Xiaomi Xiaomi annouced Redmi 4, Its now official

sitescope
post Nov 13 2016, 12:05 AM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 12 2016, 05:33 PM)
Ppl like me... LOL... I don't want hyper-super-bombastic SoC but failed to keep alive until 2PM everyday....

With Snap625 (and higher energy supply)..., I can crank up the screen brightness and can use the phone for many purposes (including Navi - the No. 1 battery killer....)  from 8AM till 11:59PM on the same day....But cannot say more as I have not tested any of the Snap625 myself...

But I am not gonna invest in Redmi 4... awaiting LeMoto P2 instead and after that can "throw away" all powerbanks and car charger
where got lemoto ? u mean this ?
azhar75
post Nov 13 2016, 12:31 AM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(sitescope @ Nov 13 2016, 12:05 AM)
where got lemoto ? u mean this ?
I put as capital "L" and capital "M"

LeMoto = Lenovo + Motorola Mobile
Punish
post Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM

2,023 posts

Seems like the price of the redmi 4 prime still expensive...699 1gadget....tha is note price territor...have to wair quite a bit to let the price go down...599 seems like fair price for the prime model..
TSflexus90
post Nov 15 2016, 02:23 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 15 2016, 02:01 PM)
Seems like the price of the redmi 4 prime still expensive...699 1gadget....tha is note price territor...have to wair quite a bit to let the price go down...599 seems like fair price for the prime model..
Thanks for letting us know. I didnt realize it have reached here already.
Charless8
post Nov 15 2016, 05:18 PM

1,263 posts

Xiaomi Redmi 4 vs Xiaomi Mi5 vs Mi 5s vs Mi Note 2

ck_boon
post Nov 16 2016, 03:29 PM

1,894 posts

i still think redmi4 launch too fast
he actually spoil his own redmi 3s market
azhar75
post Nov 17 2016, 06:50 AM

17,220 posts

drummer23
post Nov 17 2016, 02:49 PM

200 posts

Hi all, if im using china rom outside of china, will it still get any ota update? Thx.
TSflexus90
post Nov 17 2016, 03:50 PM

580 posts

DirectD already sold more than 90 units of this phone on Lelong alone. The DirectD`s listing of phone already had 30 000+ pageviews.
Source: http://www.lelong.com.my/xiaomi-redmi-4-st...7-01-Sale-I.htm

In a nutshell this phone have very high positive reception in our country.

Xiaomi should officially bring this phone to Malaysia ASAP.
azhar75
post Nov 18 2016, 08:19 PM

17,220 posts

Xiaomi.EU Weekly ROM is Out : Xiaomi.eu_multi_HM4Pro_6.11.17_v8-6.0.zip
drummer23
post Nov 20 2016, 02:00 PM

200 posts

Hi all, I'm using it (sd625) for one day already, the battery life is very good, more than 12 hours medium usage. Good value compare to many higher price models out there. Performance wise is good , maybe I don't play games on it. So far content as this maybe good for two years or more usage.
TSflexus90
post Nov 20 2016, 02:47 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 20 2016, 02:00 PM)
Hi all, I'm using it (sd625) for one day already, the battery life is very good, more than 12 hours medium usage. Good value compare to many higher price models out there. Performance wise is good , maybe I don't play games on it. So far content as this maybe good for two years or more usage.
First confirmed Redmi 4 user in this forum. Thanks for your feedback. thumbsup.gif
Hope your can share more of you experience with this phone later.
azhar75
post Nov 20 2016, 03:47 PM

17,220 posts

Punish
post Nov 20 2016, 10:22 PM

2,023 posts

Ive used to own redmi 3s....i bought it becuz i wanted a smaller ver of rn3p...long story short...ive sold it only a week with it becuz it is simply slow....so i really hope this redmi 4 prime performance near to rn3p...wih a53 clock at 2ghz, i hope it can buck up to superior 1.8ghz a72 on the 650...

