125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

lichyetan
post Aug 7 2008, 10:27 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 7 2008, 07:39 PM)
dude, if u actually looked at my thread, or asked me,  im selling biocide doh.gif

comes with product liability warranty and guaranteed to work as well  laugh.gif
giant distilled water....

RM 4.5 for a 5.5L barrel LOL
hmm... if u cleaned it nicely before setting up the WC, shouldnt have :S
anywhere also can, just unplug tube or whereever lor... just make sure u dont spill it on ur components

Added on August 7, 2008, 7:40 pm@OFFTOPIC

im thinking of bringing in a few Laing DDC3.2 and Laing D5's

how many to bring in :S
tht time i thought metalzone is the only guy who selling WC stuffs... tht's y... and also read some article at overclockers.com mentioning the importance of using coolants in the loop to prevent corrosion, http://www.overclockers.com/tips1153/

it says tht using distilled water + coolants(hydrx etc) + biocide give one of the best result i think, of course with proper mixture of it... so for my latest loop, i used 1/2 small bottle of hydrx + 1liter of distilled water instead of 1 bottle for 1 liter of distilled water , do u think tht adding biocide after couple of months of usage still effective ?

bring in la, DDC3.2 with custom tops, currently selling few of my extra items to get $$$ brows.gif , i am the one who is very interested on those DDC's + custom top long ago... but due to old version DDC reliability, end up with Liang D4(its D4, not D5... classic laugh.gif )

* after reading and googling, i think the content of Ethlyne Glycol in Hydrx are minimal compare to car coolants, i think its 0.0x% compare to car coolants which some of them reaching quite high percentage such as 15% and more...

also i notice tht with more distilled water and less hydrx, its actually minimize the clouding issue on tubings... so worth a try for some who still wants some bling on their loop...

This post has been edited by lichyetan: Aug 7 2008, 10:30 PM
bryanyeo87
post Aug 8 2008, 02:47 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 7 2008, 10:27 PM)
tht time i thought metalzone is the only guy who selling WC stuffs... tht's y... and also read some article at overclockers.com mentioning the importance of using coolants in the loop to prevent corrosion, http://www.overclockers.com/tips1153/

it says tht using distilled water + coolants(hydrx etc) + biocide give one of the best result i think, of course with proper mixture of it... so for my latest loop, i used 1/2 small bottle of hydrx + 1liter of distilled water instead of 1 bottle for 1 liter of distilled water , do u think tht adding biocide after couple of months of usage still effective ?

bring in la, DDC3.2 with custom tops, currently selling few of my extra items to get $$$  brows.gif , i am the one who is very interested on those DDC's + custom top long ago... but due to old version DDC reliability, end up with Liang D4(its D4, not D5... classic  laugh.gif )

* after reading and googling, i think the content of Ethlyne Glycol in Hydrx are minimal compare to car coolants, i think its 0.0x% compare to car coolants which some of them reaching quite high percentage such as 15% and more...

also i notice tht with more distilled water and less hydrx, its actually minimize the clouding issue on tubings... so worth a try for some who still wants some bling on their loop...
i see, interesting, will experiment on it soon, but afaik, some redline water wetter + biocide (yes, mine kills algae >:D )+ distilled water is the best, well, diff people, diff concoction, but those by premade coolants by TT and giga, is obnoxious, as its an insult to so called "coolants" sad.gif

but so far, i recommend is to use distilled water + biocide and some UV dyes if you want some color la... laugh.gif

hmm... hydrax is already a biocide due to the stuff they use, only bad of it is, it spoils the tubes and leaves some green residue in the parts (usually la)

yeah, DDC1 and DDC2 was not that reliable... but the hmax... fuwahh... damn powederful thumbup.gif

am bringing in the DDC 3.2 as you ordered, check it out next week wink.gif

hydrax is UV green.... i want UV redddd, so it looks like blood laugh.gif currently im testing a special UV dye, its to be sold by me la.. as its a bryan's custom product, it carry's a rm 1000 limited product liability wink.gif

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 8 2008, 03:43 AM
LExus65
post Aug 8 2008, 09:39 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

just a funny question about those custome top, does it affect the pump reliability ??

i was think to get pump with those petra top, transparent, looks very nice
bryanyeo87
post Aug 8 2008, 12:52 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:39 AM)
just a funny question about those custome top, does it affect the pump reliability ??

reliability, hmm hard to say, but the pump has less stress on it coz restriction less

petra's top is pure black acetal.... its not transparent biggrin.gif probably u meant bitspower tops or sumthing
LExus65
post Aug 8 2008, 02:36 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

ops i got mistaken, transparent 1 should be from Alphacool,

btw what so special with Petra's 1, it just came with barb install is all i can see
lichyetan
post Aug 8 2008, 02:37 PM

2,295 posts

QUOTE(LExus65 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:39 AM)

