125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

lichyetan
post May 14 2008, 08:58 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 14 2008, 07:24 PM)
That what i mean,wc can beat air cooler by 10 C and it is more silent brows.gif How is car heater core/oil cooler when compare to Swiftech MCR220 or Themochill PA120.2 sweat.gif
use those race car radiator, i think someone over at xtremesystems done it... delta between load and ambient = 6c, means the idle is same as ambient, load temp for oc'ed proc is 6c above ambient.. tht's incredible, but forgotten wat proc he using....
clawhammer
post May 15 2008, 02:17 AM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 14 2008, 08:55 AM)
lichyetan, it difficult to get thermochilled or black ice rad here......... haha but after seeing what can it do compare to swiftech, i think worth the price to pay.

btw rozz_1291 , what block u using, looks familiar like EK or something

clawahammer, olang kaya goin for tygon hehe, but really good stuff
LOL, I took up 5 months of my savings just for this tubing purchase. WC is surely expensive sad.gif
OC4/3
post May 15 2008, 12:34 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 14 2008, 08:58 PM)
use those race car radiator, i think someone over at xtremesystems done it... delta between load and ambient = 6c, means the idle is same as ambient, load temp for oc'ed proc is 6c above ambient.. tht's incredible, but forgotten wat proc he using....
I have saw that before but i think might use heater core/oil cooler
LExus65
post May 15 2008, 12:58 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

car rad mostly made of aluminum which is not prefer by most WC user, but can achieve near to ambient is quite good, i didnt know that....

may be i get some try
Braynumb
post May 19 2008, 07:25 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

It is messy.. But coolll... really wanna get into WC and start OCing my Clunker... wanna see the result after OCing... Any tips and idea's on OCing my clunker + WCing?
amd_hardcore
post May 19 2008, 07:31 PM

Pening
848 posts

dis is my oc durin wc time....

rozz_1291
post May 20 2008, 10:16 AM

Semi N/A
861 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ May 19 2008, 07:25 PM)

It is messy.. But coolll... really wanna get into WC and start OCing my Clunker... wanna see the result after OCing... Any tips and idea's on OCing my clunker + WCing?
Hehehehe..... thanks... i m planning 2 change block.... dis block got 3 holes... dats y its messy.... tongue.gif Wat 2 do... can only afford cheap gas tubes.... sweat.gif
irangan
post May 20 2008, 07:11 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

Been quite some time since I posted here. Nice to see that WC is still going strong. Hehe

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 12 2008, 01:29 AM)
Algae? How did that came about? If we use distilled water then I believe it wouldn't have all these problems so easily?
Even with distilled water, algae still will form over certain period time though its will lasts longer than those called battery water and normal water. The best way to avoid algae from forming is by dropping few drops of PT-Nuke Biocide (you can purchase it from PetrasTechShop); mixture chemical with silver into the distilled water. Or by putting a small piece of silver into reservoir. Silver is a natural biocide; its will kills algae.

Of course, by using third party coolant like PC Ice will solve the algae problem but its will cloud ur tubing real fast.

Currently, I am using PT-Nuke Biocide with distilled water. Still going strong and algae free since my last maintaince (on Jan 08).

QUOTE(clawhammer @ May 12 2008, 10:37 AM)
Thanks lichyetan smile.gif I guess my loop is still new so no algae problem. If I get a new motherboard then I'll clean it before mounting the new one into the casing biggrin.gif Yes, I'm going to bulk some Tygon R3603 but not the silver/black ones. Feel free to join in if you want as I can also order the black ones for you.
Dont means to bash you. But tygon aint really worth at least for me as it is seriously over priced and more stiff/hard to bend compare to Masterkleer. People are saying that tygon tubing dont cloud that fast but seriously the difference between it and Masterkleer is minimal. Though no deny that black tygon tubing is sexy. Hehe.

QUOTE(lichyetan @ May 13 2008, 07:25 PM)
i still young, but also tends not to go back air cooling after using wc for quite a while... the nice temp + silence is the main fact... secondly wc looks cools...
Yeah... WC is the way to go. Good temp and silent. What can you ask for more?

QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 14 2008, 03:41 PM)
yeap WC excel in load temp capping......  the more water the better it is.

btw speaking of algae, it will grow even u use distilled water, ur system is fill with air before it run distil water. just only the rate of grow reduces. Even with coolant, u will still get some biofouling, but will be minimal in long term
I dont understand what do you means by " the more water the better it is.". Having a longer tubing thus more water dont help your temp at all. Unless you means a higher flow rate.

Ya.. algae still grow in distilled water.

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ May 14 2008, 07:24 PM)
That what i mean,wc can beat air cooler by 10 C and it is more silent brows.gif How is car heater core/oil cooler when compare to Swiftech MCR220 or Themochill PA120.2 sweat.gif
QUOTE(LExus65 @ May 15 2008, 12:58 PM)
car rad mostly made of aluminum which is not prefer by most WC user, but can achieve near to ambient is quite good, i didnt know that....

may be i get some try
I dont think heater core will do any better than present water cooling radiator as heater core tend to have high restriction thus affecting the flow rate of the water as lower water flow rate means heat travel slower to your rad and out. Besides that, heater core is ugly and bulky. It is not really suitable to put it in your case in term of cosmetically and weight.

LExus65 do pointed out a very important point about car rad. Some of it is made from aluminum and most of the block in the market is made from copper as this means a serious mismatch. Never mix metal in your loops as its will cause severe chemical reaction that will kill all copper block.
amd_hardcore
post May 20 2008, 07:19 PM

Pening
848 posts

ohh long time no see...

i see that ur selling ur rig...

so retired la? no whats next edy?

hehehe
irangan
post May 20 2008, 07:21 PM

Lost Soul
1,201 posts

QUOTE(amd_hardcore @ May 20 2008, 07:19 PM)
ohh long time no see...

i see that ur selling ur rig...

so retired la? no whats next edy?

hehehe
Only selling my casing and watercooling. Giving my rig to my sis.

I retired long time ago. Hehe..
amd_hardcore
post May 20 2008, 07:25 PM

Pening
848 posts

QUOTE(irangan @ May 20 2008, 07:21 PM)
Only selling my casing and watercooling. Giving my rig to my sis.

I retired long time ago. Hehe..
very lucky ur sis...

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
sub_noob
post May 20 2008, 09:29 PM

656 posts

Y dun sell the rig and put it in investment.. tongue.gif When u say Pc Ice will make it the tubing clouder faster.. I change my mind.. stick to distilled water better.. lol..
LExus65
post May 21 2008, 01:32 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

irangan sudah balik kah haha..........

btw the more water i meant just merely quantity, water can absorb quite some amount of heat per oC of temperature rise. So in theory if u have plenty of water in reservoir, it is better. Longer tube of course does not help at all...... haha
Ryoga
post May 21 2008, 08:35 PM

127 posts

hehe just finish setting up my WC biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Ryoga: May 21 2008, 08:37 PM
rozz_1291
post May 21 2008, 09:04 PM

Semi N/A
861 posts

Wohao..... nice,neat n simple.... shocking.gif wat coolant u use??? hmm.gif how cum mine x glow very bright??? cry.gif
Braynumb
post May 21 2008, 11:22 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(hmspower @ May 24 2004, 12:57 PM)
a close shot to the watercooling kit

introducing...
waterblock - radiator - pump+reservoir
bro, what pump+radiator u using? looks compact and simple..
butthead012
post May 22 2008, 12:10 AM

1,040 posts

QUOTE(rozz_1291 @ May 21 2008, 09:04 PM)
Wohao..... nice,neat n simple.... shocking.gif  wat coolant u use??? hmm.gif  how cum mine x glow very bright??? cry.gif
i think its swiftech hydrx
kursk
post May 22 2008, 12:18 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(butthead012 @ May 22 2008, 01:10 AM)
i think its swiftech hydrx
u also here aaa?

lichyetan
post May 22 2008, 02:00 AM

2,295 posts

tht's wat i love about tj-07 casing, can put the lower compartment become heart of wc, placing pump + radiator, and place hdd cage on the drivebays, making the wc look more neat... too bad the case is too expensive, else i sure get one for my built... should be no problem for dual loop setup with some moddings...
OC4/3
post May 22 2008, 12:31 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Ryoga @ May 21 2008, 08:35 PM)
hehe just finish setting up my WC  biggrin.gif
Care to share the spec of cooling,hardware and temperature? rclxms.gif
+

125 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top