subaru,
good search. i think this is a u.s.a forum. dont think there is any fellow msian inside. anyway, i usually go get my gsd info in
pedigreedatabase.com
gsddata.com
gsdonline.com
German Shepherd, Alsatians
Nov 4 2009, 04:16 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
subaru,
good search. i think this is a u.s.a forum. dont think there is any fellow msian inside. anyway, i usually go get my gsd info in pedigreedatabase.com gsddata.com gsdonline.com |
Nov 4 2009, 10:47 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2008 |
sirisaac:Thanks for the others site.Yes you are right is u.s.a forum.There is msian fellow inside,i'm the 3rd member from msia.We all can share information there,i believe it would help everyone in the world of GSD lover...
Nov 5 2009, 01:30 AM
7 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
ahah ok i will post her pics up soon...
Nov 5 2009, 11:02 PM
263 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Share with u guys my dash again.. lmao...
cant wait for him to grow~=D ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Nov 6 2009, 01:55 AM
129 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
nice GSD u got there. looks good.
Nov 6 2009, 07:58 PM
danny,
the second pics look veryyyyyy nice. look damn cute and macho at the same time. nice to see the ear are up. i assume 3 months ? |
Nov 6 2009, 09:29 PM
hey thanks! going 4 months!!lols...
how old then will full grown? i wan see adult one leh.. more macho |
Nov 7 2009, 10:25 PM
danny,
they will get up to their full height at around 11 to 13 month roughly. then they grow side way and look nice and 'macho' around 2 + years. when they are around 6- 12 months, i think they look very ugly. i call this the awkward stage. like teenager ( tall and thin) lol. |
Nov 7 2009, 11:58 PM
lmao.....
so longgggggggg |
Nov 10 2009, 10:32 AM
14 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
hi, I am also a GSD enthusiast here from Cheras. Having 2 GSD at the moment, 1 male (3 year ), 1 female ( 1 year ).
I am also looking to improve my house's bloodline. |
Nov 10 2009, 11:17 AM
alibaba,
welcome. do post up pics soon for us to enjoy. improve on bloodline?? what kind of bloodline you looking for ? interesting topics. |
Nov 10 2009, 01:03 PM
my Male dog,whose name is Carbon is an accidental birth from a previous breeder . So my GSD do not have MKA cert. But his temperament, I can say is fantastic.
By means of fantastic, he is a super intelligent guy. He knows when and where to react as a guard dog or playmate. even my niece at the age of 1 years old can play v him. Just imagine that. That is why I am trying to get him the children with same characteristics. I do have a female GSD, but i think the size and the temperament is not up to my desired standard. Looking at mayb border line guard dog blood line. That is my intention. By the way, Carbon is a local breed, hence, his size is not as big as he suppose to be. but big enuf to scare the intruders away. of course. plz give advice or comment or anything about it. Yeah, have been with GSD since 5 years. Added on November 10, 2009, 3:11 pmIt is possible to look for female GSD here for breeding purpose?no stud fee, just want to have 1 puppy. This post has been edited by alib8b8: Nov 10 2009, 03:11 PM |
Nov 10 2009, 04:43 PM
can u guys share with me how the stud services going?
like if i got a male for stud service. and other female owner looking for me for stud service from my male. how much i should charge? |
Nov 10 2009, 06:21 PM
457 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
QUOTE(danny94 @ Nov 10 2009, 04:43 PM) can u guys share with me how the stud services going? it's all depends on u..like if i got a male for stud service. and other female owner looking for me for stud service from my male. how much i should charge? but normally.. to stud a good bloodline male.. they r paying about Rm1.5k~2k or take the puppy.. and it's like if the female deliver 3 pups.. u can take 1.. if 5, u can take 2 but it's all depends on the deal between u n the other guy. |
Nov 10 2009, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(gidlcin @ Nov 10 2009, 06:21 PM) it's all depends on u.. Thanks for the info. but normally.. to stud a good bloodline male.. they r paying about Rm1.5k~2k or take the puppy.. and it's like if the female deliver 3 pups.. u can take 1.. if 5, u can take 2 but it's all depends on the deal between u n the other guy. |
Nov 10 2009, 07:16 PM
Yeah, m looking for a female GSD for my Carbon ( a male 3 years old GSD )
Looking only for puppy. |
Nov 10 2009, 07:22 PM
hello,
Usually for my case, if other are using my male then i will charge $1200 + the fees that my fren charge for his service ( mating help). For big dog, it is not as easy as just putting then together and let it come naturally. usually the stud owner( me) prefer this way so the male dog is not hurt or injured by the female. some females tends to bite and other accident can happen. Not all females are accepted too. And if my female is going to others stud dog, i will pay the stud fees and not work out an exchange deal. because the first pick (best) will go to the stud owner. stud owner will choose first. for my situation, i just cannot bear my female to go on 60days pregnancy and taking care of the pups for 2 months and still the best pick goes to the stud owner. Lastly, it is very hard to find a willing female owner to use your male. not saying that your male is not nice or anything. it is just because usually females will go to winning/famous dogs ( supply and demand). Because the pups will be hard to sell later on for the female owner. hips and elbow need to be certified and also pedigree and temperement comes into play here. In this case, you could pay a willing female owner the costing(vits/supp and feeds), time and etc. maybe will be easier to find a female. Above is just what i am practising and suggestion only. maybe others have inputs on this?? |
Nov 11 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(sirisaac @ Nov 10 2009, 07:22 PM) hello, erm ... then how stud owner help the dog to mate if the dog doesnt want to do it naturally?Usually for my case, if other are using my male then i will charge $1200 + the fees that my fren charge for his service ( mating help). For big dog, it is not as easy as just putting then together and let it come naturally. usually the stud owner( me) prefer this way so the male dog is not hurt or injured by the female. some females tends to bite and other accident can happen. Not all females are accepted too. And if my female is going to others stud dog, i will pay the stud fees and not work out an exchange deal. because the first pick (best) will go to the stud owner. stud owner will choose first. for my situation, i just cannot bear my female to go on 60days pregnancy and taking care of the pups for 2 months and still the best pick goes to the stud owner. Lastly, it is very hard to find a willing female owner to use your male. not saying that your male is not nice or anything. it is just because usually females will go to winning/famous dogs ( supply and demand). Because the pups will be hard to sell later on for the female owner. hips and elbow need to be certified and also pedigree and temperement comes into play here. In this case, you could pay a willing female owner the costing(vits/supp and feeds), time and etc. maybe will be easier to find a female. Above is just what i am practising and suggestion only. maybe others have inputs on this?? how help ah?? |
Nov 11 2009, 01:52 PM
![]() This is the pic of my female GSD at 6 months old. The thing is one side of the ear cant stand up. Probably a trauma happened during puppy time, where the male dog bit off part of her right ear during their eagerness to play v each other. |
Nov 13 2009, 05:26 PM
183 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
fuh...finished reading this thread. really nice.
been wanting to get a gsd sometime back. Went and gotten a gsd book and schutzhund books. felt that I can't commit to have a gsd and shelved the idea. this thread fired up the "fire" again! keep the pictures coming. really hope can own a gsd in the future. |
| Change to: | 0.0316sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:12 AM |