QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:05 PM)
Fan as wellLowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !
Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !
Aug 9 2008, 03:10 PM
4,746 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: Speed rule |
Aug 9 2008, 03:22 PM
4,809 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Aug 9 2008, 01:18 PM) tygon is useless.. get normal tubing .. save money. there is no diff if ur just on a simple loop and know how to bend the tubes. of course if uw ant tygon also can .. if u got the budget lah. becarefull with teh yateloons. alot of fakes around. depends one la.rest of the specs are ok for tight setups id say go for tygon else the ones metalzone has is a true winner |
Aug 9 2008, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 7 2008, 07:39 PM) dude, if u actually looked at my thread, or asked me, im selling biocide uhm bro,comes with product liability warranty and guaranteed to work as well giant distilled water.... RM 4.5 for a 5.5L barrel LOL hmm... if u cleaned it nicely before setting up the WC, shouldnt have :S anywhere also can, just unplug tube or whereever lor... just make sure u dont spill it on ur components Added on August 7, 2008, 7:40 pm@OFFTOPIC im thinking of bringing in a few Laing DDC3.2 and Laing D5's how many to bring in :S did you check the label correctly. giant distilled water still has ions inside which makes the water suitable for humans to drink (some metal based ions. cant remember which ones) if those things settle on your rad, you have to remove the whole rad again and clean it out with vinegar. Of course im not saying that putting in the car battery water vs the giant water will give you immediate results, but in the long term its safer car battery water is pure distilled water + no added stuff and it is safer to be put into your rad. if both were the same then we can drink car battery water sorry if i sound like a lecturer. just wanted to make sure your loop stays around for a long time ps, i didnt mean to be violent/aggressive in this reply |
Aug 9 2008, 04:48 PM
732 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: where to where... |
car battery water got some manganese element.. not just distilled water..i'm using battery water also...lolz..
This post has been edited by ryudox: Aug 9 2008, 04:49 PM |
Aug 9 2008, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(ryudox @ Aug 9 2008, 04:48 PM) car battery water got some manganese element.. not just distilled water..i'm using battery water also...lolz.. the trace of manganese is too little compared to the giants brandactually, i wanted to buy the spritzer brand too but then some WC sifu on lyn told me that it isnt as safe |
Aug 9 2008, 06:54 PM
732 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: where to where... |
wow...mineral water? i think there are a lot of minerals.....is it safe? better use distilled water...no minerals at all..
Aug 9 2008, 07:33 PM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 9 2008, 03:06 PM) not areoplane brand. this tube is nt from anyhardware shop yet its chepaer than almost any tubing i can find and more flexible than clearflex and moany tubes. only down side is the blueish tinge to the tubes. its called oil tubing. its not oily just the name like thatQUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 9 2008, 04:22 PM) hehe .. sean knows what i mean.. i have a huge roll of it. or use to.. 25m of it. but really how many people now days have tight setup.. if u got tight setup go smaller tubes. and oil tubings that i have can bends as ell as any tygon ive ever seen. |
Aug 9 2008, 08:19 PM
3,119 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Home |
darkys got a point, though it would be better to provide a clearer definition
Distilled water = Water thats distilled through a distillation process to clear bacteria, algae and etc from normal water. Its pure water. It doesnt contain ions too. Battery water = Distilled Water. Both are the same. |
Aug 9 2008, 08:43 PM
1,823 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
battery water and distilled are not exactly the same. depends on what kind of battery water ..
