50 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi annouced Redmi 4, Its now official

sitescope
post Apr 26 2017, 09:06 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Apr 26 2017, 07:29 PM)
>bought a xiaomeme mi4 for rm420 on lazada
>noticeably faster than my snapdildo 400 redmi 1s
>fast sd 801 with 160GFlops gpu
>installed lineageos for less botnet
redmi 4 is not worth it.
any snapdragon 625 and below is not worth it.
if you can live with 12.4GB of useable storage and usb otg, mi4 is a steal.
I have mi4 before n sold n bought r4p
Storage no isu coz dun play game, but simkad n bateri kenot tahan
kenjixx
post Apr 26 2017, 09:12 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 26 2017, 08:37 PM)
1 more question.If anything goes wrong,is it easily recover?
I am on the same version.Didn't notice any similar problem yet.
yes most of the time... there is still risk of bricking ur phone
as long as u are following a good guide nothing bad will happens ...
sitescope has a basic guide on how to do it
imbibug
post Apr 26 2017, 09:17 PM

1,700 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 26 2017, 09:06 PM)
I have mi4 before n sold n bought r4p
Storage no isu coz dun play game, but simkad n bateri kenot tahan
Yeah the Snapdragon 801 is basically the same as the old 800 and the Redmi 1s using the Snapdragon 400 also had poor battery life. Only the current Snapdragons have improved the power consumption issues. Samsung got fed up of the Qualcomm because of heat/power issues and decided to use their Exynos cpu for their newer phones after the S4, Note4 models.
sitescope
post Apr 26 2017, 09:38 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 26 2017, 08:37 PM)
1 more question.If anything goes wrong,is it easily recover?
I am on the same version.Didn't notice any similar problem yet.
Check my siggy

QUOTE(imbibug @ Apr 26 2017, 09:17 PM)
Yeah the Snapdragon 801 is basically the same as the old 800 and the Redmi 1s using the Snapdragon 400 also had poor battery life. Only the current Snapdragons have improved the power consumption issues. Samsung got fed up of the Qualcomm because of heat/power issues and decided to use their Exynos cpu for their newer phones after the S4, Note4 models.
14nm vs 28nm
shirohamada
post Apr 26 2017, 10:08 PM

944 posts

maybe this lineage os is extending my battery life.
doze really works for standby time.
flashing is easy peasy.

first, get chinese miui dev rom and install from built in recovery.
2nd, use the built in root.
3rd, get twrp in playstore or apk and install.
flash lineage from after booting in twrp recovery.
done.

but all i do is play some 2d games and browse the internet and will probably get less action time when i get pass this testing period.
according to benchmark, the 801 is around 625 but the 14nm does make a difference in battery life.
however 801 will not get official support from qualcomm anymore.
rom devs will have to port the code to go further than android 6.

wongchong
post Apr 26 2017, 10:26 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 26 2017, 09:12 PM)
QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 26 2017, 09:38 PM)
Check my siggy
14nm vs 28nm
Ok.Will try go through it.
wongchong
post Apr 26 2017, 11:30 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 26 2017, 09:12 PM)
QUOTE(sitescope @ Apr 26 2017, 09:38 PM)
Check my siggy
14nm vs 28nm
I am charging my phone just now and found out the phone being shut down.Previously there was once similar thing happened,after numerous try manage to switch on the phone again.

Just now after pressing volume+power together,the phone switched on with fastboot logo and stayed there.
What is the problem and what should i do?
cry.gif
kenjixx
post Apr 26 2017, 11:33 PM

my home hero
741 posts

QUOTE(wongchong @ Apr 26 2017, 11:30 PM)
I am charging my phone just now and found out the phone being shut down.Previously there was once similar thing happened,after numerous try manage to switch on the phone again.

Just now after pressing volume+power together,the phone switched on with fastboot logo and stayed there.
What is the problem and what should i do?
cry.gif
hold power button until the phone shutdown then press power button to turn it on ?
wongchong
post Apr 26 2017, 11:36 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kenjixx @ Apr 26 2017, 11:33 PM)
hold power button until the phone shutdown then press power button to turn it on ?
Just now try to switch it on by hold on power button 1st,then by holding volume+power manage to boot into fastboot.
Will try and hold on the power button again to see whether it shut down. puke.gif

Edited:Manage to turn it on after trying to hold onto the power button for few times.It's straight away show mi icon and load into system.There was no need to press the power button again.