This post has been edited by Punish: Nov 20 2016, 10:23 PM
azhar75
post Nov 21 2016, 07:52 PM

17,220 posts

QUOTE(Punish @ Nov 20 2016, 10:22 PM)
Ive used to own redmi 3s....i bought it becuz i wanted a smaller ver of rn3p...long story short...ive sold it only a week with it becuz it is simply slow....so i really hope this  redmi 4 prime performance near to rn3p...wih a53 clock at 2ghz, i hope it can buck up to superior 1.8ghz a72 on the 650...
Pls share ur opinions after using Snap625 in R4 Prime...it should be better than R3S experience...
azhar75
post Nov 22 2016, 10:37 PM

17,220 posts

9hrs SOT with heavy gaming....? Thanks to Snap625....

TSflexus90
post Nov 22 2016, 10:39 PM

580 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Nov 22 2016, 10:37 PM)
9hrs SOT with heavy gaming....? Thanks to Snap625....

Wow, that is decent. If not my bad it was build on 10nm process technology.
geforce88
post Nov 22 2016, 10:42 PM

2,841 posts

hi guys, is there anyone using 4A here?

just wanna know, is 4A body plastic or metal?
drummer23
post Nov 23 2016, 01:51 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(flexus90 @ Nov 20 2016, 02:47 PM)
First confirmed Redmi 4 user in this forum. Thanks for your feedback.  :thumbsup:
Hope your can share more of you experience with this phone later.
So this is my few days experience with redmi 4 prime. If nothing like these happened, then it is a really good phone for the price. Battery tahan 99. Performance is good not great as we all know. Midrange processor like this lo..
Mine got battery indicator bugs, and not showing charging unless restart phone.
On latest CHINA STABLE ROM.
battery show 100 % never drop unless restart phone. then it shows the correct battery percentage.
sometimes it doesnt charge regardless what charger I am using.
done factory reset, seems nothing changed.
there was even one time phone stuck at mi logo reboot continuously.
only several days i got this phone. please solved these bugs XIAOMI. Thanks.

This post has been edited by drummer23: Nov 23 2016, 01:54 PM
abubin
post Nov 23 2016, 02:11 PM

10,429 posts

QUOTE(drummer23 @ Nov 23 2016, 01:51 PM)
So this is my few days experience with redmi 4 prime. If nothing like these happened, then it is a really good phone for the price. Battery tahan 99. Performance is good not great as we all know. Midrange processor like this lo..
Mine got battery indicator bugs, and not showing charging unless restart phone.
On latest CHINA STABLE ROM.
battery show 100 % never drop unless restart phone. then it shows the correct battery percentage.
sometimes it doesnt charge regardless what charger I am using.
done factory reset, seems nothing changed.
there was even one time phone stuck at mi logo reboot continuously.
only several days i got this phone. please solved these bugs XIAOMI. Thanks.
wow..that is considered very huge bug for a xiaomi phone. Hope they can fix it ASAP.

Anyway, the quality or price of a phone is not only about it's SoC only. There are a lot of factors to look into. Such as the build quality, memory chip speed, glass screen type and camera quality.

XiaoMi is cheap because their camera are usually bad. Especially their redmi range of phone. For example, Redmi 4 prime vs Asus Zenfone 3. One phone is RM699 and another is RM1499 but using same SoC. But look at the build quality of Asus and the camera. Those 2 itself already justify the higher cost. Anyway you guys get my point.

Still, it is really cheap for people who do not mind some of the features that xiaomi sacrifice to get to that price point. That is the market segment that xiaomi is aiming with their redmi series. But seems like their Mi flagship series are also getting some really bad sacrifice such as camera which became worse from good quality in Mi5 to bad quality in Mi5s and worst in Mi Note 2.

Anyway...snapdragon 625 is a good midrange SoC for people who want a balance between price over performance.

50 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:31 PM