83 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

TSkhairilyazit
post Oct 3 2017, 02:40 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(spades6 @ Oct 3 2017, 02:27 PM)
do your SS have like a burning smell coming out from the aircon when you 'metal to the pedal' when aircon is on?

i rarely do that but when i do i can smell like maybe exaust gas etc.

i checked with service centre sometime ago but they said nothing wrong.

hmm. its defo not wiring etc..
Its pedal to the metal bro..
And yes.. mine smell like hot iron when doing it too long..
klaim-bing
post Oct 4 2017, 03:00 PM

76 posts

Hi, seeking advice from you guys.

Recently just bought a used 2013 unit, when i want to use the navigation, just realized that the memory cards are missing from the slots.

Where can i buy/get the memory card with the maps?

Thanks in advance sifus
mystvearn
post Oct 4 2017, 03:16 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(klaim-bing @ Oct 4 2017, 03:00 PM)
Hi, seeking advice from you guys.

Recently just bought a used 2013 unit, when i want to use the navigation, just realized that the memory cards are missing from the slots.

Where can i buy/get the memory card with the maps?

Thanks in advance sifus
not sure you can buy the card. IINM there is a code with the card so it is user/car specific?

BTW- better use waze/google maps. The maps are not that great and not updated. The BM voice is nice though.
klaim-bing
post Oct 4 2017, 05:10 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 4 2017, 03:16 PM)
not sure you can buy the card. IINM there is a code with the card so it is user/car specific?

BTW- better use waze/google maps. The maps are not that great and not updated. The BM voice is nice though.
Thanks for the feedback sir. In other words, i'm not losing much by not ahving the pre-installed maps ya?
I'll stick to waze/g-maps then.

mystvearn
post Oct 4 2017, 09:14 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(klaim-bing @ Oct 4 2017, 05:10 PM)
Thanks for the feedback sir. In other words, i'm not losing much by not ahving the pre-installed maps ya?
I'll stick to waze/g-maps then.
You can actually buy the card from proton sc. Iinm it cost few hundred. Not worth it in my opinion. Also, if you notice most new cars have the screen as a reverse camera screen and connect airplay or android auto.

Roads and traffic are dynamic. It changes all the time. The maps kind of feel from an era when offline non connected maps were a thing. When garmin is boss.
derrick1983
post Oct 6 2017, 12:15 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Sep 27 2017, 05:20 PM)
Just see the color on the engine mounting.

Look at this post over exora thread.
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=86482730
Found my one side is orange dot but another side is white dot.

Any different?
Shooterz
post Oct 7 2017, 01:06 PM

abcdefaiz
2,538 posts

hi, do you guys know how much it costs for the left rear light? a motorcycle rammed into my car the other day sweat.gif
TSkhairilyazit
post Oct 7 2017, 02:10 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Shooterz @ Oct 7 2017, 01:06 PM)
hi, do you guys know how much it costs for the left rear light? a motorcycle rammed into my car the other day sweat.gif
From proton?

[Outer] Lamp Assembly Rear LH PW950805 RM501.38

Look for other spare parts shop..
Cheaper..

This post has been edited by khairilyazit: Oct 7 2017, 02:11 PM
Andy0625
post Oct 7 2017, 04:39 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Oct 6 2017, 12:15 PM)
Found my one side is orange dot but another side is white dot.

Any different?
Just came back from SC and just like yours, the latest one should be orange on the driver side and white on the passenger side. Really dampens alot of harsh vibration during idling.

Just to share I change my first pair of mounting during 10k and now 26k. Hope this new batch of mounting can last long.
klaim-bing
post Oct 7 2017, 09:26 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 4 2017, 09:14 PM)
You can actually buy the card from proton sc. Iinm it cost few hundred. Not worth it in my opinion. Also, if you notice most new cars have the screen as a reverse camera screen and connect airplay or android auto.

Roads and traffic are dynamic. It changes all the time. The maps kind of feel from an era when offline non connected maps were a thing. When garmin is boss.
Thank you for the feedback sir.
SyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2017, 12:01 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Sep 26 2017, 04:38 PM)
That definitely will.rub..

