115 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Investment TROPICANA AMAN | ELEMEN | FREESIA | GEMALA (V2), Your dream Township Homes in Canal City

willyboy88
post Jan 14 2019, 09:19 AM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(global1010 @ Jan 14 2019, 01:50 AM)
Hello Everyone. Considering purchasing Dalia Residence. Would appreciate your review and feedback if any.

Thank you.
You are looking to purchase for own stay?
which one? bungalow? zero lot bungalow? semi-d?

what type of feedback do u like?
Everyone's circumstances are different. So I would not rely solely on somebody else feedback.
You need to know what you want and make a decision from there.

From my own perspectives,
From a house plan perspective, I like the modern open floor plan of Dalia and Cheria. (refer my post #667 on the reasons).
Location wise, I like the fact that is is only approx 30 mins drive from KLIA/KLIA2. e.g. easy to catch an early morning flight etc
I don't really care that this location is 45mins - 1 hour away from KLCC as I hardly goto KLCC.
Not everybody works at KLCC. This location is in between the country's shipping/logistics hub, the main airport, main manufacturing hub, main industrial hub, and main IT hub. For some people and a certain type of occupations, KLIA, Port Klang, PJ/Shah Alam/Damansara/Subang, Cyberjaya is more important than KLCC. From this location, the beach is just a short drive away e.g. Morib - approx 30 mins, Port Dickson - approx 1 hour and in the future with the opening of WCE it will be connected to more coastal cities.

Good luck with your house hunt.
If you have any other questions or need a Tropicana referral.
Feel free to private message me.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 14 2019, 09:20 AM
MeToo
post Jan 14 2019, 12:05 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(global1010 @ Jan 14 2019, 01:50 AM)
Hello Everyone. Considering purchasing Dalia Residence. Would appreciate your review and feedback if any.

Thank you.
Visited the Dalia showhouse...

The open area near the stairs, makes the house "feel" very big, i like it....

The price is 1.7m, after discount 1.6M, very affordable, I would have went for Dalia if I cannot get a corner cheria...
ape
post Jan 14 2019, 12:15 PM

849 posts

I am in the dilemma in choosing TA Dalia or SEP Emma Crest, factor out the working distance, which option is more advisable for own stay? I am currently staying in kota kemuning.
MeToo
post Jan 14 2019, 12:58 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 14 2019, 12:15 PM)
I am in the dilemma in choosing TA Dalia or SEP Emma Crest, factor out the working distance, which option is more advisable for own stay? I am currently staying in kota kemuning.
This you would have to decide if you wanna stay in Canal City or SEP.

Not to mention we have no idea where is your work location..
willyboy88
post Jan 14 2019, 01:08 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 14 2019, 12:15 PM)
Assuming location differences is not a factor..
Comparing the Dalia floor plan on Tropicana website and vs Emma Crest on SEP website, my personal preference is the Dalia's open floor plan.
Nowadays, an open floor plan is highly desirable and increases your home's value to prospective buyers. Google it.
With the Emma Crest floor plans, with the stairs located in the middle of the ground floor, it feels like the house is being 'chop' into half to me. I personally don't like that type of floor plan.

When it comes to house built up, Dalia at 3976sqft wins hands down. vs Emma crest 2698sqft,3098sqft,2911sqft.

Price wise, 1.6m (Dalia) vs 2 million (Emma Crest).
Can use that 400k difference for nice interior design on the Dalia :-)

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 14 2019, 01:26 PM
willyboy88
post Jan 14 2019, 01:17 PM

1,319 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 14 2019, 01:18 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 14 2019, 01:57 PM

20,146 posts

from what dwelling you were upgrading from?

what is your aim for such upgrade? larger space? more prestige address? personal status? wifey just wants to upgrade and you need to pay for it? nearer to required amenities?

you are in KK now, so logically upgrade to canal city will suit your daily routines.....why then consider SEP?

dahlia on paper is cheaper by psf vs BU over SEP and there is reason for this.

how about eco ardence? or Gamuda cove?

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Jan 14 2019, 01:58 PM
ape
post Jan 14 2019, 04:28 PM

849 posts

My working place is in setia alam while my wife in kota kemuning, so both locations also acceptable to me (Normally the lady has the say... cry.gif )

Currently stay in kk's 2s terrace (2300sqft), need bigger buildup and empty land for kids. The SEP bu is about 3100sqft while TA is about 3900sqft. The price for SEP is about 100k and i think this is not the big difference here.

From above i think i am more leaning to TA but the following Pros of SEP's make me difficult to sign on the TA's booking forms:
- Freehold, individual title with cheaper maintenance fee
- Security very tight
- Fresher air due to adjacent to forest reserve
- The fittings given is better than TA
- Use clay brick instead of sand brick, I dun understand why Tropicana want to save this small money...

