FundSuperMart v16 (FSM) MY : Online UT Platform, UT DIY : Babystep to Investing :D
Ramjade
Oct 28 2016, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 03:37 PM) I got a feeling Hillary will win and if she does we won't have to worry as she is more open to foreign trading than trump. nothing will change and the Fed will hike for sure so better to start topping up TA Global and titans if it's still your thing You are forgetting if she wins, india will drop.  (very short period to buy in), everything status quo. If trump win, india will shoot up and everything else drop. Well just my prediction. This post has been edited by Ramjade: Oct 28 2016, 03:39 PM
T231H
Oct 28 2016, 03:39 PM
Avangelice
Oct 28 2016, 03:41 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 28 2016, 03:38 PM) You are forgetting if she wins, india will drop.  lol. theres always Russia and China. I have a feeling people will start to look to the east for trading and once China becomes the biggest consumer and exporter on the planet nobody would want to trade with US. I'm betting on it in this life time. Getting tired of Us dirty politics and its military killing innocents
Avangelice
Oct 28 2016, 03:43 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 28 2016, 03:39 PM) here in FSM we are not political analysis. touche. touche
puchongite
Oct 28 2016, 03:48 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ Oct 28 2016, 03:39 PM) FSM (first article) seems to think the US market upside is little. Just concentrate on Asia and EM wor ....
SUSPink Spider
Oct 28 2016, 03:57 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 28 2016, 03:48 PM) FSM (first article) seems to think the US market upside is little. Just concentrate on Asia and EM wor .... Dunno how many times I have to repeat this... When US sneezes, Asia will have fever When US have fever, Asia will get a stroke This is based on my observation and experience lar...
xuzen
Oct 28 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Oct 28 2016, 03:22 PM) Wow. Feeling good on REITS?  No lar! Just putting my money where my mouth is. Takut nanti people say tok kok only. If Algozen suggestion go Holland, we all go holiday kat Holland together-gether! Xuzen
puchongite
Oct 28 2016, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2016, 03:57 PM) Dunno how many times I have to repeat this... When US sneezes, Asia will have fever When US have fever, Asia will get a stroke This is based on my observation and experience lar...  Okay lar agree with you !
SUSPink Spider
Oct 28 2016, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(puchongite @ Oct 28 2016, 03:59 PM) Okay lar agree with you !  Hence don't ever forget to include some Developed Markets equity in your portfolio, IMHO you need AT LEAST 25% exposure to those.
Avangelice
Oct 28 2016, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2016, 04:03 PM) Hence don't ever forget to include some Developed Markets equity in your portfolio, IMHO you need AT LEAST 25% exposure to those. aka global titans fund if anyone is wondering what fund he is recommending us to buy
wongmunkeong
Oct 28 2016, 04:20 PM
Barista FIRE
QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Oct 28 2016, 04:03 PM) Hence don't ever forget to include some Developed Markets equity in your portfolio, IMHO you need AT LEAST 25% exposure to those. i've finally moved NEARLY 50% of my equities over-the-sea (and causeway  ). woohoo! another 16%+ to go
Vanguard 2015
Oct 28 2016, 04:51 PM
Walao, everyone is making a move today. Then I also have to share my "trading" info from this morning. 1. Switched the excess profits from Ponzi 2 into CIMB Global Titans (top up). 2. Switched from TA Dana Afif into TA Global Technology and TA European Equity Funds (buying back these 2 new unit trusts as part of my portfolio) 3. Bought Eastspring Bond Fund (to switch later into Eastspring Global Leaders Fund). 4. Topped up RHB Small Cap Opportunity Unit Trust and RHB Asian Income Fund. 5. Bought RHB Asian Total Return Fund (buying back this new fund as part of my portfolio). That's it folks. My 'minor' transactions for today.
Avangelice
Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 28 2016, 04:51 PM) Walao, everyone is making a move today. Then I also have to share my "trading" info from this morning. 1. Switched the excess profits from Ponzi 2 into CIMB Global Titans (top up). 2. Switched from TA Dana Afif into TA Global Technology and TA European Equity Funds (buying back these 2 new unit trusts as part of my portfolio) 3. Bought Eastspring Bond Fund (to switch later into Eastspring Global Leaders Fund). 4. Topped up RHB Small Cap Opportunity Unit Trust and RHB Asian Income Fund. 5. Bought RHB Asian Total Return Fund (buying back this new fund as part of my portfolio). That's it folks. My 'minor' transactions for today.  when was your last portfolio reformat? that's a huge overhaul. what made you do that?
prince_mk
Oct 28 2016, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 28 2016, 03:59 PM) No lar! Just putting my money where my mouth is. Takut nanti people say tok kok only. If Algozen suggestion go Holland, we all go holiday kat Holland together-gether! Xuzen Boss Dont go Holland so fast. I m just going in wor
kazekage_09
Oct 28 2016, 05:03 PM
Hi all, im very new in ut. Can suggest me good blog or website for ut dummies like me?
Such as how to choose a fund? Does annualised return is a good indicator? What other indicators? Can i use lippers or morningstar as a reference?
Coz when I look at certain fund, on paper the return is not that good but many utc promote that fund.
Avangelice
Oct 28 2016, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(kazekage_09 @ Oct 28 2016, 05:03 PM) Hi all, im very new in ut. Can suggest me good blog or website for ut dummies like me? Such as how to choose a fund? Does annualised return is a good indicator? What other indicators? Can i use lippers or morningstar as a reference? Coz when I look at certain fund, on paper the return is not that good but many utc promote that fund. Fundsupermart @lowyat @finance section from version 1 to 16. there's the best way to learn
puchongite
Oct 28 2016, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Vanguard 2015 @ Oct 28 2016, 04:51 PM) Walao, everyone is making a move today. Then I also have to share my "trading" info from this morning. 1. Switched the excess profits from Ponzi 2 into CIMB Global Titans (top up). 2. Switched from TA Dana Afif into TA Global Technology and TA European Equity Funds (buying back these 2 new unit trusts as part of my portfolio) 3. Bought Eastspring Bond Fund (to switch later into Eastspring Global Leaders Fund). 4. Topped up RHB Small Cap Opportunity Unit Trust and RHB Asian Income Fund. 5. Bought RHB Asian Total Return Fund (buying back this new fund as part of my portfolio). That's it folks. My 'minor' transactions for today.  Looks like avoiding storm in Asian and go to US and Europe for holiday.
Vanguard 2015
Oct 28 2016, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 04:56 PM) when was your last portfolio reformat? that's a huge overhaul. what made you do that? Eh, no overhaul. My existing portfolio is still the same. It is just that I added a few more funds into the portfolio for "diversification" purpose because my exposure to developed markets and international bond is not enough. I am too heavy now in Malaysia equity and bond funds and Asia Pacific equity funds. Buy the whole farm! Buy the cow, the goat, the chicken, the horse, etc. That's what I said last year in FSM.
xuzen
Oct 28 2016, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Avangelice @ Oct 28 2016, 05:04 PM) Fundsupermart @lowyat @finance section from version 1 to 16. there's the best way to learn KR4ZY meh? Ver 1 to 16? I want the maggi mee version! Cepat dimasak, sedan dimakan! Xuzen
puchongite
Oct 28 2016, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(xuzen @ Oct 28 2016, 05:43 PM) KR4ZY meh? Ver 1 to 16? I want the maggi mee version! Cepat dimasak, sedan dimakan! Xuzen Yeah maggi mee version is :- Ask dumb questions here and get scolding by the Sifus here.