Aug 9 2008, 09:21 PM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
i think drinking water, distilled water and mineral water are different, i think spritzer never come out distilled water b4, they are mineral water, distilled water is those drinking water bottle lookalike with and stated in label distilled water/process distillation/proses penyulingan/air suling etc... if the label stating drinking water, then its RO, which contain some mineral inside. and mineral water contains the most minerals if u read at the ingredient there and the label...
the carrefour distilled water i bought contain 0 % in every ingredients stated on the label... |
Aug 9 2008, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 9 2008, 09:21 PM) i think drinking water, distilled water and mineral water are different, i think spritzer never come out distilled water b4, they are mineral water, distilled water is those drinking water bottle lookalike with and stated in label distilled water/process distillation/proses penyulingan/air suling etc... if the label stating drinking water, then its RO, which contain some mineral inside. and mineral water contains the most minerals if u read at the ingredient there and the label... haha yeah wellthe carrefour distilled water i bought contain 0 % in every ingredients stated on the label... their definition of distilled water means its distilled. but, it still have mineral ions inside. call me kiasu, but i actually consulted my chemistry teacher and he told me that spritzer and those other consumer drinking water has to have minerals inside or else we all cant drink hehe |
Aug 9 2008, 10:14 PM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
Altought i did not get A in my chem
Normal distilled consumer water is not 100% free of minerals altough the content is very very minimal.. And btw.. Humans can drink water without minerals.. Coz we can get minerals from other sources like foods... Its a on goin debate round the world bout the pro and cons of distilled water... Same goes for battery water.. Some water battery company do add some additives to make the battery last longer even though its not stated in the content.. So its juz the matter of preference i think.. But if want 100% pure distilled water get those industrial/lab grade distilled water in silica or silicon(something like that Somebody should start selling those.. Sure untung 1... Haha.. |
Aug 9 2008, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 9 2008, 10:14 PM) Altought i did not get A in my chem well this isnt a science discussion threadNormal distilled consumer water is not 100% free of minerals altough the content is very very minimal.. And btw.. Humans can drink water without minerals.. Coz we can get minerals from other sources like foods... Its a on goin debate round the world bout the pro and cons of distilled water... Same goes for battery water.. Some water battery company do add some additives to make the battery last longer even though its not stated in the content.. So its juz the matter of preference i think.. But if want 100% pure distilled water get those industrial/lab grade distilled water in silica or silicon(something like that Somebody should start selling those.. Sure untung 1... Haha.. but np, i think you cant drink distilled water on its own. anyways, this is a WC thread oh yes, i wanted to ask anyone using ORANGE coolant? |
Aug 9 2008, 10:34 PM
1,150 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 9 2008, 10:18 PM) well this isnt a science discussion thread Well its related to WC rite.. Hehe.. No other intentions here.. but np, i think you cant drink distilled water on its own. anyways, this is a WC thread oh yes, i wanted to ask anyone using ORANGE coolant? Coz alot duno which to use including me.. So any chemist here care to explain which is better..? Hehe.. Haha.. Orange or Purple would be cool but rare indeed... |
Aug 9 2008, 11:50 PM
108 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
ORANGE Coolant..never heard bout that..but i already order additive with pink color and yellow color....it state as water wetter.
