Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

SupeR_MariO
post Mar 6 2007, 06:29 PM

187 posts

HI all..try to get more info about Psp...finally read all the post in the thread...
but i still can't make clear about few question...
1.wat the diffirent between OE-C and OE-A, and wat it stand for ??
2.Wat is UMD mean??
3.according to DFlo, wat that mean by V1.50+V3.10=V3.10OE??
4.wat is homebrew??izzit homebrew=firmware??
5.y need to downgrade to V1.50 b4 upgrade to V3.xxOE 1st ??
6.izzit mean that V3.1 and above can't downgrade to OE??
hehe...thx everyone in advance... wink.gif wink.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 7 2007, 09:38 AM

187 posts

o..icic...thx king ya..
still hv some question...hehe,
1. mean OE-C is the latest open edition lo?
2. can i said like this ?? firmware = version
3. homebrew mean "p!r@ted" game??
4. if OE-C and OE-A not issue by sony, right ?? then can play both ori and "specific game ""

Added on March 7, 2007, 9:40 amo..icic...thx king ya..
still hv some question...hehe,
1. mean OE-C is the latest open edition lo?
2. can i said like this ?? firmware = version
3. homebrew mean "p!r@ted" game??
4. if OE-C and OE-A not issue by sony, right ?? then can play both ori and "specific game ""??
5. if get PSP outside sony shop, won't get any warranty on hardware and software ??
wat version recommended to i get ?? izzit V3.03oec instantly??
thx all in advance again!!!

This post has been edited by SupeR_MariO: Mar 7 2007, 09:40 AM
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 7 2007, 03:00 PM

187 posts

o...thx again, king..
Hehe, few question again o...
hope the following question not a silly question.....
if a silly question, pls forgive me as a new learner....
k...here it is...
1. is there any different if i buy V3.03OE instantly from shop and buy from V1.5 the upgrade it later??
2. if upgrade later, izzit cost more money ??
3. bcoz my thinking is why market hv V3.03oe,that already modified..y still ask me get V1.5 de ??refering to DFlo firmware chart...V3.03 is more advance then V1.50.,coz V1.50 don't hv WIFI, etc..
4. is there psp hv build in memory ??
5. where the PSp hardware from, which selling custom firmware 1.?? Fake 1 ??are those PSP hardware in low quality compare with buy in sony shop??
hope it all not a silly question...
many many thank to all....
good day.....
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 7 2007, 06:08 PM

187 posts

thx ...mr shinney to explain wat iso mean..i got it thx...
sorry to king... hope that not make u angry la.. sad.gif
coz i don 't really know more about it:stars: rclxub.gif ...i just can stop addicted with it(psp)...and try to make more clear b4 buy it...i don't wish to be to be "tipu"...
anyway thx to all.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 7 2007, 06:40 PM

187 posts

o..thx again..
hehe...but i'm stay in s'pore...i think not convinence to get from mr bernard la...he in KL?? city bazaar??
anyway need learn more 1st b4 buy ...
thx 1 again

SupeR_MariO
post Mar 8 2007, 06:18 PM

187 posts

Wat XMB and PSX stand 4 ??
thx ya..
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 13 2007, 05:23 PM

187 posts

guy, some question here...
when is the best time to recharge the batt??
i mean how to keep the batt long lasting ??
when the power LED blinking, then charge
o use until the batt totally flat/empty, then only charge??
thx all in advance.....
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 13 2007, 06:31 PM

187 posts

thx....king83...
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 09:32 AM

187 posts

good day & good morning to all..
a little question here....
last few day, i'm switch off my psp at 15% of batt..
but, after 10 hour later i wish to switch on it and play it...
but it can't switch on le...
after recharge it..then it work again..
i had experienced it few time le..
izzit normal??
many many thank to all...

SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 10:00 AM

187 posts

erm....i think is the shopowner gave me a old batt!!
erm...strange...will go find out...
btw, when i get the psp the batt info show me the hv around 80++% .
thanks once again...king83.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 10:10 AM

187 posts

ouch..miss out something..
how to verify recon set??
beside Mr.shiney said "matching the s/n with the box"
i'm done it..it match..
any other idea on it ??
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 20 2007, 11:25 AM

187 posts

erm...i will go ask the shopowner change a new batt for me..
mad.gif mad.gif
btw, any idea how to verify the batt which is fake o ori??
to prevent the shopowner cheat me again.
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 21 2007, 03:09 PM

187 posts

any idea how to find out stuck pixel?? coz the pixel all very fine...
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 22 2007, 09:17 AM

187 posts

[quote=TerryZeroX,Mar 22 2007, 02:35 AM]
find out? well you can try viewing several wallpapers with only 1 colour such as black,white,blue,green,yellow,red. with this way you'll know if you have a stuck pixel. anyways stuck pixels will go back to active if you're lucky smile.gif it did happened to my monitor

thx for the reply... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Mar 22 2007, 09:29 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 22 2007, 09:18 AM)
why do you wanna find out ??  doh.gif  doh.gif
if you don't know it's there, that's as good as it gets
hehe, u r right.
but, i wish to know more bout my machine ma..keke..
but, sure know more, more unhappy la..
yesterday i find out, that hv a shadow in my right corner of my LCD screen.
like kena press by a heavy thing or outside force..
but the LCD performance still normal la..
somemore + batt problem= sianz.... sad.gif
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 10 2007, 04:06 PM

187 posts

erm...some question bout overclocking...
izzit max overclocking is 333mhz for PSP??
Erm...by default is how many mhz???
izzit related with firmware ??
if yes, wat the default mhz for 3.10OE-A?
many many in advance...(",)
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 23 2007, 09:59 AM

187 posts

help!!
y my mp4.format video can't be played??
i put it in MP_Root/100mnv01
did i address it in a correct folder ??
i'm currently run 3.10 OE-A.
many many thank in advance..

p/s: i hv read back the previous post on this thread..said that put the video in video folder?? but my 1 don't hv any video folder woh.....
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 23 2007, 11:53 AM

187 posts

thx for those guideline...
tonight go home try..
thank again to ur all..
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 23 2007, 12:52 PM

187 posts

erm...i think avi format are not supported in psp..
maybe i'm wrong.
SupeR_MariO
post Apr 24 2007, 09:21 AM

187 posts

QUOTE(SupeR_MariO @ Apr 23 2007, 11:53 AM)
thx for those guideline...
tonight go home try..
thank again to ur all..
erm...try liao...
but y can't full screen de ??
i turn on full screen mode in the option le
but, only show 3 inchx 2.5 inch only???
izzit related with the video format ???
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif