Lowyat.Net's Watercooling Club, Pictures of setups & screenies !

ocz
post Dec 6 2007, 11:33 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 6 2007, 11:32 PM)
At last i owned it tongue.gif

[attachmentid=354852]
Wow...new cpu block hah...try dtek fuzion la bro. tongue.gif

ocz
post Dec 7 2007, 12:14 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 7 2007, 12:09 AM)
hehe,
this one is second hand unit,
cheap cheap price only, why not ? tongue.gif

Fuzion price can get this one 2units already lor tongue.gif
After u use then sell to me bro.I also want it. tongue.gif
Nice item for your WC set.

ocz
post Jan 27 2008, 12:06 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

TT Bigwater can fit AM2 or not??
TQ
ocz
post Aug 3 2008, 04:40 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Is the cool it eliminator good compare to swiftech H120?
ocz
post Aug 9 2008, 01:55 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Hi guys.I am noob and still learning about WC.
I want to ask here,what is the most important parts in WC kit that play roles to cool down the cpu?

Is it the raddy? Cpu Block? Pump? Coolant? notworthy.gif
ocz
post Aug 10 2008, 08:26 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 9 2008, 02:05 PM)
block, pump and rad, all 3 affects performance laugh.gif
I guess i need a good radiator and cpu block.
What if i use the thermaltake big water or other ALL-IN-1 WC kit,and change the cpu block,will it give a different?

This post has been edited by ocz: Aug 10 2008, 08:27 PM
ocz
post Aug 23 2008, 10:41 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Dangerden

Is this raddy good?
Sorry,i don't know where to post. smile.gif
ocz
post Aug 24 2008, 12:16 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Aug 24 2008, 12:02 AM)
may i know why my tubings got cloudy after few weeks using the battery water? the water still clear but the tube only cloudy..
What tubings are u using bro?
ocz
post Aug 24 2008, 12:33 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Aug 24 2008, 12:22 AM)
Aeroplane....lolz...but now i already got better tubings...wonder if the battery  water effect my tube to be cloudy...or any corrosion in my tube?
Mostly i also see people used clear tubing,and the colors are cloudy too.

Are you using the masterkleer?
ocz
post Aug 24 2008, 07:42 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

So,does any1 here knows about the Dangerden Dual Heatcore RAdiator?

ocz
post Aug 27 2008, 02:13 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 25 2008, 08:13 PM)
its a heater core. period lol.. its good, but its extremely restrictive and needs a high cfm fan else it wont perform
its a heater core la bro... needs high cfm and a reasonable pump to perform as its both restrictive to the airflow and waterflow
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Aug 25 2008, 08:49 PM)
It is ok but need high cfm fan with good static pressure and shroud only flex.gif
Thanx guys.I guess i need a higher end raddy then. doh.gif notworthy.gif
ocz
post Aug 28 2008, 08:54 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

Can you guys help me with WC setup circulations? I am using 1X cpu block and 1X NB block.TQ
ocz
post Aug 28 2008, 10:36 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 28 2008, 09:01 PM)
general rule of thumb i guess

pump - CPU block - NB - RAD - RES - Pump

in general the block should be the first in the loop
but some people do it like this

pump - RAD - CPU block - NB - RES - Pump

i thnk biggrin.gif
Thank you for helping dude. smile.gif
My WC setup works now. rclxm9.gif
ocz
post Aug 28 2008, 11:47 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

bro,where i put my incoming radiator? laugh.gif

Just fill in the water to see all things work or not. doh.gif
ocz
post Aug 29 2008, 12:08 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 29 2008, 12:05 AM)
at the top i guess.
that way can suck out air and blow it over the rad
eh what GPU block is that?
Well,seems to the same as i thought,on top. thumbup.gif
I am not using any gpu block,only using a custom cpu block and a swiftech NB block.
ocz
post Aug 29 2008, 12:18 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 29 2008, 12:11 AM)
oh
i thought it was a dangerden full waterblock
actually the thing so tinggi right, can but it at the front also can biggrin.gif
Thank you bro.I think i need to get a goosnd tubing,but then metalzone haven't reply my pm yet regarding the musterkleer.Where else can i get it bro?

The rad i just put on top,the res i put on the bottom front of the casing,the pump i will place it at the bottom part next to the motherboard.
ocz
post Aug 29 2008, 02:38 AM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Aug 29 2008, 01:36 AM)

Put it on the top of the top panel..mount it if necessary..
Thanx bro.Can i put the raddy at the side panel? I've cut a holes there.
ocz
post Aug 29 2008, 12:11 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 29 2008, 12:05 PM)
yo bro, i noticed something wrong with ur loop

it should go as reservoir pump block/rad reservoir

from ur setup,

it is pump reservoir chipset block and cpu block

ur reservoir lower barbs should be act as outlet while upper barb should act as inlet, from the pics definately there are problems, and also ur pump inlets are on the top ? if yes just reverse the tubings on the reservoir, else i think u should rearrange ur loop....
That's what i thought.something wrong.My pump is suffering when i tried it last nite.

All right,i already change the reservoir inlet n outlet.
Reservoir - Top part inlet,bottom outlet
Pump - Top outlet,bottom inlet.

Thank you bro. notworthy.gif
ocz
post Aug 29 2008, 10:09 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 29 2008, 04:35 PM)
tubes ah?
i got used ones la.
dunno whether you want,
but masterkleer are the best ive used by far
Want to sell it dude?
Its very hard to get it.Like hot chicks. sweat.gif

Mastekleer is the one i am looking for. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 29 2008, 07:46 PM)
masterkleer 7/16ID tubings rocks... but its PITA to fix it onto D5 pump..
What do you mean PITA?
Well,does it fits tightly or need a clamp?

Do you guys know which barbs can fit Nirox P2800?
ocz
post Aug 30 2008, 12:14 PM

Cinematographer
2,827 posts

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Aug 30 2008, 12:12 AM)
i got a shitload of tubes, masterkleer, tygon r3603, cap ayam
edit: i used to have tygon silver, but my dad take and used it for the toilet wtf doh.gif
Out of those,which one is great performance and reasonable price? smile.gif

QUOTE(ryudox @ Aug 30 2008, 01:53 AM)
haha...then why dont use the oranges toilet tubing for the watercooling...lolz..
doh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(DaRkSyThE @ Aug 30 2008, 09:42 AM)
i have silver tygons smile.gif
Is it good or equal to mastekleer?

0.5247sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:47 PM