Aug 10 2008, 12:59 AM
3,175 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 9 2008, 09:37 PM) haha yeah well regarding the battery water, if you have the time, do stick a multimeter in, to see conductivity between those 2, if the water is pure lab grade H20, then it would be almost 0 conductivity,their definition of distilled water means its distilled. but, it still have mineral ions inside. call me kiasu, but i actually consulted my chemistry teacher and he told me that spritzer and those other consumer drinking water has to have minerals inside or else we all cant drink hehe the distilled water has less conductivity then the battery water (petronas brand to be exact), meaning it has less crap it in LOL.... regarding the pure distilled water, your teacher is wrong, yes you can drink, but with some what adverse effect due to osmosis, as the water will absorb minerals and vitamin out of the body due to osmosis effect, i dont know, i dont drink it LoL QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Aug 9 2008, 10:34 PM) Well its related to WC rite.. Hehe.. No other intentions here.. orange eh?Coz alot duno which to use including me.. So any chemist here care to explain which is better..? Hehe.. Haha.. Orange or Purple would be cool but rare indeed... hmm how about yellow + red? Added on August 10, 2008, 1:03 am QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 9 2008, 03:27 PM) uhm bro, i dont have a digital cam with me now, but on the label it says its non, and the stuff that sticks to the rad is calcium, which is a PITA to get offdid you check the label correctly. giant distilled water still has ions inside which makes the water suitable for humans to drink (some metal based ions. cant remember which ones) if those things settle on your rad, you have to remove the whole rad again and clean it out with vinegar. Of course im not saying that putting in the car battery water vs the giant water will give you immediate results, but in the long term its safer car battery water is pure distilled water + no added stuff and it is safer to be put into your rad. if both were the same then we can drink car battery water sorry if i sound like a lecturer. just wanted to make sure your loop stays around for a long time ps, i didnt mean to be violent/aggressive in this reply no worries bro, share your knowledge This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Aug 10 2008, 01:03 AM |
Aug 10 2008, 01:41 AM
3,119 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Home |
QUOTE(lolhalol @ Aug 9 2008, 08:43 PM) there are no two types of battery water, just one type of battery water. Distilled water is what battery water consists of. How different can it get. What is the major constituent of which differentiates battery water and distilled water? Nothing really. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Distilled_water Wiki does help abit here. Added on August 10, 2008, 1:48 am QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 9 2008, 09:37 PM) haha yeah well Distilled water is purified water. You can drink it, the only difference would be that, it would lack essential minerals or elements for your body. Spritzer does have two types of packaging, one mineral and the other distilled. their definition of distilled water means its distilled. but, it still have mineral ions inside. call me kiasu, but i actually consulted my chemistry teacher and he told me that spritzer and those other consumer drinking water has to have minerals inside or else we all cant drink hehe In refernce to companies which do that, mind you, distilled water does clean a lot of shit that our indah water wont be able to clean. So noting that the distillation process is used to a certain extent to remove this impurities, the companies would have added minerals or elements after distillation. Which is done to mineral water essentially. Not that we have water as clean as the Swiss alps.. This post has been edited by a1098113: Aug 10 2008, 01:48 AM |
Aug 10 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(a1098113 @ Aug 10 2008, 01:41 AM) there are no two types of battery water, just one type of battery water. Distilled water is what battery water consists of. How different can it get. What is the major constituent of which differentiates battery water and distilled water? Nothing really. you see when i said cant drink it i didnt mean that you would die from drinking it.http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Distilled_water Wiki does help abit here. Added on August 10, 2008, 1:48 am Distilled water is purified water. You can drink it, the only difference would be that, it would lack essential minerals or elements for your body. Spritzer does have two types of packaging, one mineral and the other distilled. In refernce to companies which do that, mind you, distilled water does clean a lot of shit that our indah water wont be able to clean. So noting that the distillation process is used to a certain extent to remove this impurities, the companies would have added minerals or elements after distillation. Which is done to mineral water essentially. Not that we have water as clean as the Swiss alps.. the defies all logic because rightfully its just liquid without anything inside. that would mean it goes in and passes out just like that. @ bryan yes battery water has more conductive substance inside since its not meant for consumption, but we do not know how far off it is from those bottled distilled water. well i did see the label on those bottles today and it showed 0 for magnesium, iron, calcium and what not. so maybe it is suitable for the loop i dont know really. but yeah if you dont see a drop due to oxidation of copper in your rad then i guess its safe to use it then |
Aug 10 2008, 03:38 PM
2,295 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Penang |
i think battery water or those drinking distilled water are suitable to use as long as its not mineral water or tap water can d...
of course with proper mixture of additive such as biocide etc... |
Aug 10 2008, 04:04 PM
558 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KL Sentral - Segamat |
distilled water can be self produce using condensation
jes lik they do it in labs though a time consuming process... but u guys who make money from WC (bryan etc can sell it as part of ur sales package enjoy googling~ |
| Change to: | 0.0272sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:49 PM |