> Peugeot after sales service, complaint no where, hence fb and forum

Boy96
post Oct 30 2016, 01:50 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(atong @ Oct 30 2016, 11:53 AM)
I will not go for Proton. Not anymore. I always send my proton to SC.. never send to other place. Yet, still got lot of issue. I owned 2 Proton before. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Serena - looks like pakcik pakcik (Although I am actually a pakcik).

Mitsubishi Outlander - got no a/c at second and third row. Not suitable for family of 6 like mine.

Forturner - all good except the leather seat feel like waja only and the bumpy is obvious.

which leaves me kia sorento and hyundai santa fe.
since kia got after sales prob like mentioned in this thread... maybe i will go with santa fe. my budget is below 200k.
any advise?
Hyundai is under Sime Darby, shit after sales, Kia eventhough under Naza, if u join car groups in FB, rarely any mention of the car being problematic. Somehow Naza Kia service is way better than Naza Peugeot
max_cavalera
post Oct 30 2016, 01:53 PM

rebirth
5,613 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Oct 29 2016, 03:31 PM)
This is why proton best

Cuz it's cheap
If it's fuk. U won't be mad
And the cost of repair is dirt cheap
Most bengkel bawah pokok can repair
No need order bullshit install by bullshit specialists
lol biggrin.gif

betul la tu...

my protong anything rosak hanta any ah beng woksyop ok je...

they said purotong very easy to maintaing...not much complicated electronic....just basic car....
Jasonist
post Oct 30 2016, 02:02 PM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

french is only good in 1 thing - french kiss
DarkNite
post Oct 30 2016, 02:32 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(atong @ Oct 30 2016, 11:53 AM)
I will not go for Proton. Not anymore. I always send my proton to SC.. never send to other place. Yet, still got lot of issue. I owned 2 Proton before. Thanks for the suggestion though.

Serena - looks like pakcik pakcik (Although I am actually a pakcik).

Mitsubishi Outlander - got no a/c at second and third row. Not suitable for family of 6 like mine.

Forturner - all good except the leather seat feel like waja only and the bumpy is obvious.

which leaves me kia sorento and hyundai santa fe.
since kia got after sales prob like mentioned in this thread... maybe i will go with santa fe. my budget is below 200k.
any advise?
If you are in Penang then can go for KIA cos have Korean guy open KIA service center on the island. - KIA-JNS
atong
post Oct 30 2016, 03:34 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Oct 30 2016, 02:32 PM)
If you are in Penang then can go for KIA cos have Korean guy open KIA service center on the island. - KIA-JNS
yeah. i am in Perai. where in island?
SUSbig[1]
post Oct 30 2016, 05:36 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Oct 30 2016, 08:08 AM)
Its funny proton got all the bad reputation like power window and rattling dadhboard but people still rate them low compared to european and conti brand that have even worse reliability issue and expensive to fix
because nobody was forced to buy a peugeot.

lucky we now have perodua so no longer forced to buy proton.

DarkNite
post Oct 30 2016, 08:27 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(atong @ Oct 30 2016, 03:34 PM)
yeah. i am in Perai. where in island?
175&177Jalan Sungai Pinang, 10150 George Town, Penang, Malaysia
Phone: +60 4-282 2322

Near NAZA KIA service center. laugh.gif
Google street view for the correct outlet
Stigonboard
post Oct 30 2016, 08:32 PM

335 posts

QUOTE(big1 @ Oct 30 2016, 05:36 PM)
because nobody was forced to buy a peugeot.

lucky we now have perodua so no longer forced to buy proton.
Forced? i never remember of anyone putting a gun on my head to force me buy proton when i decided to buy a kancil....then 2ndhand honda civic and other non proton over the years
empire
post Oct 31 2016, 01:54 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Oct 30 2016, 01:53 PM)
lol biggrin.gif

betul la tu...

my protong anything rosak hanta any ah beng woksyop ok je...

they said purotong very easy to maintaing...not much complicated electronic....just basic car....
the Winning sentence of this thread! rclxms.gif
azbro
post Oct 31 2016, 01:55 PM

4,403 posts

Why every week got thread about Pijot one?
Mr.Pin3AppL3
post Oct 31 2016, 02:55 PM

15 posts

I agree pijot after sales and service bad reputation.
I got a lot of issue with that.

1) after service forget to put my coolant cap back, end up engine overheated while driving back home.
2) After few weeks when I off my engine my fan still operated about 10mins then off itself, make appointment to check the technician told me is normal after engine off the fan still operate(so this few years after engine off fan not operated mean not normal?) end up a week my engine overheated again, tow back to service centre then they told me is temp sensor spoilt need to replace. why that day they didn't replace or is sat mahu balik rumah don't want to work? confuse.
3) Maintenance Book forget to update. when I servicing 40k of my car they forget to record down when I bring my car for 50k servicing they double service sad.gif
4) on 60k servicing by right they need to change gear box oil but they miss out end up I book another appointment just for the gear box oil. (I found out from my friend while we meet up. he told me 60k need to change gear box oil)
5) got a few times I make appointment from phone call, by that time I bring my car to service centre I could not find my name in the appointment list so they treat me as walk in customer. (time wasted on waiting)

dchk
post Feb 9 2018, 05:37 PM

415 posts

Interested to know as well. Seriously considering a Traveller, but upon listening to the horror story, I'm not keen. One thing for sure, the 2 Peugeot showrooms I've been the SA are either lazy, not knowledgeable or don't give a rats ass about selling. I can't imaging what happen when the service technician works on the vehicle.
loutze
post Feb 9 2018, 05:44 PM

660 posts

French engineering at it's best
JimbeamofNRT
post Feb 9 2018, 07:03 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Oct 29 2016, 02:43 PM)
Driving a vw make no diff. Recently I send my car for 60k mileage major service, told them the window and the lock system hv problem. End up they only change the lock system. Nxt week the window broke down cause can't open my door. (It's a frameless window)  send back again to repair, this time they replace the window thing but spoiled my tinted. They ask me to schedule another day go back their service center to replace. The only good news is everything still under warranty. Can't even imagine how if the cars without warranty
a friend of mine owned vento/polo sedan. 2016 model. the car got broken trunk latch . have to change the cable or something.

although it is under warranty he still need to wait.

SUSskyblu3
post Feb 9 2018, 07:36 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Feb 9 2018, 07:03 PM)
a friend of mine owned vento/polo sedan. 2016 model. the car got broken trunk latch . have to change the cable or something.

although it is under warranty he still need to wait.
User problem.
Boy96
post Feb 9 2018, 07:43 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(dchk @ Feb 9 2018, 05:37 PM)
Interested to know as well. Seriously considering a Traveller, but upon listening to the horror story, I'm not keen. One thing for sure, the 2 Peugeot showrooms I've been the SA are either lazy, not knowledgeable or don't give a rats ass about selling. I can't imaging what happen when the service technician works on the vehicle.
Peugeot diesels no problem
pg84
post Feb 9 2018, 10:40 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(BlackG @ Oct 29 2016, 02:22 PM)
source: fb link

this is one of my friend story about Peugeot:
Sorry to hear ur story but unfortunately thats just the begining . Pls anticipate below .

Turbo failure
Abs sensor fail one by one
Thermostat leak
Engine oil cooling coil assembly oring leak
Fan resistor failure causing high speed fan not on - uphill engine
temperature raise - dangerous cause engine may jammed
Plug coil pack failure
Condensor choked
Aircond compressor fail
Engine cover oil leak
02 sensor failure
And many more .