This post has been edited by wongchong: Apr 26 2017, 11:46 PM
NightFelix
post Apr 27 2017, 12:54 AM

Samsung Exynos
17,467 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Apr 26 2017, 08:06 PM)
i meant any sd below the 625 is not worth it. not including 625.

x < 625

625 is actually good. battery life is great as seen on note 4x and zenfone 3. gpu is acceptably fast too. ~130GFlops.
http://kyokojap.myweb.hinet.net/gpu_gflops/
performance is around 801 range with more efficiency.

anyway, i'm getting 6.5 hours of SOT on the mi4.
it all comes down to price, it was cheap, so why not.
Mi4 u running what rom
Hwoarang45
post Apr 27 2017, 12:54 AM

Hardcore Gamer
1,848 posts

so sad cant find solution for exFat native rom support on the redmi4a , sad.gif man this day of age. still stuck on fat32 thats is really sad... now regret buying this... cant used third party app like Paragon too as it page said does not support android 5 and above.

This post has been edited by Hwoarang45: Apr 27 2017, 06:17 PM
trent666
post Apr 27 2017, 07:12 PM

422 posts

8.2.4 Stable for RM4P is out guys.

Dare not update. LUL.
syukaro
post Apr 28 2017, 09:18 AM

secret spy
1,681 posts

QUOTE(trent666 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:12 PM)
8.2.4 Stable for RM4P is out guys.

Dare not update. LUL.
got it already too. will update after i charge my phone to 30%
SUSAmeiN
post Apr 28 2017, 04:34 PM

★★★★★★★
4,735 posts

Anyone got small bezel redmi 4 prime from local seller?
trent666
post Apr 30 2017, 12:50 AM

422 posts

Updated to 8.2.4 accidentally. Will update noticable changes below:

1. Vibration after using fingerprint sensor to unlock is gone.
2. TBC
theMadMan
post Apr 30 2017, 01:38 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Apr 28 2017, 04:34 PM)
Anyone got small bezel redmi 4 prime from local seller?
I believe mine is the small bezel silver version that I just got from DirectD last Sat.
theMadMan
post Apr 30 2017, 02:37 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(shirohamada @ Apr 26 2017, 10:08 PM)
maybe this lineage os is extending my battery life.
doze really works for standby time.
flashing is easy peasy.

first, get chinese miui dev rom and install from built in recovery.
2nd, use the built in root.
3rd, get twrp in playstore or apk and install.
flash lineage from after booting in twrp recovery.
done.

but all i do is play some 2d games and browse the internet and will probably get less action time when i get pass this testing period.
according to benchmark, the 801 is around 625 but the 14nm does make a difference in battery life.
however 801 will not get official support from qualcomm anymore.
rom devs will have to port the code to go further than android 6.
Hi Shirohamada,
Is your instruction for installing 3rd party ROM based on an unlocked bootloader? Thx in advance.

sitescope
post Apr 30 2017, 09:29 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(theMadMan @ Apr 30 2017, 02:37 PM)
Hi Shirohamada,
Is your instruction for installing 3rd party ROM based on an unlocked bootloader?  Thx in advance.
If got twrp word, then UBL
kissmelin
post Apr 30 2017, 10:27 PM

getting my redmi 4a 32gb for RM459 using lazada voucher -rm50. hopefully this phone can last and good battery life. i don't play games on phone . Just chatting apps tho. Any advice for new user? Full charge to 100% 1st or overcharge it. need to install or update anything
fishmango
post Apr 30 2017, 11:58 PM

796 posts

QUOTE(kissmelin @ Apr 30 2017, 10:27 PM)
getting my redmi 4a 32gb for RM459  using lazada voucher -rm50.  hopefully this phone can last and good battery life. i don't play games on phone . Just chatting apps tho. Any advice for new user? Full charge to 100% 1st or overcharge it. need to install or update anything
may to share what lazada code to use?

50 Pages « < 38 39 40 41 42 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:34 PM