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 8 2008, 12:52 PM)
reliability, hmm hard to say, but the pump has less stress on it coz restriction less

petra's top is pure black acetal.... its not transparent biggrin.gif probably u meant bitspower tops or sumthing
forgot where i read d, last time i saw an article about custom tops, got certain brand to affect certain pumps reliability due to its design... i think its xtremesystems forum... long time a go thread,,,
bryanyeo87
post Aug 8 2008, 06:09 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

petra's top is custom made, as they are committed to performance, for example, the water pathway inside the block, has a slight spiral pattern, to help water flow more effciently,

take for example, the PC 120mm case fan, the middle of the fan has little to no air being pushed, towards the edge of the fan, the air being pushed is stronger, imagine the pump's impeller is the same, the spiral helps to guide and enhance the water flow. if i had a CNC machine, you would probably see Bryan's Tops (not topless LOL) being sold locally tongue.gif LoL!

anyway, the above is one of the many features that enhances flow...

however, regarding the reliability issue, i suppose the less restriction means the impeller gets less restriction, meaning less lube to the impeller or whatever, i think la..... im no expert at this, but this is the closest guess i can get to without doing the actual testings tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 8 2008, 07:32 PM
a1098113
post Aug 8 2008, 07:28 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

All the sifus and taikos, i want to ask newbie question here. If i wanna create a setup which can be a 4Ghz egg boiler for my intel core, what would be the best to do for WC?
bryanyeo87
post Aug 8 2008, 07:33 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
All the sifus and taikos, i want to ask newbie question here. If i wanna create a setup which can be a 4Ghz egg boiler for my intel core, what would be the best to do for WC?
budget? brows.gif
a1098113
post Aug 8 2008, 07:36 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

rm1000 bro, noob here, wanna spend well for wc smile.gif
bryanyeo87
post Aug 8 2008, 07:41 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Dtek fuzion v2
swiftech mcr220 for silent setup, or hwlabs black ice GTS 240 for medium(70cfm >>) to high flow fan setup, or get hwlabs GTX if u cant get thermochill
tygon r3603
Laing D5
swiftech micro res,

should have balance left biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 8 2008, 07:45 PM
a1098113
post Aug 8 2008, 07:49 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

nice nice, so would this guarantee me support for egg boiling?

Added on August 8, 2008, 7:52 pmoh btw, is it hard to setup or you would be able to setup for me, because i am really new to this wc.

This post has been edited by a1098113: Aug 8 2008, 07:52 PM
OC4/3
post Aug 8 2008, 08:30 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 8 2008, 07:28 PM)
Buy pot,masak maggi mee or boil egg with it laugh.gif
For 1k:
MCR220
Fuzion V2
Tygon 1/2" ID
2xMid Speed Yate Loon
Micro res
DDC3.2 with top brows.gif

Basically,same as mine,just with more powerful pump wink.gif
a1098113
post Aug 8 2008, 08:36 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

thanks sifu and guru like bryan and oc4/3 for the advice. UGPM bryan brows.gif
ocz
post Aug 9 2008, 01:55 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Hi guys.I am noob and still learning about WC.
I want to ask here,what is the most important parts in WC kit that play roles to cool down the cpu?

Is it the raddy? Cpu Block? Pump? Coolant? notworthy.gif
LExus65
post Aug 9 2008, 12:24 PM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

a1098113, since u got budgetry to spent more on a power RAD, can last u a life time....
lolhalol
post Aug 9 2008, 01:18 PM

Showroom Skateboarding
1,823 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 8 2008, 09:30 PM)
Buy pot,masak maggi mee or boil egg with it laugh.gif
For 1k:
MCR220
Fuzion V2
Tygon 1/2" ID
2xMid Speed Yate Loon
Micro res
DDC3.2 with top brows.gif

Basically,same as mine,just with more powerful pump wink.gif
tygon is useless.. get normal tubing .. save money. there is no diff if ur just on a simple loop and know how to bend the tubes. of course if uw ant tygon also can .. if u got the budget lah. becarefull with teh yateloons. alot of fakes around.

rest of the specs are ok

bryanyeo87
post Aug 9 2008, 02:05 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(ocz @ Aug 9 2008, 01:55 AM)
Hi guys.I am noob and still learning about WC.
I want to ask here,what is the most important parts in WC kit that play roles to cool down the cpu?

Is it the raddy? Cpu Block? Pump? Coolant?  notworthy.gif
block, pump and rad, all 3 affects performance laugh.gif

a1098113
post Aug 9 2008, 02:06 PM

~Retired~
3,119 posts

there are also yate loon fake.. sweat.gif hmm.
bryanyeo87
post Aug 9 2008, 02:06 PM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

QUOTE(lolhalol @ Aug 9 2008, 01:18 PM)
tygon is useless.. get normal tubing .. save money. there is no diff if ur just on a simple loop and know how to bend the tubes. of course if uw ant tygon also can .. if u got the budget lah.  becarefull with teh yateloons. alot of fakes around.

rest of the specs are ok
normal tubing as in how? the aeroplane brand from the hardwareshop ar?

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0325sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:08 AM