Technical Sony PlayStation Portable for Beginners, General PSP Q&A and Homebrew Discussion

MR.Shiney
post Feb 4 2007, 08:33 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(mindkiller6610 @ Feb 4 2007, 08:26 PM)
2.60 browser doesnt have flash support.

u can try turn off image,animations..

i tried load forum.lowyat.net b4 with full images and flash,

no problem with memory..
same here
MR.Shiney
post Feb 5 2007, 07:20 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

i charge mine for 1 1/2 hour on my first charge.

MR.Shiney
post Feb 24 2007, 04:07 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

laugh.gif might as well install mac osx laugh.gif
MR.Shiney
post Mar 7 2007, 05:49 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Mar 7 2007, 05:20 PM)
iso is not pirate, iso is its image in bootable form.
yes, snipersnake is correct. iso is a virtual representation of a physical disc.
hello... wiki anyone?...

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 7 2007, 05:26 PM)
don't confuse him lah...
iso is pirate, let's just leave it at that  tongue.gif
iso is commonly linked to pirated stuffs. it is actually depends on HOW u
use it. if u actally own one ( e.g a game ) and trying to make a backup. its legal.
if u dont own it. but got the iso. its illegal. its just like having freebies.

pasal nie pon nak menang jugak ker..
MR.Shiney
post Mar 7 2007, 06:21 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(SupeR_MariO @ Mar 7 2007, 06:08 PM)
thx ...mr shinney to explain wat iso mean..i got it thx...
sorry to king... hope that not make u angry la.. sad.gif
coz i don 't really know more about it:stars:  rclxub.gif ...i just can stop addicted with it(psp)...and try to make more clear b4 buy it...i don't wish to be to be "tipu"...
anyway thx to all.... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
biggrin.gif king here just to help you also. i just wanna make things clearer.
if u scared being cheated. go buy 1 from out fellow forumer mr.bernard.
u can checkout his thread on console couch. his price is very reasonable
and cheap. i convinced 2 of my friends to buy from him. and they
both were statisfied. he'll tell u anything to get things started. smile.gif

ur welcome bro smile.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 7 2007, 06:22 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 7 2007, 09:08 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 7 2007, 07:18 PM)
ok...sorry
dude, no need for sorries.. tongue.gif cheer up smile.gif

QUOTE(Lucifer_Light @ Mar 7 2007, 07:43 PM)
Just wondering if the silver version PSP is available in M'Sia? Cos I read that it's only available in Japan.

If can buy in malaysia, which shop have and how much is the selling price? More importantly, wat FW?

Thanks. Does Mr. Bernard have the silver version? Maybe will buy from him.
yes it is available, bernard selling them with custom firmware installed.
no need to get into headache to figure all to use homebrew..
MR.Shiney
post Mar 8 2007, 02:51 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 8 2007, 08:46 AM)
Dude... nobody hates 3.10OE...
if you're just a casual gamer, that fw is better for you.
Most of us stick to older 3.03OE bcos of XMB flashing.

btw, i have thought of changing my PSP to a silver one too...
but i have read/heard that Tekken DR saves are machine dependant.
If i take my game save and load it on another PSP, it won't work.
And i'm not about to get another 34 Divine FIst.
So i'll stick with my black PSP  sad.gif
i hate both of them laugh.gif
3.10OE XMB mod limitations.
3.03oec gives me headache tongue.gif laugh.gif doh.gif
well, i dont actually hate it.
3.10oe ps1 is a totally different architecture from the rest. which is i dont hav a clue. tongue.gif
and also 3.10oe cant change the icon in the XMB.

bro king, im gonna change mine to chrome plate brows.gif
did a research and it looked awesome!.
yup, tekken is machine dependant. which is crap.
MR.Shiney
post Mar 8 2007, 05:37 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Mar 8 2007, 04:23 PM)
no matter what the game companies tell you tongue.gif
tongue.gif i think now wether u own one and trying to make a backups its still illegal..
and if u HAD owned one, and its gone. but still got the iso, its still illegal doh.gif
well, thats sony policy whistling.gif

QUOTE(King83 @ Mar 8 2007, 04:28 PM)
apa tu different architecture?
lebih bagus ke?  shocking.gif

ok, u tukar chrome.
show me later...  thumbup.gif
i dono, its no biggie anyway. only the conversion psx games is different.
malas tu study bout that.

yup^^ will do. if anything goes alrite will show the camy gold dragon faceplate too!
MR.Shiney
post Mar 8 2007, 09:59 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(SupeR_MariO @ Mar 8 2007, 06:18 PM)
Wat XMB and PSX stand 4 ??
thx ya..
XMB stands for Cross Media Bar?... tongue.gif
PSX? got 2 meanings btw, the FAT ps1 is called PSX nowadays.
but the new PS2+Media Center thing is called PSX too!
go google. smile.gif

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 8 2007, 09:08 PM)
Chrome psp?Something like this?Its nice  drool.gif custom made or anyone got selling it ?  rolleyes.gif

http://www.teamxtender.com/news/uploads/XC..._face_plate.jpg
yup! lucky for you. there's someone doing a bulk on this item.
he only need 1 more order to execute the bulk smile.gif

u can view it here!
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=406129&hl=

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 8 2007, 10:01 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 8 2007, 11:13 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 8 2007, 10:44 PM)
Haha hey thx for the link,dint go tat section b4  blush.gif keep wondering is there any chrome casing or not hehe..but the price is a bit  ohmy.gif
laugh.gif its either this ohmy.gif or cry.gif
depends on you... its like a once in a lifetime thing..
u wanna fetch it from overseas?... if me, i wouldnt bare
such pressure ordering this things.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 8 2007, 11:14 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 11 2007, 10:07 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 10 2007, 05:48 PM)
damn it... how to revive stuck pixel? It is something like dark blue color.. I just bought the psp for few days then pop out oleidi... normally shop give warranty?
stuck pixels? well, there is a stuck pixel fixer.. BUT, i wont recommend you
to try it. bcoz i did, and the result is.. MORE STUCK PIXELS YAY!.
shop warranty? if u buy from sony outlets, yes there is.
minimal 5 stuck pixels for exchange. if u buy from non original
outlets. nope.
MR.Shiney
post Mar 12 2007, 01:05 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 12 2007, 12:00 PM)
Seems like he's going to order it for u guys alredi.bro shiney post some pic after u install it on ur psp ok?front n the back see it its fit or not hehe
hush!! dont say that. i completely dump my whole 1 month allowance for that.
gotta eat maggie for now laugh.gif

canceled my order sad.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 12 2007, 07:41 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 14 2007, 12:41 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Mar 13 2007, 06:37 PM)
hurhur, you just have a bad rep, king.  tongue.gif
coff*coff never sees that coming whistling.gif ouch... laugh.gif

anywho, i still respect everyone.

MR.Shiney
post Mar 15 2007, 01:12 AM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(WilliamG @ Mar 14 2007, 11:11 PM)
Haha why cancel ur order?Don wanna eat maggie anymore?I saw there's a shop near my house oso sell similiar chrome face plate it seems really quite same but im not sure...jus selling RM 80
owh dang! really? i got a little financial problem when im about to bank in.
the item i still order it, the cost currently bare by the seller..
after i get my money, i'll pay..

lol, i need the money for my gf... doh.gif

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 15 2007, 01:15 AM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 15 2007, 06:36 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(oracle @ Mar 15 2007, 02:11 PM)
Hi guys, i just got my very own PSP. Are there any nice accessories out there for PSP? I just got the logitech casing.
what kinda access. ur looking for?.
how bout Chotto Shot brows.gif

QUOTE(kaleel3000 @ Mar 15 2007, 03:19 PM)
hi ppl, jst want to ask, what way to determine if a PSP is a recon set other than comparing the SN on the box. Is there any other way?

peace!
there's no other way around it. its the only way to tell.
nowadays they usually stick a sticker on the serial number to cover it up.
its better to trust the shop where u bought it from.

