83 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V3, Slow Turbo.. Baru V3..

mystvearn
post Aug 28 2017, 10:44 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 28 2017, 10:30 AM)
Yes, it is common as engine mounting is wear and tear parts for few years once time. You need to change it if your car steering got heavy vibration.
No vibration yet. But mileage 37k km 4 years now.
derrick1983
post Aug 28 2017, 11:12 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Aug 28 2017, 10:44 AM)
No vibration yet. But mileage 37k km 4 years now.
So good.

My one going to 70k. Few parts already changed so far.
mystvearn
post Aug 28 2017, 11:39 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 28 2017, 11:12 AM)
So good.

My one going to 70k. Few parts already changed so far.
I am guessing that I will not encounter any issues with the car throughout my usage. I will check the timing belt next year though to make sure if is still sound. I did the turbo hose last year at 26k km. Based on the ownership time, I should change it already.
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 12:25 PM

13 posts

Dear Sifus, i was wondering if anyone wants to let go of their used brake calipers and rotor for or you may tell me where can i get a set of used caliper and rotor? kindly drop me a pm! Thanks!
derrick1983
post Aug 28 2017, 12:52 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(btuscy @ Aug 28 2017, 12:25 PM)
Dear Sifus, i was wondering if anyone wants to let go of their used brake calipers and rotor for or you may tell me where can i get a set of used caliper and rotor? kindly drop me a pm! Thanks!
Mind to tell us your reason?
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 01:18 PM

13 posts

My caliper is leaking
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 01:19 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 28 2017, 12:52 PM)
Mind to tell us your reason?
My caliper is leaking and rotor have been skimmed once

This post has been edited by btuscy: Aug 28 2017, 01:20 PM
derrick1983
post Aug 28 2017, 02:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(btuscy @ Aug 28 2017, 01:19 PM)
My caliper is leaking and rotor have been skimmed once
Do you know how much for both new parts?
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 03:02 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 28 2017, 02:05 PM)
Do you know how much for both new parts?
for new parts from proton center is around 600-700 i think, but the after market disc can be bought at around 300-400 a pair..but so far cannot find anywhere selling after market calipers.

derrick1983
post Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(btuscy @ Aug 28 2017, 03:02 PM)
for new parts from proton center is around 600-700 i think, but the after market disc can be bought at around 300-400 a pair..but so far cannot find anywhere selling after market calipers.
I prefer you to replace it with new parts as it is regarding to your car safety issue.
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 05:07 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(derrick1983 @ Aug 28 2017, 04:51 PM)
I prefer you to replace it with new parts as it is regarding to your car safety issue.
ohh.. oright. but wanna ask u, does preve and suprima share the same brake? cause i thought that suprima brakes would be better as exora bold rotor is bigger than preve.
TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(btuscy @ Aug 28 2017, 05:07 PM)
ohh.. oright. but wanna ask u, does preve and suprima share the same brake? cause i thought that suprima brakes would be better as exora bold rotor is bigger than preve.
Same with Preve. Bold is bigger
btuscy
post Aug 28 2017, 06:28 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 28 2017, 05:27 PM)
Same with Preve. Bold is bigger
means if we use bold rotor and caliper the love bite will be stronger...more aumssss right
ZaiZai1989
post Sep 7 2017, 10:42 PM

275 posts

Dear all, I am actually looking for a used car for working purpose to travel to southern area always. Long distance always. So the suprima comes across my mind as I always prefer a drivers oriented car with fun n great handling. Fuel will not an issue for me, fuel is fully subsidised by my company.

But I have a concern on the och issue, has proton already do a recall to replace the hose to steel hose that they claim it to be a permanent solution? Because och burst seems to be very dangerously, also another issue is the radiator fan connector melting issue? Has this issue been resolved too? These seems to be some common issue that bugs the ss I suppose? Pls correct me if I am wrong, if proton rectified the problems above, then a used ss seems to be a very good choice to me!
azam_halim
post Sep 8 2017, 12:32 AM

451 posts

36k mileage, 1.5 years old...

Its the front passanger side only...wondering why only 1 tyre like that.. front driver side still ok.. Maybe going to change both front tyre only...any suggestion?

This post has been edited by azam_halim: Sep 8 2017, 12:35 AM

mystvearn
post Sep 8 2017, 05:33 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 7 2017, 10:42 PM)
Dear all, I am actually looking for a used car for working purpose to travel to southern area always. Long distance always. So the suprima comes across my mind as I always prefer a drivers oriented car with fun n great handling. Fuel will not an issue for me, fuel is fully subsidised by my company.

But I have a concern on the och issue, has proton already do a recall to replace the hose to steel hose that they claim it to be a permanent solution? Because och burst seems to be very dangerously, also another issue is the radiator fan connector melting issue? Has this issue been resolved too? These seems to be some common issue that bugs the ss I suppose? Pls correct me if I am wrong, if proton rectified the problems above, then a used ss seems to be a very good choice to me!
1. There is no permanent fix for the hose. Must change it every 40k km. Can do with normal servicing.
2. Radiator melts? First time hearing of this.
ZaiZai1989
post Sep 8 2017, 07:44 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Sep 8 2017, 05:33 AM)
1. There is no permanent fix for the hose. Must change it every 40k km. Can do with normal servicing.
2. Radiator melts? First time hearing of this.
I see, I thought proton already do a recap, maybe that recall still undergoing planning only.

Not fan radiator melt bro, the connect/socket for the radiator fan.

One thing I would like to clarify also, last time I know there's executive, standard n premium spec. But now left only standard n premium, is true? Standard replaced executive spec dy?
arinpresto
post Sep 8 2017, 08:58 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 8 2017, 12:32 AM)

Its the front passanger side only...wondering why only 1 tyre like that.. front driver side still ok.. Maybe going to change both front tyre only...any suggestion?
Do Alignment. Ini makan tepi, tak balance.
TSkhairilyazit
post Sep 8 2017, 11:31 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(azam_halim @ Sep 8 2017, 12:32 AM)

Always cheong corner?
How many times u do alignment?

That tyre is already at the treadwear limit..

I dont have experience with the champiro bax2 but the older achilles 2233 memang kena recall.. but even that it lasted me 60k km..
TDUEnthusiast
post Sep 8 2017, 12:43 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Sep 8 2017, 07:44 AM)
I see, I thought proton already do a recap, maybe that recall still undergoing planning only.

Not fan radiator melt bro, the connect/socket for the radiator fan.

One thing I would like to clarify also, last time I know there's executive, standard n premium spec. But now left only standard n premium, is true? Standard replaced executive spec dy?
Yes. No more executive.

So far I haven't run into such issues, but my mileage isn't pass 30k yet.

I'd suggest leaving the car to run for at least 5 minutes with the air con turned down below 20 degrees and the blower running at at least speed 4 if you have been driving for a while.

This will force the fan to run continuously until you turn the AC off, unless it's cold inside. In this case you just wind your window down.

83 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:40 AM