122 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

King83
post Mar 15 2007, 03:29 PM

I'm the guy your mother warned you about
5,237 posts

my fren bought a Region 3 PSP, but the manual is a region 4 one (arabic)...
go figure.
MR.Shiney
post Mar 15 2007, 06:36 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(oracle @ Mar 15 2007, 02:11 PM)
Hi guys, i just got my very own PSP. Are there any nice accessories out there for PSP? I just got the logitech casing.
what kinda access. ur looking for?.
how bout Chotto Shot brows.gif

QUOTE(kaleel3000 @ Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM)
hi ppl, jst want to ask, what way to determine if a PSP is a recon set other than comparing the SN on the box. Is there any other way?

peace!
there's no other way around it. its the only way to tell.
nowadays they usually stick a sticker on the serial number to cover it up.
its better to trust the shop where u bought it from.

Jcsy
post Mar 15 2007, 09:39 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

help !!!

i receive this error when i start this application

PSP PDA v1.2
(obtainable from http://dl.qj.net/PSP-PDA-v1.2-PSP-Homebrew...d/408/catid/190 )

i get this error after i start the "game"

The game could not be started. (8002014C)

anyone has used this application and could please help me with it ?

mamet
post Mar 16 2007, 06:39 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

how to play mario on psp?
King83
post Mar 16 2007, 08:43 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 15 2007, 09:39 PM)
help !!!

PSP PDA v1.2

This is not a newbie question. Post this in homebrew's thread smile.gif

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 16 2007, 06:39 AM)
how to play mario on psp?
can u be more specific? which mario?
are you trying to ask how to run nintendo emulators?
that's also part of homebrew..
homebrew thread is that way ----->
Jcsy
post Mar 16 2007, 08:50 AM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

yes sir.. ill post there in seek for help.. thanks

really wanna get this 2 work smile.gif
dont u use an organizer, King?

if you do, any recommendations ? biggrin.gif
mamet
post Mar 16 2007, 08:53 AM

1/3 Sone
592 posts

yes...
i want to noe from beginning...
start with emulator..
which one should i d/load. to play mario.?
lets say mario all star..
thanx..

p/s: is 3.10oea and 3.10oea' same?

This post has been edited by mamet: Mar 16 2007, 10:06 AM
:+:DarreN:+:
post Mar 16 2007, 11:30 AM

I hate my username
2,096 posts

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 16 2007, 08:53 AM)
yes...
start with emulator..
thanx..

For the SNES emulator I use snes9x.
MR.Shiney
post Mar 16 2007, 01:19 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 15 2007, 09:39 PM)
help !!!

PSP PDA v1.2

is other homebrew running fine?
judging by this error. did u put the app in folder GAME303? or something similar?

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 16 2007, 08:53 AM)
yes...
start with emulator..
thanx..

get the emulator here click here! biggrin.gif
i dont know wether this is the latest version tho.

put it normally as u would as if any other homebrew.
if u dont know where to put.
if ur in fw 1.5
put it in psp:/psp/game/
if ur on custom firmware e.g 3.03oe bla bla bla..
put it in psp:/psp/game150.

then, u hav to find the ROM files all by urself.
u can use the link i given to you earlier.
some emulators needs bio's to work.
dont know this one needs it or not.

Jcsy
post Mar 16 2007, 05:06 PM

Frag First! Think Later?
2,782 posts

QUOTE(MR.Shiney @ Mar 16 2007, 01:19 PM)
is other homebrew running fine?
judging by this error. did u put the app in folder GAME303? or something similar?
got it to work, i put into /psp/game150

instead of /psp/game

thanks Shiney/Smiley
TerryZeroX
post Mar 16 2007, 07:46 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

QUOTE(oracle @ Mar 15 2007, 02:11 PM)
Hi guys, i just got my very own PSP. Are there any nice accessories out there for PSP? I just got the logitech casing.
chotto shot is quite recommended if you have the extra cash biggrin.gif nice pict/video quality although its only 1.3mp but don't let the numbers fool ya icon_rolleyes.gif
poyo
post Mar 19 2007, 07:37 PM

278 posts

Hey guys,

Just surfing around for a gadget, thinking of iPod or PSP. To be used for trips only ( when I'm using other modes of transportation and not driving lah ). Of course I want music, games and ability to play video files for about 2 - 3 hours straight up. Is PSP a better choice?

I read here, they're taking about versions lah, homebrew ( which is home - made softwares right? ) etc. I am confused, so confused! Argh!

How much for each UMD movie, or is there a way for me to put my own movies into the PSP etc?

Can anyone help em up by giving me weblinks / threads etc on PSP's video and music functions? Mucha thanks!

This post has been edited by poyo: Mar 19 2007, 08:16 PM
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 09:32 AM

187 posts

good day & good morning to all..
a little question here....
last few day, i'm switch off my psp at 15% of batt..
but, after 10 hour later i wish to switch on it and play it...
but it can't switch on le...
after recharge it..then it work again..
i had experienced it few time le..
izzit normal??
many many thank to all...

King83
post Mar 20 2007, 09:53 AM

5,237 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Mar 19 2007, 07:37 PM)
Hey guys,

Just surfing around for a gadget, thinking of iPod or PSP. To be used for trips only ( when I'm using other modes of transportation and not driving lah ). Of course I want music, games and ability to play video files for about 2 - 3 hours straight up. Is PSP a better choice?

I read here, they're taking about versions lah, homebrew ( which is home - made softwares right? ) etc. I am confused, so confused! Argh!

How much for each UMD movie, or is there a way for me to put my own movies into the PSP etc?

Can anyone help em up by giving me weblinks / threads etc on PSP's video and music functions? Mucha thanks!
2 - 3 hours only? then PSP is for you cos the battery only last 4hours +-

QUOTE(SupeR_MariO @ Mar 20 2007, 09:32 AM)
good day & good morning to all..
a little question here....
last few day, i'm switch off my psp at 15% of batt..
but, after 10 hour later i wish to switch on it and play it...
but it can't switch on le...
after recharge it..then it work again..
i had experienced it few time le..
izzit normal??
many many thank to all...
not normal... something's wrong with ur battery.. gonna die soon.
but ur PSP is new.... hmmm, recon set? or fake battery maybe.
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 10:00 AM

187 posts

erm....i think is the shopowner gave me a old batt!!
erm...strange...will go find out...
btw, when i get the psp the batt info show me the hv around 80++% .
thanks once again...king83.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
King83
post Mar 20 2007, 10:10 AM

5,237 posts

80%?!!!
very likely is used battery.

cos mine they hafta put the charger on just to show me the fw version.
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 10:10 AM

187 posts

ouch..miss out something..
how to verify recon set??
beside Mr.shiney said "matching the s/n with the box"
i'm done it..it match..
any other idea on it ??
King83
post Mar 20 2007, 11:16 AM

5,237 posts

don't buy from chinese speaking indian shop, that's for sure
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 11:25 AM

187 posts

erm...i will go ask the shopowner change a new batt for me..
mad.gif mad.gif
btw, any idea how to verify the batt which is fake o ori??
to prevent the shopowner cheat me again.
oracle
post Mar 20 2007, 11:53 AM

300 posts

Have anybody tried the optional battery from sony? How does it perform compared to the one came with PSP?

122 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0929sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:09 AM