MR.Shiney
post Mar 16 2007, 01:19 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(Jcsy @ Mar 15 2007, 09:39 PM)
help !!!

i receive this error when i start this application

PSP PDA v1.2
(obtainable from http://dl.qj.net/PSP-PDA-v1.2-PSP-Homebrew...d/408/catid/190 )

i get this error after i start the "game"

The game could not be started. (8002014C)

anyone has used this application and could please help me with it ?
is other homebrew running fine?
judging by this error. did u put the app in folder GAME303? or something similar?

QUOTE(mamet @ Mar 16 2007, 08:53 AM)
yes...
i want to noe from beginning...
start with emulator..
which one should i d/load. to play mario.?
lets say mario all star..
thanx..

p/s: is 3.10oea and 3.10oea' same?
get the emulator here click here! biggrin.gif
i dont know wether this is the latest version tho.

put it normally as u would as if any other homebrew.
if u dont know where to put.
if ur in fw 1.5
put it in psp:/psp/game/
if ur on custom firmware e.g 3.03oe bla bla bla..
put it in psp:/psp/game150.

then, u hav to find the ROM files all by urself.
u can use the link i given to you earlier.
some emulators needs bio's to work.
dont know this one needs it or not.

MR.Shiney
post Mar 21 2007, 06:07 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Mar 21 2007, 03:23 PM)
wah so expensive meh...coz mr shiney gonna sell me he bro psp...
he say got dead pixel....bu t he din mention how many dead pixel ler.. cry.gif
dude, its STUCK pixels. not dead. read it carefully.
i'd get alot of request for that psp.
its normal to hav stuck pixels. i bought mine and it poped out 1 week after.
hav u own one? u better take a look at someone's psp and judge it
urself with that many stuck pixels does it really matter
when u bz playing games?. well, i dont. i didnt even noticed it.

to overcome dead pixels problem. just buy a new lcd.
and change it urself. i did browse a few sites selling the lcd's
and its quite cheap really ( for an lcd ) tongue.gif
convert to malaysia ringgit i'd say rm100-200.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 21 2007, 06:11 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 08:10 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Mar 23 2007, 07:43 PM)
thanks king. I searched over the internet, and found out SVC 0.5 only compatible in fw 1.5 and 2.71 SE-C.. My psp is 3.10 OE-A'... so does this mean i have to downgrade my fw before i install SCV?  icon_question.gif
u can install it in any SE/OE firmware. just put the files in ms0:/psp/game150 for the app.
then boot it up at the game sub menu.
u need to do sumthing else for the plugin. read the readme
for 1.5 u need devhook in order the plugin to work.

This post has been edited by MR.Shiney: Mar 23 2007, 08:29 PM
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 08:28 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Mar 23 2007, 08:24 PM)
anyone had try a game call "justice league heroes" on the 3.10oe?
i cant run it?
what does the error gives you?
game could not be started *with numbers?*

do you hav any UMD inserted in ur psp?.
MR.Shiney
post Mar 23 2007, 09:07 PM

Jacked into the Matrix
1,843 posts

QUOTE(KelvinThim @ Mar 23 2007, 08:46 PM)
no...
when i run the game,there's no picture come out...
i been waited about 15min.still ntg...

and another game call "dynasty warrior 1"
there's a error no. come out...

both also got insert UMD
if it hanged, it should shut itself down.
no idea.
are you sure? before this sum1 did mentioned he use a umd. later its his fault he
didnt insert a umd becoz he said the no umd support already enabled.
the "no umd support" doesnt support some games.
in ur case, its kinda familiar. bcoz i did expirienced this once.
set ur recovery setting to default and insert a umd then boot it up.

0.0412sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:06 PM