I have been with Maybank for many many years (almost 20 years) with personal & biz accounts with them, still the luck not my side.

Since I’m self-employed and been in the situations of applying, reapplying, appealing and re-appealing on and on since few years back, the luck was still not on my side. An honestly, I was disappointed and giving up until recently 🙂

Few days ago, out of blue, I received and email together with the official offer letter (attached) from Maybank offering Maybank Islamic Mastercard Ikhwan. And yes there’s a catch. By pledging FD, and the credit limit is quite generous to be honest.

So I didn’t wait any longer, I made an appointment thru Maybank EzyQ for today appointment.

Finally, made the FD, signed here and there, boom! it’s done! The process was smooth and professional giler by them.

I was so happy. So now just waiting for the card to be delivered to me 🙂

So y’all never give up tau, keep trying and trying. 👊💪 🙂

zeinazron
post Jan 6 2022, 02:00 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Zenith5229 @ Jan 6 2022, 10:52 AM)
If you dont mind to share , how much did you pledge and what is the credit limit given ?
1:1 Credit limit
zeinazron
post May 27 2022, 09:20 PM

76 posts

Hi all 👋

I just wanna get some ideas. Currently I’m holding 2 Ikhwan cards:

1. Mastercard Ikhwan Gold
2. Amex Ikhwan Platinum

So I wonder if is it possible to upgrade my Mastercard Ikhwan Gold to Platinum AND apply new Amex charge card?

TQ.
zeinazron
post Jun 10 2022, 01:04 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ Jun 10 2022, 12:56 PM)
I have forgotten my CC pin!! Can the pin reset be done thru M2U or have to go bank?
Yes, thru M2U website, M2U app, MAE.
zeinazron
post Jun 22 2022, 12:42 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Jun 22 2022, 12:08 PM)
Ikhwan Master got halal requirement for Cash back correct?

Anyone tried using Ikhwan at Beer/wine section of Jaya Grocer? Wondering if it is the same as Groceries section.
Even if you try to use the Ikhwan card for non-Shariah compliant merchant MCC, I think they will reject/block your transactions.

Refer here at the PDS:
https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...an-Card_PDS.pdf
zeinazron
post Jun 22 2022, 06:48 PM

76 posts

Important announcement: Updates to the Ikhwan Credit Card-i and Islamic Commercial Card Documents

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rd-updates.page?
zeinazron
post Jul 29 2022, 11:22 PM

76 posts

Latest MAE update version 3.4 (iOS) now we can view card’s available credit limit. 👍 So convenient 🙂 macam ni lah bagus.

Not sure about MAE for Android.
zeinazron
post Aug 12 2022, 06:30 PM

76 posts

Anybody with Ikhwan cc tried and used Apple Pay? Any problem/issue? 🙂
zeinazron
post Aug 19 2022, 01:05 PM

76 posts

#ForYou
zeinazron
post Sep 24 2022, 03:14 PM

76 posts

Anyone know which CB campaign is this?

zeinazron
post Dec 31 2022, 11:24 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(DM3 @ Dec 31 2022, 09:27 AM)
Just got 1st statement fr the new amex ikhwan,so far no Cashback yet
If I’m not mistaken, based on FAQ cashback will be awarded by 15th of the next calendar month. Kindly read the FAQ Q11.

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/iwov-resources...ikhwan-card.pdf

This post has been edited by zeinazron: Dec 31 2022, 11:27 AM
zeinazron
post Mar 13 2023, 02:17 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(jenern84 @ Mar 13 2023, 01:23 PM)
Anyone receives CB by spending on Foodpanda platform?
Yes, I have, for quite few times using my Amex Ikhwan.

This post has been edited by zeinazron: Mar 13 2023, 02:17 PM
zeinazron
post Mar 27 2023, 05:20 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(EL Pistolero @ Mar 27 2023, 03:31 PM)
Hi, I am interested in applying Maybank Ikhwan Amex CC. I have a question: Is this card eligible to get cashback with e-wallet topup? If no, is there any way that I can use this CC to pay my bills and get cashback? Thank in advance.
Yes, there is a trick there.

1. Buy e-wallet reload pin via Lazada normal checkout.
(https://s.lazada.com.my/s.UwuoP) Touch ‘n Go eWallet official store.

2. Reload pin to your to your TNG eWallet.

3. Pay bills using your TNG eWallet.

You’ll get cashback for buying reload pin on Lazada. I got it few times using this method.
zeinazron
post Apr 3 2023, 11:07 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 3 2023, 08:23 AM)
We can use www.mytnb.com.my to get ONLINE transaction rebates also.
My tip to get cash back for paying bills 👇

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...ost&p=106914319
zeinazron
post Jun 3 2023, 01:30 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ Jun 2 2023, 11:07 PM)
Since when ikhwan cashback is 1st day of the month?
yes, for mastercard ikhwan every 1st of every month.
amex ikhwan in my case every 8th.
zeinazron
post Jan 27 2024, 10:33 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Jan 26 2024, 10:20 PM)
For Maybank Islamic Ikhwan American Express Platinum Credit Card-i:

Has anyone managed to get 8% online cashback for payment of Indah Water bill, on Lazada website?

Thank you. smile.gif
Yes, I can confirm that, I pay most of my monthly bills on Lazada. except TNB.

0.0328sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:09 AM