The price for EA is so much inflated and Gamuda Cove is out of my radar....

This post has been edited by ape: Jan 14 2019, 04:41 PM
MeToo
post Jan 14 2019, 04:52 PM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 14 2019, 04:28 PM)
My working place is in setia alam while my wife in kota kemuning, so both locations also acceptable to me (Normally the lady has the say... cry.gif )

Currently stay in kk's 2s terrace (2300sqft), need bigger buildup and empty land for kids. The SEP bu is about 3100sqft while TA is about 3900sqft. The price for SEP is about 100k and i think this is not the big difference here.

From above i think i am more leaning to TA but the following Pros of SEP's make me difficult to sign on the TA's booking forms:
Feehold vs leasehold, all things being equal I will take freehold.. but.. leasehold is 99 yrs.. by then our children also not around anymore..
- Security very tight
Strata will almost always have better security then individual title.... cause only strata can claim the roads is private, otherwise its "govt's road" hence they cannot legally stop people from going in
THen get Cheria, all cheria comes with an airflow system, the inlet actually has a filter.... so even during times of haze the air inside your house will be haze free
Understand Dalia's fittings is Grohe? Not sure Cheria... which fittings are you worried about?
- Use clay brick instead of sand brick, I dun understand why Tropicana want to save this small money...
Oh... then Cheria lor, you get RC walls, much stronger then clay ricks (if thats your worry)

ArticFir3
post Jan 14 2019, 05:01 PM

203 posts

Hello everyone. I am looking to sell off my Bayan Type B Intermediate lot. My marriage didn't work out and I don't need such a spacious house anymore. If interested, please PM me.

- Rectification works done
- Brand new
- Unoccupied

Thanks!
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 14 2019, 05:07 PM

20,146 posts

- Security very tight

both projects follow a very different design language...….they all cant be mutually inclusive.....IMO.

either you like the cubism squarish slanding roof line or English theme.....

I personally stayed at SEP for 7 yrs, so my views will be absolutely bias and this is aman thread, I wll be cursed to dead became salted fish in no time.....there wont be any chance for me to reincarnation of any form or shape.

Good luck in your hunt for red October.
ape
post Jan 14 2019, 05:35 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 14 2019, 04:52 PM)

Unfortunately Cheria only left type A which the main door is at the side, not good for fengshui...
ape
post Jan 14 2019, 05:36 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 14 2019, 05:07 PM)
both projects follow a very different design language...….they all cant be mutually inclusive.....IMO.

either you like the cubism squarish slanding roof line or English theme.....

I personally stayed at SEP for 7 yrs, so my views will be absolutely bias and this is aman thread, I wll be cursed to dead became salted fish in no time.....there wont be any chance for me to reincarnation of any form or shape.
Good luck in your hunt for red October.
Haha..i totally understand..
MeToo
post Jan 15 2019, 10:50 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 14 2019, 05:35 PM)
Unfortunately Cheria only left type A which the main door is at the side, not good for fengshui...
ya ka?

Its actually good for my fengshui, cause the main door facing NE, just right for me...
MeToo
post Jan 15 2019, 10:50 AM

9,336 posts

QUOTE(ArticFir3 @ Jan 14 2019, 05:01 PM)
Hello everyone. I am looking to sell off my Bayan Type B Intermediate lot. My marriage didn't work out and I don't need such a spacious house anymore. If interested, please PM me.

- Rectification works done
- Brand new
- Unoccupied

Thanks!
Sorry to hear that, its going to be tough as there is a LOT of Arahsia/Bayan that is on the subsales market....
willyboy88
post Jan 15 2019, 12:23 PM

1,319 posts

- Security very tight

Looks like you are thinking it through prior to your decision which is a good action to take.
There are no perfect house or perfect township. Lots of things to think about and lots of factors to consider.
Sometimes too many factors can be very confusing and we end up with analysis paralysis.
May I suggest that you sit down with your wife and family members eg kids and list down factors that are
- must have
- nice to have
and then decide from there.

From your descriptions, it looks like your primary motivation is to look for a bigger house with some land and park for the kids.

Leasehold vs Freehold tenure is indeed important in choosing a property.
We went through that debate and discussion a few times ourselves also. There are many leasehold development/townships that are very successful in Klang Valley. e.g. Tropicana Golf and Country Resort, Petaling Jaya, especially Section 5, 6, 7,9,11,12, 14, 16, 17, Desa Seputeh, Taman Bukit Desa, Kota Damansara, Sunway Damansara, Bandar Sunway and many many more examples.
In my early days of real estate investing, due to my unability to accept leasehold property. I passed on the opportunities to purchase landed properties in Kota Damansara at a low and affordable price. Looking back now and my conclusion is ....although the tenure is important in choosing a property. However, it is not the only determinant and it will have to be seen holistically with the location, reputation of the developer, concept and potential for growth of that locality to ensure that the property investment is truly an appreciating asset over a long period of time.
Factors such as concepts and affordability is very important to us. We love the concepts at Canal city( TA, ES, BR,G257).

