125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

lichyetan
post May 12 2008, 01:35 AM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 12 2008, 01:29 AM)
Algae? How did that came about? If we use distilled water then I believe it wouldn't have all these problems so easily?
i think using distilled water less such trouble as it will occur say if u use ur block for a long time, i think we do need clean the waterblock from time to time, i brushed internal of my gt with unwanted toothbrush wen cleaning the loop... was using distilled water before, the tubings still get clouded from time to time...

@clawhammer,
do u bulk the black tygons as well? quite cool if wc paired with black tygons tubes... in my opinion..
clawhammer
post May 12 2008, 10:37 AM

///M
8,788 posts

Thanks lichyetan smile.gif I guess my loop is still new so no algae problem. If I get a new motherboard then I'll clean it before mounting the new one into the casing biggrin.gif Yes, I'm going to bulk some Tygon R3603 but not the silver/black ones. Feel free to join in if you want as I can also order the black ones for you.
Blood_Seeker28
post May 12 2008, 03:03 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
Thanks lichyetan smile.gif I guess my loop is still new so no algae problem. If I get a new motherboard then I'll clean it before mounting the new one into the casing biggrin.gif Yes, I'm going to bulk some Tygon R3603 but not the silver/black ones. Feel free to join in if you want as I can also order the black ones for you.
wah...rich people spotted..
clawhammer...wut happen to ur IFX-14?
already sell it?
how about ur temp between IFX-14 and ur water cooling rite now?
think about changing my IFX-14 to water cooling also... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Blood_Seeker28: May 12 2008, 03:06 PM
rozz_1291
post May 13 2008, 12:24 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

@amd_hardcore

dis is my WC pic.... dun laugh.... I know its kinda ugly n messy.... blush.gif

sweat.gif
clawhammer
post May 13 2008, 02:22 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(Blood_Seeker28 @ May 12 2008, 03:03 PM)
wah...rich people spotted..
clawhammer...wut happen to ur IFX-14?
already sell it?
how about ur temp between IFX-14 and ur water cooling rite now?
think about changing my IFX-14 to water cooling also...  hmm.gif
Yup, I've sold it off already. To be honest, the temps are about the same (only a bit better 3-4C compared to IFX-14) and the only gain is peace of mind (no more 3 loud fans) biggrin.gif If you want Tygon then join me
lichyetan
post May 13 2008, 02:35 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 13 2008, 02:22 PM)
Yup, I've sold it off already. To be honest, the temps are about the same (only a bit better 3-4C compared to IFX-14) and the only gain is peace of mind (no more 3 loud fans) biggrin.gif If you want Tygon then join me
yeah... high end cooling vs water cooling is around range of 3-4c, but with water cool... no more high cfm fan... my wc owns normal geminS by 10c, @stock for my old x2 3800+, using wc i can oc to 2.8ghz with 1.5vcore... with air its not possible unless i using expensive high end air cool hsf....

in my opinion, i think if ifx-14 pair with some delta 150cfm screamer sure it will perform better then wc, but noise wise... brows.gif brows.gif ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by lichyetan: May 13 2008, 02:36 PM
clawhammer
post May 13 2008, 02:41 PM

///M
8,788 posts

Due to age and other reasons, I tend to have difficulties adapting to fan noises these days so part of the reason moving to watercooling is to reduce the loud fan noise and secondly to get better temps biggrin.gif

The biggest improvement came from watercooling the 8800GT and ever since then, the load temp never exceeds 50C (previously it hits 70C)
lichyetan
post May 13 2008, 07:25 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 13 2008, 02:41 PM)
Due to age and other reasons, I tend to have difficulties adapting to fan noises these days so part of the reason moving to watercooling is to reduce the loud fan noise and secondly to get better temps biggrin.gif

The biggest improvement came from watercooling the 8800GT and ever since then, the load temp never exceeds 50C (previously it hits 70C)
i still young, but also tends not to go back air cooling after using wc for quite a while... the nice temp + silence is the main fact... secondly wc looks cools...
amd_hardcore
post May 13 2008, 07:44 PM

Pening
848 posts

wahhh... rozz.. u using gas tubing its really looks cool...

i wonder why i dun care about fan noise...

my JMC thick fan blowing my radiator at its full speed...

the sound is oredi like jet one... but its cool for me coz having noisy pc in my house and lan party among my friends at school...

haha
lichyetan
post May 13 2008, 07:50 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 13 2008, 07:44 PM)

the sound is oredi like jet one... but its cool for me coz having noisy pc in my house and lan party among my friends at school...

