Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion
King83
Mar 20 2007, 11:59 AM
what's an optional battery? the 2200mAh ones?
the standard is 1800mAh. The former only lasts an hour longer... but they are both almost the same price RM250++
oracle
Mar 20 2007, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 20 2007, 11:59 AM) what's an optional battery? the 2200mAh ones? the standard is 1800mAh. The former only lasts an hour longer... but they are both almost the same price RM250++ Ya, that's the one, the 2200mAh. I saw it in Sony Wings last weekend. Anyway, how are the imitation battery performing against this 2200mAh. Is that the biggest capacity for PSP battery?
King83
Mar 20 2007, 01:05 PM
Yes, it is the biggest capacity from SOny. but if 3rd party, then there's thisbut no one is sure whether it will leak or not. Personally, i have seen people use a fake battery and reported working fine. But like all fake stuff, the items you buy varies, so it's really about luck.
oracle
Mar 20 2007, 01:13 PM
Wow... 20 hours of gameplay is sure nice!!! Thanks for the info King83. Anybody using this battery? I wanna know whether it's good.
King83
Mar 20 2007, 01:17 PM
they claim it to be 20 hours... personally, i think it's around 8 hours only. 3600 is only double of 1800 and 1800 is 4 hours. ....................if you can count battery voltage that way
ICDeadPeople
Mar 21 2007, 07:58 AM
Guys, is it possible to play MWV with 3.10oe?
King83
Mar 21 2007, 08:51 AM
i think you're talking bout WMV?
you can even with official fw, but u gotta go online to do it. alternately, you can enable it thru recovery mode. It's one of the options there.
ICDeadPeople
Mar 21 2007, 09:09 AM
Yep, WMV. im using the 3.10oe now, where do I put it? In movie folder or mp_root? By the way thank alot king83.
King83
Mar 21 2007, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Mar 21 2007, 09:09 AM) Yep, WMV. im using the 3.10oe now, where do I put it? In movie folder or mp_root? By the way thank alot king83. why you thank me? you already enable it thru recovery? put it in MUSIC folder like any MP3s Added on March 21, 2007, 9:52 amerrrr..... WMV is a music file right? cos all my WMVs are music... why u wanna put inside video or mproot? your WMV is movie? This post has been edited by King83: Mar 21 2007, 09:52 AM
subpar
Mar 21 2007, 10:34 AM
WMV is a video file, no? WMA is audio.
i think.
ICDeadPeople
Mar 21 2007, 10:35 AM
Yes, mwv is video. Thats why im asking.
subpar
Mar 21 2007, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Mar 21 2007, 10:35 AM) Yes, mwv is video. Thats why im asking. then put it in the video folder.
ICDeadPeople
Mar 21 2007, 10:57 AM
Tried it. Still cannot.
zero_hour
Mar 21 2007, 12:44 PM
how to extend the wifi signal so i can play ad hoc with my friend whici 2-3 room from me????T_T
TZERNG
Mar 21 2007, 01:32 PM
the psp got dead pixel can fix by software or not..? if fix it by software got any effect(gameplay) wif the psp..?
King83
Mar 21 2007, 01:45 PM
Sorry for the WMV and WMA confusion QUOTE(zero_hour @ Mar 21 2007, 12:44 PM) how to extend the wifi signal so i can play ad hoc with my friend whici 2-3 room from me????T_T that is wifi's range lah.... how to increase? you wanna increase then wait for PSP with wimax lah. QUOTE(TZERNG @ Mar 21 2007, 01:32 PM) the psp got dead pixel can fix by software or not..? if fix it by software got any effect(gameplay) wif the psp..? got... but bro shiney say no good? end up more stuck/dead pixels.
TZERNG
Mar 21 2007, 02:50 PM
harr..is tat real..? the if the the LCD roughly how much oh..?
King83
Mar 21 2007, 02:55 PM
RM200 to RM300 how many stuck/dead pixels you have oh?
don't be paranoid lah, change also can't guarantee 100% don't have. If it's only 1 or 2, bear with it. I have 2 stuck pixels btw
SupeR_MariO
Mar 21 2007, 03:09 PM

any idea how to find out stuck pixel?? coz the pixel all very fine...
TZERNG
Mar 21 2007, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 21 2007, 02:55 PM) RM200 to RM300 how many stuck/dead pixels you have oh? don't be paranoid lah, change also can't guarantee 100% don't have. If it's only 1 or 2, bear with it. I have 2 stuck pixels btw wah so expensive meh...coz mr shiney gonna sell me he bro psp... he say got dead pixel....bu t he din mention how many dead pixel ler..