Regarding the maintenance fee....you get what you pay.
If it is something you can afford, you can expect a better environment and maintenance due to the fact everyone pay their share to upkeep the community. I notice that such arrangement can make the community more active and vibrant e.g. everyone is more verbal in the community budget , planning, security and maintenance. If you can afford it, dont let the maintenance fee discourage you. I learn my lesson on this too. e.g. passing up the initial phases of DesaPark city due to the fact that I can't accept the maintenance fees that comes with it hahaha

- Security very tight

I dont think Tropicana's security will be much different

Not a factor to me. I am not a forest person, we prefer closer to the beach.
Besides, forest may be here today but can be gone tomorrow. Read this..
https://www.freemalaysiatoday.com/category/...ge-selangor-mb/

As you also aware, when the haze hit. Most of the time, the whole area and the whole Klang Valley is affected.
Just like in Bangkok now, whole city is affected. https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/b...hrouded-in-haze
MeeToo is correct. Cheria does come with the Panasonic whole house air filtration system. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYhcnuUnGj0 Cheria is built to be airtight built with RC walls. The whole house air filter system will help a bit during the hazy season.

I dont know how true is this. Anyway, it is minor in relation to the price of the house. Fittings can be changed.

- Use clay brick instead of sand brick,

Not really an important factor to me. I dont really care the type of brick. I care alot of good workmanship e.g no water leaks , finishing etc

Hope this helps.
Good luck with your house hunt.

This post has been edited by willyboy88: Jan 15 2019, 01:22 PM
BEANCOUNTER
post Jan 15 2019, 03:27 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 14 2019, 05:36 PM)
Haha..i totally understand..
if you post similar questions at SEP thread, more than happy to answer you.
ArticFir3
post Jan 15 2019, 04:27 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 15 2019, 10:50 AM)
Sorry to hear that, its going to be tough as there is a LOT of Arahsia/Bayan that is on the subsales market....
Thanks for your kind words. Yeap, fully aware of it but alas that's the only solution we can agreed upon. Will keep trying even if it's gonna sell for a loss.
ape
post Jan 17 2019, 02:38 PM

849 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jan 15 2019, 03:27 PM)
if you post similar questions at SEP thread, more than happy to answer you.
ok will start the topic there... smile.gif
willyboy88
post Jan 18 2019, 01:10 PM

1,319 posts

QUOTE(ape @ Jan 17 2019, 02:38 PM)
ok will start the topic there... smile.gif
SEP is a nice township.
Whether SEP or TA, it all depends on what your preferences and what your priorities are. Everyone's preference and priority are different.
One is in Klang Valley north, the other is in Klang Valley south. My personal location preference is for Klang Valley south e.g. closer to airport, Cyberjaya etc.
I also prefer a more modern and contemporary house plan design at Canal city vs the more traditional type at SEP.

If you want a mature township, it's better to go with SEP. Everything is there already. TA/ES/G257 are no match in this instance at this moment.
The capital appreciation at SEP for the earlier phases are very good. I remember we can get a bungalow for less than 1million and a semi D also approx 600k-700k (earliest phases). A friend of mine bought there. He is sitting in a lot of paper gain now and is thinking of downsizing since his kids are all grown up etc.
In SEP, you will be considered as a 'latecomer' since there are many many launches cheaper than the Emma crest(SEP Phase 12) you plan to buy.
I don't know how long you plan to stay there. Do consider the price competition you may get from these downsizing uncles/aunties that bought earlier than you when you decide to sell etc. If you plan to stay forever, no issue.

My friend also told me that some of his SEP neighbours actually bought into Eco sanctuary because they support the 'old' Setia aka Eco world management eg politics. Some sold their SEP homes, some didn't. Some got tired of a traditional house plan and want to upgrade to contemporary house design/plan at Eco Sanctuary. I guess these are really rich and well to do people etc. $$ not an issue for them.

Setia Alam and SEP residents now are facing a lot of traffic congestion issues along NKVE during peak hours now. Eco Ardence is just going to make the traffic congestion issues worse. I remember SEP/Setia Alam used to be the sibeh far peace and quiet township that I like. I guess township maturity comes with a price.

Have fun picking SEP vs TA. Once you pick one, don't worry. Relax and Enjoy your new home.:-)

115 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0307sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:58 AM