225/40R18 if 19s... i dunno..
Bro, can 114 x 5 rim fit in flushed?
TSkhairilyazit
post Oct 8 2017, 12:55 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Oct 8 2017, 12:01 PM)
Bro, can 114 x 5 rim fit in flushed?
all suprima/preve use 114.3x5 pattern.. 114.3 is the PCD and 5 is the number of lugs..
flush fit depends on the rims width and offset..
SyathibiyMegat
post Oct 8 2017, 05:24 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(khairilyazit @ Oct 8 2017, 12:55 PM)
all suprima/preve use 114.3x5 pattern.. 114.3 is the PCD and 5 is the number of lugs..
flush fit depends on the rims width and offset..
Ohh. Max width and offset that'll make it fit in flushed?
derrick1983
post Oct 9 2017, 09:20 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 7 2017, 04:39 PM)
Just came back from SC and just like yours, the latest one should be orange on the driver side and white on the passenger side. Really dampens alot of harsh vibration during idling.

Just to share I change my first pair of mounting during 10k and now 26k. Hope this new batch of mounting can last long.
How much you replaced?

By the way, I replaced one time during my 60k+.

This post has been edited by derrick1983: Oct 9 2017, 11:04 AM
Andy0625
post Oct 9 2017, 06:15 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Oct 9 2017, 09:20 AM)
How much you replaced?

By the way, I replaced one time during my 60k+.
FOC since under warranty. thumbsup.gif
Boy96
post Oct 9 2017, 06:22 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Just to share maintenance expenditure for my Suprima for 2017

- 60k KM service + Engine Mount + H7 bulb = RM1940.25
- Transmission mount - RM240
- TRW DTEC Pads - RM160
- Fan Relay - RM120
- Fan assembly and harness – Warranty FOC
- Assy Tensioner + Belt + labour - RM350+RM71+RM52
- Seal Cam rocker cover + labour - RM51.5+ RM36.16
- SY Zip Tube - RM82.81
- Battery - RM268 + RM13
- ISO mini relay - RM101.42
- 65k (70k) km Service – RM 284
- Fuel Tank replacement – RM 878.

Total around RM4.6k++

Still a few more issues to be fixed later though such as airbag light on, driver seatbelt mechanism faulty and brakes and tyres needs to be changed a set..
Andy0625
post Oct 9 2017, 06:56 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 9 2017, 06:22 PM)

- TRW DTEC Pads - RM160
- Fan Relay - RM120
- SY Zip Tube - RM82.81
- Battery - RM268 + RM13

Total around RM4.6k++

Still a few more issues to be fixed later though such as airbag light on, driver seatbelt mechanism faulty and brakes and tyres needs to be changed a set..
Shouldn't engine mount, fuel tank, and relay those under warranty? Why they ask you to replace the fuel tank anyway?
TDUEnthusiast
post Oct 9 2017, 07:03 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 9 2017, 06:22 PM)

- TRW DTEC Pads - RM160
- Fan Relay - RM120
- SY Zip Tube - RM82.81
- Battery - RM268 + RM13

Total around RM4.6k++

What's with the rest like fuel tank?
Boy96
post Oct 9 2017, 07:26 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Oct 9 2017, 06:56 PM)
Shouldn't engine mount, fuel tank, and relay those under warranty? Why they ask you to replace the fuel tank anyway?
Engine mount not covered by warranty cause its considered wear n tear

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Oct 9 2017, 07:03 PM)
What's with the rest like fuel tank?
My fuel tank was leaking, probably bcoz last time hit some debris on the road.

Andy0625
post Oct 9 2017, 10:11 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 9 2017, 07:26 PM)
Engine mount not covered by warranty cause its considered wear n tear
My fuel tank was leaking, probably bcoz last time hit some debris on the road.

You send your car to service center or authorized workshop? Another friend of mine also get to replace the engine and transmission mount foc.

83 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:43 AM