haha
if u using the swiftech mcr series radiator, u will notice the temp improvement are minimal once u over 70+cfm due to the fin density and design, so the improvement from mid cfm fan over high cfm fan is minimal... although it do improve... in my opinion, 65+cfm fans will be the optimum of noise + cooling performance... unless u using black ice xtreme series or thermochill HE series as they got denser and thicker fins which maximize high cfm fans cooling efficiency, not PA series as PA also design for low cfm fans...
OC4/3
post May 13 2008, 08:03 PM

4,746 posts

I think liquid cool can outperform air cooler by 10 C,even IFX14 with 3 screamber also got gain,best of all price is about same(IFX14 with 3 screamber) and more silent.Liquid cool can be chill to do extreme oc too brows.gif
rozz_1291
post May 13 2008, 08:42 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 13 2008, 07:44 PM)

haha
Hehehe.... thanks icon_rolleyes.gif I also dun care dat much bout fan noise....as long as it perform gud... thumbup.gif 1 more thing i wanna ask, why now when i run stress test, my idle temp is @ 50-52c.... Then afta i start stress test 4 bout 1-2sec, it will shoot up to 83-85c.... until got warning sound.... I though my Wblock wuz not properly mounted on... so i remounted n tighten until can c my mobo like got bend abit.... but still da same result... Y ar???? rclxub.gif
clawhammer
post May 14 2008, 01:40 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 13 2008, 08:03 PM)
I think liquid cool can outperform air cooler by 10 C,even IFX14 with 3 screamber also got gain,best of all price is about same(IFX14 with 3 screamber) and more silent.Liquid cool can be chill to do extreme oc too brows.gif
I think it depends on the situation and how you mount the radiator, reservoir, etc. Previously on my CM690, I had both the reservoir and radiator outside the case (it's in a mess - no nice tubings and cable management) and temps are indeed better as the air cond's cold air were blowing towards it. However when I have everything inside my Cosmos now, the temps aren't a big difference compared to IFX-14 and if you use 3 noisy fans, you'd probably be getting a better temp biggrin.gif
Blood_Seeker28
post May 14 2008, 02:14 AM

132 posts

i used 2 silverstone fan taken from my SS NT-06 fan on my IFX-14...
but the noise of the fan makes me angry when i watching movie or playing games..cant pay attention n also cant sleep when my friends using my pc at nite.. doh.gif doh.gif
LExus65
post May 14 2008, 08:55 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

lichyetan, it difficult to get thermochilled or black ice rad here......... haha but after seeing what can it do compare to swiftech, i think worth the price to pay.

btw rozz_1291 , what block u using, looks familiar like EK or something

clawahammer, olang kaya goin for tygon hehe, but really good stuff
rozz_1291
post May 14 2008, 02:13 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 14 2008, 08:55 AM)
lichyetan, it difficult to get thermochilled or black ice rad here......... haha but after seeing what can it do compare to swiftech, i think worth the price to pay.

I m not so sure.... i think da name start wit whitewater or aquaextreme... if i m not mistaken... tongue.gif rclxub.gif My problem still da same... y ar??? pls sum1 help me... notworthy.gif
lichyetan
post May 14 2008, 02:24 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 14 2008, 08:55 AM)

yup, actually swiftech radiator are only better thn thermaltake or those cm alu radiator, if compare to others such as black ice or themochill... it not performing so good... my wc temp actually not so good to me... a bit better then thermalright cooler or mayb lose... cause never use thermalright heatsink before...juz comparing with fellow forumers, some lapped, some none and my ambient here are high, but it does perform better then those CM Gemin or Hyper212 by 10c or more... tis can seen after switching my x2 3800+ from current wc kit to CM Gemin...
amd_hardcore
post May 14 2008, 02:31 PM

Pening
848 posts

the advantages of using WC is not for the idle temp , Its good for load temp..

as you can see load temp between WC and Aircooling...

WC will win anytime for the load temp..

sorry for my bad english
LExus65
post May 14 2008, 03:41 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

yeap WC excel in load temp capping...... the more water the better it is.

btw speaking of algae, it will grow even u use distilled water, ur system is fill with air before it run distil water. just only the rate of grow reduces. Even with coolant, u will still get some biofouling, but will be minimal in long term

OC4/3
post May 14 2008, 07:24 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 14 2008, 02:31 PM)
the advantages of using WC is not for the idle temp , Its good for load temp..

as you can see load temp between WC and Aircooling...

WC will win anytime for the load temp..

sorry for my bad english
That what i mean,wc can beat air cooler by 10 C and it is more silent brows.gif How is car heater core/oil cooler when compare to Swiftech MCR220 or Themochill PA120.2 sweat.gif

125 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:59 PM